April 18, 2024, 03:42:37 PM

Author Topic: The Leo Beenhakker Thread.  (Read 79429 times)

Offline Banter Banton

Re: TTFF woos the Don: Beenhakker considers stunning Warriors return
« Reply #180 on: June 04, 2013, 08:35:26 PM »
WAYZZZZZ

Just talking about this today

Leo and Dwight plus Beenhakker FOREIGN assistants and mentor Dwight into running the team.. Yorke is doing his badges and has the man management side of him too.. would be a perfect combo

It is time for Shabazz and Charles to be let go, we have a good pool of players and we cannot get better under those guys.. and massive rumours of players within the team not happy with the standard of coaching currently.. not just Peltier, plenty big names

Anton needs to be replaced too.. no technical director should have any say on a SENIOR national team.. let the TD focus on youth development

WOW this would be great

Offline toonmili

« Reply #181 on: June 04, 2013, 08:38:13 PM »
Aww man. Don't play with my emotions like this.

« Reply #182 on: June 04, 2013, 08:39:25 PM »
U lie not all fools,?

The special one!

« Reply #183 on: June 04, 2013, 08:48:05 PM »
Can this be done BEFORE the GC?!?!?!?!

PLEASE??????

« Reply #184 on: June 04, 2013, 08:48:56 PM »
Guess who was in Romania taking in the game (@ 0.22 secs)?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/kRfpiyb8LdE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/kRfpiyb8LdE</a>
« Last Edit: June 04, 2013, 08:50:49 PM by FireBrand »

Offline toonmili

« Reply #185 on: June 04, 2013, 08:59:58 PM »
How did they get this big-ish game boi. My heart is racing. I long for days when we use to make the hex...

Offline Banter Banton

« Reply #186 on: June 04, 2013, 09:02:26 PM »
Bring him home !

Bring a staff and mentor Dwighty.. serious talk..

If they doing it they have to get Leo in charge from next week Monday...

EVERYONE WANTS THIS

Offline toonmili

« Reply #187 on: June 04, 2013, 09:05:24 PM »
Lord I hope this is true.

BTW I didn't see Jamal Shabazz and co. at the game..

Re: Re: TTFF woos the Don: Beenhakker considers stunning Warriors return
« Reply #188 on: June 04, 2013, 09:07:26 PM »
Lord I hope this is true.

BTW I didn't see Jamal Shabazz and co. at the game..

Where were they? I see two old men sit down on bench

« Reply #189 on: June 04, 2013, 09:10:39 PM »
Doh make joke nah man.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #190 on: June 04, 2013, 09:14:48 PM »
Clutches rosary, looks on at Lakshmi, and prays to Allah that this rumor is true.

« Reply #191 on: June 04, 2013, 09:15:50 PM »
i hope he bringing a very good young coach with him

« Reply #192 on: June 04, 2013, 09:20:18 PM »
Tim kee just get a new  good  coach forget the past this guy should have gotten the job ahead of otto

Erwin Koeman

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/OWjSh2AWeRc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/OWjSh2AWeRc</a>

Offline toonmili

« Reply #193 on: June 04, 2013, 09:26:56 PM »
Honestly the level of respect Leo will receive from the players can't be compared. If we decide to have a friendly people will come out just because he is involved in the team again. The public will get excited again. Right now the majority just don't care about our football and content to watch our guys shine in the IPL and forget about football. We need something to make the people remember. I think Leo is that person. But I do agree that there should be a younger version of himself (not another Wim or whatever his name was) waiting to take over, someone who is just as aggressive and shows it.

« Reply #194 on: June 04, 2013, 09:41:36 PM »
Tim kee just get a new  good  coach forget the past this guy should have gotten the job ahead of otto

Erwin Koeman

<a href="https://www.youtube.com/v/OWjSh2AWeRc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">https://www.youtube.com/v/OWjSh2AWeRc</a>
I believe this Dutch coach would have moved on with his interest since we got knocked out of 2014 World Cup qualifying.

However if he is still available or interested then we should give him a call.

Offline Banter Banton

Offline Kingk

• Warriors 4ever
« Reply #196 on: June 04, 2013, 09:51:08 PM »
 :praying:

Offline toonmili

« Reply #197 on: June 04, 2013, 10:11:49 PM »
Petition online already !

http://www.gopetition.com/petitions/leo-beenhakker-for-tt-head-coach.html

SIGN IT UP !

I don't like the wording of the petition. It makes it seem like the goal is to do well in the GoldCup so if we don't then it will be deemed a failure. In my opinion the goal should be for the development of team, putting together a good side that works, that is motivated and competitive, one competition is not the end all. I am thinking 2016 here.

I can't sign that petition even though I want him back.

Offline toonmili

« Reply #198 on: June 04, 2013, 10:12:46 PM »
Ah what the heck,  I'll sign it anyway.

« Reply #199 on: June 04, 2013, 10:14:17 PM »
This would be fantastic, and a big improvement to the team.

« Reply #200 on: June 04, 2013, 10:18:38 PM »
His first recommendation..Fire Shabazzzz!

« Reply #201 on: June 05, 2013, 03:43:21 AM »
My heart start racin...ah don leo tabanca......tim kee say he get a offer he can't refuse......start taking ovet alreadyyyyyy!!

« Reply #202 on: June 05, 2013, 03:58:01 AM »
leo is 70 people time to move forward .......

Re: Re: TTFF woos the Don: Beenhakker considers stunning Warriors return
« Reply #203 on: June 05, 2013, 04:58:05 AM »

Seriously?

« Reply #204 on: June 05, 2013, 06:18:53 AM »
If he coming back, I hope he brings a young coaching staff with him. Maybe Koeman or Rijkard.

« Reply #205 on: June 05, 2013, 06:20:58 AM »
He must be say what shit im i looking at here boy.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2013, 06:28:28 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #206 on: June 05, 2013, 06:27:45 AM »
Aww man. Don't play with my emotions like this.

Those were the first words that came to my mind.

« Reply #207 on: June 05, 2013, 06:34:09 AM »
If he coming back, I hope he brings a young coaching staff with him. Maybe Koeman or Rijkard.
Allyuh have rijkard money??

Offline ANC2

« Reply #208 on: June 05, 2013, 06:41:45 AM »
Don Leo thank you. Oh shit, Let us live in 2013 nah man. Don Leo pull off a miracle on the back of Latapy coming on versus Guatemala & John beating a Mexico that already
qualified & did not bring all their starters (yes I said it). Then Dennis Lawrence take us to the big stage.

Do we have Latapy, Yorke, Lawrence, John, Shaka, NO! NO1 Oh flick man, let us build for the future nah man.
Welcome Don Leo home as an adviser for the football organization and structure in the the country, especially the youth, &  pro league. get government and or private corp on board and watch the ride 2022.
All who really feel Don Leo making any drastic difference to this present crop of players, might as well believe in Harry Potter. If all of allyuh was to pick a CONCACAF
team right now how much players from T&T making that 11 -16-22???

« Reply #209 on: June 05, 2013, 06:42:44 AM »
My only concern is if he have the health/energy/motivation to be effective.