March 29, 2024, 03:37:59 AM

Author Topic: Tactical football  (Read 2927 times)

Tactical football
« on: October 21, 2005, 09:46:02 PM »
well as allure could see in other post bahrain have some tall ass defenders so i don't think cross ball in the box will work so my fellow warriors wuh allure think we might or should do attacking the goal

Re: Tactical football
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 10:04:19 PM »
dat shouldnt stop we, jones is also tall and i will bet money he can outleap dem bahrainian defenders anyday :beermug:

« Reply #2 on: October 22, 2005, 12:01:39 AM »
yea but he not sure to start and you know beenie like stern up front

« Reply #3 on: October 22, 2005, 06:55:16 AM »
Both Stern and Dwight are very good headerers of the ball and of course tallest and Dawg on corners. That's out fall back plan, but latas and carlos cud take it to them with their speed and skill, i definitely seeing a man getting a break foot spanner!!!! :rotfl:

« Reply #4 on: October 22, 2005, 07:17:08 AM »
well as allure could see in other post bahrain have some tall ass defenders so i don't think cross ball in the box will work so my fellow warriors wuh allure think we might or should do attacking the goal

De height of de defenders doh matter once yuh have de ability tuh free yuhself from yuh marker and yuh getting good crosses. Dog and Lawrence tall, but teams does still score headers against we.

« Reply #5 on: October 22, 2005, 07:20:30 AM »
I dont think we should say to much about our players.... just keep everything low from now on.. ?

« Reply #6 on: October 22, 2005, 11:05:00 AM »
I dont think we should say to much about our players.... just keep everything low from now on.. ?

agreed :beermug:

« Reply #7 on: October 22, 2005, 11:41:58 AM »
doh worry allyuh self.beenie is a master tactician.all these issues are been looked at.just wait and see everything will b taken care of on de12th.

What tactics will we use now with all these developments in de last Week?
« Reply #8 on: October 23, 2005, 12:28:22 AM »
First of all we only have 4 days 2gether, Beenhakker realises dis, so our players will take a day at least 2 get over de jet lag, have about 5-6 sessions 2gether 4 de game and rest.Beenhakker probably has a strategy planned, but he has 2 adjust dis wit de latest developments.

How do we approach bahrain since dey have been in de caribbean for 8 days? well we scout their matches and practise if we are allowed 2 and get into dere practises. Den we analyze their strengths and weaknesses. How 2 attack dem and create a back-up plan if dey already know ur strategies

Secondly, Nakhid has sold out, so de only 2 battle dis is create a new plan of attack and defense, PERFECT TIMING FOR SAMUEL AND ZAMORA, REASON BEING, BAHRAIN DONT KNOW ABOUT DEM, DEY CAN B OUR SECRET WEAPON, NAKHID DONT KNOW WAT DEY CAN DO OR CANT DO, TAKE DE FOCUS OFF STERN AND PLACE DE OFFENSE ON ZAMORA, USE SAMUEL IN DE MID OR AN ATTACKING DEFENDER, WE NEED 2 THROW SOMETHING DIFF AT DEM BC DEY KNOW STERN IS DE TARGET MAN, WELL MAKE ANOTHER PERSON DE TARGET MAN  AND ZAMORA IS ONE, ALSO JONES, BAHRAIN WILL B LOST WITH ZAMORA AND SAMUEL, DIS IS DE ONLY WAY WE COULD FOOL DEM BC BY DE TIME OF DE GAME DEY WILL KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT WE, EVEN MORE THAN WE KNOW ABOUT DEM, WE NEED DE ELEMENT OF SURPRISE IN ORDER 2 COMBAT DESE NEGATIVE DEVELOPMENTS

WAT ALLYUH THINK, POSSIBLE SUGGESTIONS 2 COMBAT DIS AND SAVE WE TEAM?

« Reply #9 on: October 23, 2005, 10:52:15 AM »
umm if this is a secret why iz it on this website for all to see? :beermug:

« Reply #10 on: October 23, 2005, 12:46:23 PM »
If the Bahrain defender are tall, why would we want to play crosses in the air? Even if Jones start, what are the odds of him winning a cross 2v1?  How good is he in the air? Can our wingers provide consistent, quality crosses?  It is simple to play against tall defenders, we just need to be smart. Leo knows how this can be done. We have the Mf to change our game plan and score.

« Reply #11 on: October 23, 2005, 01:03:42 PM »
fellas fellas..allyuh folding like a bad poker hand..we aint get here by luck we get here because we are a good team..dem bahrainis and dem getting allyuh tisick with their preparation..but these fellas ARE WORLD CLASS....in the best leagues in the world...beenie will have the strategy...

« Reply #12 on: October 23, 2005, 01:23:17 PM »
I say put the two best dribbling strikers we have to tie up them tall men they have in defense so and also have we midfield bust bullet from outside on they ass men like birchall or whitley