March 28, 2024, 09:21:40 AM

Author Topic: Most hated T&T player & Coach.  (Read 5019 times)

Most hated T&T player & Coach.
« on: September 14, 2011, 07:09:49 AM »
Mines (players)....

1. Aaron Maund (He will never make USA team again, NEVER !!!! and he will beg to come back).
2. Michael McComie (de biggest idiot I ever see).
3. Justin Hoyte (He thinks he is Rio Ferdinand).

Mines (coaches)....

1. Michael McComie (see above).
2. Jamal Shabaaz (A leach and a terrorist)
3. Anton Corneal (olny because he gets favors).
4. Russell Latapy

PS: Edgar Vidale is f00cking annoying, anyone ever listen to him on i95.5fm, he does sound DUNCE !!!!!!.
« Last Edit: September 19, 2011, 06:57:23 AM by Sam »

Re: Most hated T&T player & Coach.
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2011, 07:10:20 AM »
Men's Soccer: Maund looks to back up awards
By Matthew DeFranks
Tuesday, September 13, 2011

Senior defender Aaron Maund passes the ball during No. 14 Notre Dame’s 2-1 victory over Bucknell on Sunday.

Before each game, Irish senior defender Aaron Maund takes a seat at Olive Garden. He orders mussels as an appetizer. Next comes the chicken parmesan as an entrée. And why change?

The superstition has helped the Dorchester, Mass. native sizzle as an All-American performer and assisted in cooking up a winning recipe for No. 17 Notre Dame (2-1-2).

Maund was named a third-team All-American as well as an All-Big East performer prior to this season but refuses to let the accolades build his ego.

"It's definitely an honor. It shows how hard our team works, and you don't get those awards without good teammates," Maund said. "Now, it's all about going out and proving you deserve it."

On the international stage, Maund has proved he belonged on multiple occasions, first with the Trinidad & Tobago U-17 national team before joining the United States U-20 squad. Maund, whose father is Trinidadian, has traveled to both Egypt in 2007 and South Korea in 2009 for the age-specific World Cups.

"Egypt was nice, but South Korea was really cool. The technology and the amount of people there were amazing," Maund said. "The hotel we stayed in had the biggest underground mall in Asia in the basement."

For the U-20 World Cup, Maund was forced to miss five games during his sophomore campaign. Those matches marked a rare absence for Maund, who has started all 64 games he has played in for the Irish.

"I don't like sitting out of games," Maund said. "It's been tough but definitely rewarding."

Irish coach Bobby Clark admired Maund's athleticism and determination as a freshman, viewing it as a great base to begin with. Maund, Clark said, also received a glowing recommendation from his high school coach.

"He came highly recommended from Paul Sugg, his coach at Roxbury Latin, who I knew since my days at Dartmouth," Clark said. "Whenever he recommends a player, I take a serious look at him."

Clark netted Maund and subsequent Roxbury Latin product Leon Brown, currently a sophomore forward for the Irish.

While forward is a flashy, glorified position, central defense is an almost thankless and stat-less job. Maund has nevertheless enjoyed the position he has owned for the past three years at Notre Dame.

"You can watch the game develop and see what's going on [as a central defender]," Maund said. "I like having the ball and being comfortable. It's kind of like a safety in football."

Maund is joined in the center of the pitch by Irish junior midfielder Dillon Powers, who joins Maund in a musical undertaking.

Luck or Skill, consisting of Maund, Powers, Irish senior midfielder Michael Rose and Michigan State student Chris Burgess, is a hip-hop group that originated in Dallas and has migrated to the Midwest. They are currently working on their first mixtape, tentatively titled "Call it a Night."

Maund, a rapper in the group, counts Jay-Z and Kanye West among his influences along with old-school Motown music.

"They are so into their music," Maund said of the rap giants. "Some of the samples they use are really soulful."

Like Powers, Maund would like to extend his playing career into the professional realm after Notre Dame, whether it be in America's Major League Soccer or overseas in one of Europe's many leagues.

Wherever Maund plays, hopefully they have an Olive Garden, so Maund does not need to disregard his pregame ritual.

The Irish resume play Friday night when they welcome Michigan to Alumni Stadium.

« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2011, 07:29:21 AM »
Mines (players)....

1. Aaron Maund (He will never make USA team again, NEVER !!!! and he will beg to come back).

Mines (coaches)....

PS: Edgar Vidale is f00cking annoying, anyone ever listen to him on i95.5fm, he does sound DUNCE !!!!!!.

Mc comie was a boss goalkeeper.

« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2011, 07:33:26 AM »

Egypt give him 6 in de 1991 under 20 world cup.

His attitude also STINKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline saint27

« Reply #4 on: September 14, 2011, 07:34:47 AM »
Players
McComie
Wise
Tiger Fitz ...he throw away a one on one against d US

Coaches
Maturana
Portifield
Simones

« Reply #5 on: September 14, 2011, 07:36:33 AM »

Egypt give him 6 in de 1991 under 20 world cup.

His attitude also STINKS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

lolol. 6 in dey ass but he was amongst de best. Dat olympic team might have gone further with a better coach.

« Reply #6 on: September 14, 2011, 07:38:08 AM »
And he get 8 from DC United while playing for Joe Public.

De biggest Concacaf defeat for any T&T team.

Offline Arazi

« Reply #7 on: September 14, 2011, 11:17:55 AM »
Players
McComie
Wise
Tiger Fitz ...he throw away a one on one against d US

Coaches
Maturana
Portifield

Simones

So who are your favourite T&T coaches? And which one(s) of them guided us to the hexagonal?

I real need to understand why people hate Porterfield in particular. Maturana i kinda get, never understood the hate for Porters.

« Reply #8 on: September 14, 2011, 12:07:49 PM »
Porterfield had his problems but I liked him as a coach.

Offline banton

• football in meh veins football in meh blood
    • http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XeWOxnWoXKI
« Reply #9 on: September 14, 2011, 02:33:29 PM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

football in meh veins football in meh blood

Offline trini supporter

« Reply #10 on: September 17, 2011, 10:23:05 AM »
Player- Evans Wise

Coach- Bertil St Clair

« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2011, 12:11:33 AM »
most hated coach.. bertile, maturana, latapy, gally, simones, porterfield or w.e his name is/was who cares, umm... all the corneals.. who else? oh yea edgar vidale. actually be easier to names the ones i liked... b.c its only leo and otto so far for me..

most hated players ever: scotland, sealy, sancho, theobald aka bleeder, abu bakr, akilie edwards, clyde leon, collin samuel and jones should be in here too..

i actually liked evans wise btw...

« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 12:16:01 AM by sHOTTA12 »

« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2011, 07:30:32 AM »
Mines (players)....

1. Aaron Maund
2. Michael McComie
3. Scott Sealy
4. Aklie Edwards
5. Jason Scotland
6. Makan Hislop
7. Radanfa Abu Bakr
8. Stokley Mason
9. Stern John (Nasty Attitude towards the fans)

Mines (coaches)....

1. Michael McComie
2. Jamal Shabaaz
3. Anton Corneal & Alvin Corneal
4. Russell Latapy
5. Bertille St Clair
6. Edgar Vidale
7. Hannibal Najjar
« Last Edit: September 18, 2011, 07:33:05 AM by Errol »

« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2011, 06:57:46 AM »
Ah add Latapy to de list of coaches....

« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2011, 07:53:40 AM »
Allyuh really "hate" dem fellas?

Ah see a man put Tiger on there because he throw away a goal against the U.S... Yuh go hate the man fuh that?

Real tough crowd jed...

« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2011, 02:28:52 PM »
Hate is too strong a word. All of these players and coaches had good intentions but sometimes the road to hell is paved with good intentions. Remember a coach has to work with what he  given in terms of players pool. We may not like players that were picked or systems that were used but I am sure that they all gave of their best at the time. I thought Portifield did well with the team . Simoes was not given a fair chance. We did not like StClair because of the rasta hair controversy, etc. Leo has to be given credit because he took the same pool and got us to a World cup although some may argue they hate him for not giving Latapy more playing time. Latas wanted to go with a all local squad , who knows maybe that was his brief. Gally did not like Nakid. So the post should read what we like or did not like about players/ coaches. For example I did not think that Yorke performed for T&T as he did for Manu , Argentina fans are saying the same about Messi . The jury is still out about KJ.

« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2011, 05:44:41 PM »
Allyuh really "hate" dem fellas?

Ah see a man put Tiger on there because he throw away a goal against the U.S... Yuh go hate the man fuh that?

Real tough crowd jed...

I am sure nobody hates anyone excpet Warners, Shabaaz, Corneals, Camps and Groden.

« Reply #17 on: September 20, 2011, 05:23:08 AM »
From one of our best players ever to one of the worst coaches T&T ever had, Russell Latapy.

« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2011, 10:19:14 AM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

Why you say that about Hoyte? My cousin was in resturant with him once and didn't like his attitude, thought he was arrogrant.

« Reply #19 on: September 26, 2011, 12:11:29 PM »
Mines (players)....

1. Aaron Maund
2. Michael McComie
3. Scott Sealy
4. Aklie Edwards
5. Jason Scotland
6. Makan Hislop
7. Radanfa Abu Bakr
8. Stokley Mason
9. Stern John (Nasty Attitude towards the fans)

Mines (coaches)....

1. Michael McComie
2. Jamal Shabaaz
3. Anton Corneal & Alvin Corneal
4. Russell Latapy
5. Bertille St Clair
6. Edgar Vidale
7. Hannibal Najjar

Lard! You eh like nobody  ;D

« Reply #20 on: September 26, 2011, 03:34:38 PM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

Why you say that about Hoyte? My cousin was in resturant with him once and didn't like his attitude, thought he was arrogrant.

Eh carrib-briton what's cooking dude, long time no hear, welcome back.

« Reply #21 on: September 26, 2011, 03:49:20 PM »
Hate is not where i'm @, but i would opt tuh use the word destructive, don't want tuh see them near our team EVER! again, or lacking in ability ball sense and charisma.
Coach.
francisco maturana
russell latapy. :frustrated:

players.
aklie edwards
evans wise
marvin andrews, (used to love this guy, but he turned into a goat @ the tail end of his career.)
silvio spann,
andre pachecco
ramauld aggulera
dwane jack
garry glassgow  :frustrated:
devon jorslin
kareem smith
last but certainly not least JASON THE ROCKET SCOTLAND! (so frustrating to watch  :frustrated:)

« Reply #22 on: September 28, 2011, 03:49:56 PM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

Thanks! I thought I would drop by since I don't come by anymore lol

« Reply #23 on: September 28, 2011, 08:29:50 PM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

Yeah I shock to see yuh too man Wadadlian/Vassell Jr.  ;D

« Reply #24 on: September 29, 2011, 08:10:08 AM »
Allyuh mad yes

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #25 on: September 29, 2011, 11:13:42 AM »
Player

Jack Warner

Coach

Jack Warner

« Reply #26 on: September 29, 2011, 02:16:02 PM »
Mines (players)....

Mines (coaches)....

Yeah I shock to see yuh too man Wadadlian/Vassell Jr.  ;D

WOW! That says alot. Vassell Jr, What a stupid user name that was LOL

Hope everything is good with you