April 18, 2024, 01:29:48 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Sept 16-19, 2011)  (Read 6621 times)

Trinis in Action (Sept 16-19, 2011)
« on: September 16, 2011, 08:43:49 PM »
Friday, September 16th

First Citizen's Cup
TTEC
0-0 St. Ann's Rangers
W-Connection
4-2 Caledonia AIA

Saturday, September 17th

English Conference
Blyth Spartans
1-0 Boston United
Austin, Kevin (full game)
Kettering Town
0-2 Tamworth
Thomson, Jake (not selected)
Luton Town
1-0 Lincoln City
Samuel, Collin (unused sub)
Wrexham
0-3 York City
Boucaud, Andre (started, 69')
Belgian Third Division B
La Louvičre Centre
2-0 Olympic Charleroi
Abu Bakr, Radanfah (full game)
Slovak Superliga
Dukla Banská Bystrica
2-0 AS Trenčín
Peltier, Lester (full game)
Kazakhstani Premier League
FK Irtysh Pavlodar
0-0 FC Aktobe
Primus, Robert
Major League Soccer
LA Galaxy
3-0 Vancouver Whitecaps
Birchall, Chris (full game)
Mitchell, Carlyle (awaiting international clearance)
Philadelphia Union
1-0 Columbus Crew
Holder, Thorne (unused sub)
James, Julius (full game)
Houston Dynamo
2-1 San Jose Earthquakes
Sealy, Scott (not selected)
North American Soccer League
Montreal Impact
2-0 FC Edmonton
Smith, Conrad ( 75')
FC Tampa Bay
1-1 Minnesota Stars
Puerto Rico Islanders
1-0 Carolina Railhawks
Villaroel, Kevon (full game)
Colombia Primera A
América de Cali
2-1 CD Itagüí Ditaires
Leon, Clyde (not selected)

Sunday, September 18th

English Premier League
Sunderland
4-0 Stoke City
Jones, Kenwyne ( 61')
Belgian Jupiler League
Racing Genk
3-0 Standard Liege

Monday, September 19th

English League Championship
Ipswich Town
3-0 Coventry
Edwards, Carlos (full game)
Scotland, Jason (started, 67', 86')
« Last Edit: September 19, 2011, 02:53:06 PM by Tallman »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 16-19, 2011)
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2011, 10:48:28 AM »
My information is that Clyde Leon is not with Itagui but a move to Deportivo Medellin is actively being considered by that club.

« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2011, 10:54:10 AM »
I'm pretty sure Jason Norville left Bishop's Stortford a long time ago

« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2011, 11:21:38 AM »
My information is that Clyde Leon is not with Itagui but a move to Deportivo Medellin is actively being considered by that club.

I think he's on Itagui's roster, but he has not played for them.
« Last Edit: September 17, 2011, 12:39:19 PM by Tallman »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2011, 11:25:58 AM »
Take my word for it...

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #5 on: September 18, 2011, 08:47:13 AM »
Kenwyne getting benched for Crouch and Jerome, at least Stoke getting a nice beating from Sunderland 3nil.

« Reply #6 on: September 18, 2011, 09:04:38 AM »
Stoke down 3-0 at the half and KJ is on the bench

« Reply #7 on: September 18, 2011, 09:16:56 AM »
Make that 4-0...

« Reply #8 on: September 18, 2011, 11:01:55 AM »
That will learn 'em

« Reply #9 on: September 18, 2011, 11:42:31 AM »
Hyland didn't even make the bench today for Genk

« Reply #10 on: September 18, 2011, 12:38:48 PM »

he has to work his way into that first team

« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2011, 07:16:33 PM »

He came on as a sub today.

« Reply #12 on: September 18, 2011, 10:28:05 PM »

He came on as a sub today.
You're right, Sporza.be confirms it.  Funny because during the match they did not have his name on there, I even searched for it.

« Reply #13 on: September 19, 2011, 12:49:06 PM »
Scotty and Carlos starting for Ipswich
http://www.rojadirecta.me/goto/yuit1.blogspot.com/

EDIT: Thought Scotty had scored after a cross in to the box was headed in to the net, but in fact it was a clear own goal by his marker, Ipswich up 1-0

EDIT2: Carlos is getting forward well, just put in a great cross that was headed down and somehow Chopra missed

EDIT3: Carlos looking very good so far, Scotty not too involved up front but has done OK in the build ups
« Last Edit: September 19, 2011, 01:09:03 PM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #14 on: September 19, 2011, 02:15:46 PM »
Mark a goal down for Scotty dey

« Reply #15 on: September 19, 2011, 03:41:05 PM »
Ispwich win, scotty score  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: September 19, 2011, 03:51:28 PM »
Yeah a very nice goal from Scotty

« Reply #17 on: September 19, 2011, 03:57:14 PM »
Call Scotland for the next match.

« Reply #18 on: September 19, 2011, 04:24:01 PM »

Offline madness

« Reply #19 on: September 20, 2011, 05:57:49 AM »
at least there are 3 wk for the next world cup qualifier and lets see if the coach will select him.

« Reply #20 on: September 20, 2011, 10:39:16 AM »
Jones must be one of the most in-active strikers that has played for TT in the last 20 years,Scotland works much more than Jones will ever do,maybe Jones is suited to the EPL more than TT.I see Jones make a pass and then stand up and watch,sometimes some scramble taking place in the box and he stand up metres away and look on.Let me say though the coach knows better than anybody so when Jones up front for us I want him to score.

Offline madness

« Reply #21 on: September 20, 2011, 12:26:05 PM »
there r games today. we need an update

« Reply #22 on: September 20, 2011, 12:42:45 PM »
there r games today. we need an update
Jones starts for Stoke in the Carling Cup
Collin Samuel on the bench for Luton in the Conference
Andre Boucaud starts for York City in the Conference
Jake Thomson not selected for Kettering

« Reply #23 on: September 20, 2011, 12:50:03 PM »
Jones must be one of the most in-active strikers that has played for TT in the last 20 years,Scotland works much more than Jones will ever do,maybe Jones is suited to the EPL more than TT.I see Jones make a pass and then stand up and watch,sometimes some scramble taking place in the box and he stand up metres away and look on.Let me say though the coach knows better than anybody so when Jones up front for us I want him to score.

Yep this infuriates me.  Too many times he's a spectator.  He has a kind of wait-and-see air about him.  When he holds up the ball and then passes, he supposed to bust a gut trying to get into a good position to get it back from his teammate.  Around the box he does not go up on his toes just in case the ball falls for him.  He stands flat-footed and strolls around.
Poor striker's mentality.  I wonder if coaches tell him about that.

« Reply #24 on: September 20, 2011, 12:50:50 PM »
Scotland works more than jones?? :o :o you must be joking! :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: jones plays up from and also have his defensive duties. as ah matter of fact, do you know that stoke is the hardest working team in the EPL? is like you want jones tuh run up and down like ah dummy for lost causes.

BTW did you watch jones play in the last two internationals? well if yuh didn't i will inform you, he has one goal and two assist to his credit, and missed quite ah few chances, and you call that in active?. when last did scotland put up those numbers after two internationals?

even roberts, has three goals and two assist after three games, what do we need scotland for?? bc he got credited for an own goal?

« Reply #25 on: September 20, 2011, 12:54:26 PM »

Yep this infuriates me.  Too many times he's a spectator.  He has a kind of wait-and-see air about him.  When he holds up the ball and then passes, he supposed to bust a gut trying to get into a good position to get it back from his teammate.  Around the box he does not go up on his toes just in case the ball falls for him.  He stands flat-footed and strolls around.
Poor striker's mentality.  I wonder if coaches tell him about that.
Not you too. don't let frico chain yuh up bro, jones is playing to coaches instructions, plain and simple. you really believe jones could pull that lazy thing with tony pulis? walters is the man who runs @ defenders and jones pounces. believe it or not, they do have a system.

« Reply #26 on: September 20, 2011, 01:00:24 PM »
I not sayin he has to run at defenders with the ball, not everyone can do that.  I talkin about running into spaces where he can receive the ball.
And the spectator thing, watch his stance when he doesn't have the ball. He's very relaxed and not ready to pounce on a loose ball.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #27 on: September 20, 2011, 01:01:47 PM »
Wow KJ off for Crouch in the 13 min for tactical reason according to espnsoccernet.com
« Last Edit: September 20, 2011, 01:04:51 PM by Trinidogg »

« Reply #28 on: September 20, 2011, 01:03:39 PM »
I not sayin he has to run at defenders with the ball, not everyone can do that.  I talkin about running into spaces where he can receive the ball.
And the spectator thing, watch his stance when he doesn't have the ball. He's very relaxed and not ready to pounce on a loose ball.
Trust meh peong, if that was really ah problem to pulis, he woulda been on his way since august, i sincerely believe that jones is playing to instructions, no if ands or buts.

« Reply #29 on: September 20, 2011, 01:09:37 PM »
Wow KJ off for Crouch in the 13 min for tactical reason according to espnsoccernet.com
Wrong, it's not tactical, jones sustained a hamstring injury, fack!!! now it look like frico will get his wish. bc more than likely they will be calling up scotty after all. :cursing: