April 24, 2024, 11:01:03 PM

Author Topic: Scheduled Maintenance - Saturday September 10, 2011  (Read 8226 times)

Re: Scheduled Maintenance - Saturday September 10, 2011
« Reply #30 on: September 10, 2011, 07:57:31 PM »
looking good

« Reply #31 on: September 10, 2011, 09:06:43 PM »
wud take some getting used to.

but i love that my 'TALK YUH TALK' is back  :beermug:

A A, we get new emoticons too?  :yellowcard:  :pissedoff: :Police: :angel:  :devil:

nice

NO COSIGNNNNNNNNNNN ICON

« Reply #32 on: September 10, 2011, 09:35:21 PM »
Hold on:  :yellowcard: Not all them emoticons working for me:
 :Laugh and  :Worried not showing up.

Also, I cannot find the :steups: emoticon.

:Laugh:
 :Worried:

« Reply #33 on: September 10, 2011, 09:43:08 PM »
Hold on:  :yellowcard: Not all them emoticons working for me:
 :Laugh and  :Worried not showing up.

Also, I cannot find the :steups: emoticon.

:Laugh:
 :Worried:

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #34 on: September 10, 2011, 09:45:54 PM »
Like the new look but a very useful feature that we had on the previous board before the upgrade is missing!

We use to be able to check at the top of the board to see how many registered members and how many guests are on the board but this useful info is no longer displayed!

Once we get that feature I would view this upgrade as an improvement!

Also the More Emotions box is missing!  Wha is dat?! :(

« Reply #35 on: September 10, 2011, 10:36:49 PM »
good all round, but the text seems slightly less crisp or is it  that the background's a bit brighter, light bit ah retinal burn on my end :( still damn good though  ;D :beermug:

I noticed the same thing. Background over bright and text seem a bit dull.

Not complaining,  but constructive feedback for the mods.

« Reply #36 on: September 10, 2011, 10:51:48 PM »
Like the new look but a very useful feature that we had on the previous board before the upgrade is missing!

We use to be able to check at the top of the board to see how many registered members and how many guests are on the board but this useful info is no longer displayed!

Its there bro on left hand side in red (more)  :clown:

« Reply #37 on: September 11, 2011, 05:07:22 AM »
probably a bit petty but at 100 zoom the words to small lol

« Reply #38 on: September 11, 2011, 06:50:04 AM »
nice

« Reply #39 on: September 11, 2011, 07:11:19 AM »
need a link back to the main site http://www.socawarriors.net, unless I missed it. overall.. great job ladies.

« Reply #40 on: September 11, 2011, 07:13:22 AM »
Nice.

Who was the first to come out with that "Talk Yuh Talk !" ?

Who ever idea it was, good job.

I really love that saying.

« Reply #41 on: September 11, 2011, 09:14:32 AM »
Nice.

Who was the first to come out with that "Talk Yuh Talk !" ?

Who ever idea it was, good job.

I really love that saying.

I usually associate the phrase "Talk Yuh Talk" with the group 3 Canal.....
« Last Edit: September 11, 2011, 09:18:19 AM by Brownsugar »

« Reply #42 on: September 11, 2011, 09:30:07 AM »

Pro like you real emotional boy. Get it Emotional.... :D :D :D :D

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #43 on: September 11, 2011, 10:29:39 AM »
the links "Show unread posts since last visit." and "Show new replies to your posts." should be a lighter colour. It kinda difficult on the eyes against the dark header background.
and maybe the "SOCAWARRIORS.net"  logo could link back to the main site. Just a suggestion.
« Last Edit: September 11, 2011, 10:32:50 AM by Boodsy »

« Reply #44 on: September 11, 2011, 03:42:34 PM »
On the main menu, grey on a black background is not reader-friendly enough.
It should be white and bold just like when a menu item is selected.
To me, the red background is enough of an indicator that an item is highlighted.

« Reply #45 on: September 11, 2011, 06:05:46 PM »
Ah wonder if Tallman & Flex taking on all these suggestions, especially mines?!  :-\

« Reply #46 on: September 11, 2011, 06:24:19 PM »
Is it me or the fonts seem very small  :(, (And i have 20/20 vision)

« Reply #47 on: September 11, 2011, 07:28:46 PM »
Ah wonder if Tallman & Flex taking on all these suggestions, especially mines?!  :-\

We will be compiling all of the findings over the next few days, and address them as best we can.

« Reply #48 on: September 11, 2011, 07:29:23 PM »

After yuh start growing hair on yuh hands, the next side effect is that yuh does lose yuh vision.  :devil:

« Reply #49 on: September 11, 2011, 07:47:56 PM »

After yuh start growing hair on yuh hands, the next side effect is that yuh does lose yuh vision.  :devil:

« Reply #50 on: September 12, 2011, 12:17:30 AM »

My eyes straining... and ah cyah stare at the computer too long either, it  real harsh on mih eyes... but daiz just me, not much yuh could do about that.  I had tuh break down and adjust the font size in the browser.

« Reply #51 on: September 12, 2011, 12:48:53 AM »
Yes gentlemen I appreciate the continued improvements and updates in the world of technology. . .however, if I may offer personal feedback, the fonts are presenting a challenge to my eyes too. If there is anyway the fonts may be increased in size I think it will greatly appreciated

« Reply #52 on: September 12, 2011, 06:24:27 AM »
Yeah the fonts ah lil tough on the eyes, although might just be having to get use to the change..

Also the main page look lil jumble up compared to before and I just realize what causing that.

Before, the text below each thread (like "Started by" and "60 Views", "By...") etc were significantly smaller in font size than the thread topic text so the whole page was looking lil neater. Now the font sizes in both lines kinda close together so it harder to distinguish the individual threads from each other.

jmo of course

Offline kingdavid

« Reply #53 on: September 12, 2011, 06:44:40 AM »
i love it........ would like to see streams from here to i tink dat would be nice dont kno if its posible. can it be done?

« Reply #54 on: September 12, 2011, 07:10:19 AM »
i seeing better now  :)

« Reply #55 on: September 12, 2011, 07:52:00 AM »
I think the addition of a quick reply button, rather than having to go to a separate page may be useful as well.

I've seen it on other boards.

Good work nevertheless.

« Reply #56 on: September 12, 2011, 11:32:06 AM »
Quick reply function has appeared :) cool

« Reply #57 on: September 12, 2011, 12:26:35 PM »
Good work Tallman and Flex...I just need a few days to get use to it though

« Reply #58 on: September 12, 2011, 12:36:56 PM »
Testing the new Quick Reply feature just added to the boards!!

Not seeing emotions buttons or box though!!

Ok did a Preview before posting and it came up!!  8)

Good stuff Flex & Tallman!

Btw I've noticed whenever a post is submitted now that you are automatically exited from the thread rather than remaining in the thread you just posted in!

I prefer how it was before the update when you could post in a thread and remain in that thread to view what you just posted!
« Last Edit: September 12, 2011, 12:41:13 PM by Socapro »

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #59 on: September 12, 2011, 12:51:09 PM »
Thought I got the wrong site