March 28, 2024, 05:42:49 PM

Author Topic: Trinis in Action (Sept 16-19, 2011)  (Read 6567 times)

Offline Trinidogg

Re: Trinis in Action (Sept 16-19, 2011)
« Reply #30 on: September 20, 2011, 01:12:09 PM »
Wow KJ off for Crouch in the 13 min for tactical reason according to espnsoccernet.com
Wrong, it's not tactical, jones sustained a hamstring injury, fack!!! now it look like frico will get his wish. bc more than likely they will be calling up scotty after all. :cursing:
Damn how bad is it? you watching the game?

« Reply #31 on: September 20, 2011, 01:13:31 PM »
Wow KJ off for Crouch in the 13 min for tactical reason according to espnsoccernet.com
Wrong, it's not tactical, jones sustained a hamstring injury, fack!!! now it look like frico will get his wish. bc more than likely they will be calling up scotty after all. :cursing:

Well ah hope dey happy when dey get what dey been wishing for.

« Reply #32 on: September 20, 2011, 01:19:26 PM »
The match isn't being televised, its usually impossible to tell with hamstrings though until a scan is done.

« Reply #33 on: September 20, 2011, 01:21:26 PM »
Nah, i was following the game on the oatcake, and according to them it's ah hamstring injury.
check it here.http://oatcakefanzine.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=Potters&action=display&thread=174952&page=3

« Reply #34 on: September 20, 2011, 01:24:12 PM »

You rel good yes.

« Reply #35 on: September 20, 2011, 01:26:50 PM »

Who WISHING for Jones to get hurt?

Men just believe Scotty does a lil more. Then there are some who believe KJ is most ideal. These two fellas last time I check are both assets to T&T. Alyuh blind bad.

« Reply #36 on: September 20, 2011, 01:27:12 PM »

You rel good yes.

Elaborate.

« Reply #37 on: September 20, 2011, 01:29:27 PM »

Men just believe Scotty does a lil more. Then there are some who believe KJ is most ideal. These two fellas last time I check are both assets to T&T. Alyuh blind bad.
I think you're the one who's blind as sh!t. lemme ask yuh this, when last scotty throw away ah goal fot T&T, hek, when last he even had ah chance on goal?

« Reply #38 on: September 20, 2011, 01:33:26 PM »

I think you're the one who's blind as sh!t. lemme ask yuh this, when last scotty throw away ah goal fot T&T, hek, when last he even had ah chance on goal?

Thank you for proving everything.   :beermug:

« Reply #39 on: September 20, 2011, 01:52:59 PM »
Yuh see it deh ah jess get meh wish and ah dont think is bad,just cool,just watch de difference now if Scotty play. ;D

« Reply #40 on: September 20, 2011, 01:58:55 PM »
Yuh see it deh ah jess get meh wish and ah dont think is bad,just cool,just watch de difference now if Scotty play. ;D
Yeh, ah lack of goals and goal scoring opportunities. ah really hope KJ is not seriously injured.  :praying:
« Last Edit: September 20, 2011, 02:08:02 PM by just cool »

« Reply #41 on: September 20, 2011, 02:08:14 PM »
In all honesty I do not want Jones to be injured or for that matter no other TT player.

« Reply #42 on: September 20, 2011, 02:22:12 PM »
Robbie Findley score for Nottingham Forest,we should try getting him back.

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #43 on: September 20, 2011, 05:44:13 PM »
Robbie Findley score for Nottingham Forest,we should try getting him back.
We can't he played for USA in the World Cup...

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #44 on: September 20, 2011, 05:45:24 PM »
Nah, i was following the game on the oatcake, and according to them it's ah hamstring injury.
check it here.http://oatcakefanzine.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=Potters&action=display&thread=174952&page=3
Oh scene thanks! go check to see if there is an update on the injury.

« Reply #45 on: September 21, 2011, 04:52:47 AM »
Get well soon KJ... !!!

« Reply #46 on: September 21, 2011, 12:08:20 PM »
Hyland's team are playing some team from the Belgian 3rd Tier today, maybe he'll start.  I feel like these kind of matches are no-win situations because if you do well you are expected to but if you don't you look like crap.

« Reply #47 on: September 21, 2011, 01:11:29 PM »
Hyland's team are playing some team from the Belgian 3rd Tier today, maybe he'll start.  I feel like these kind of matches are no-win situations because if you do well you are expected to but if you don't you look like crap.
Well maybe I was wrong about no-win, Hyland just scored (I assume he started) to make it 3-0 before half time.

« Reply #48 on: September 22, 2011, 07:06:15 PM »
Hyland's goal
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/rdcu4RimDXk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/rdcu4RimDXk</a>

« Reply #49 on: September 22, 2011, 08:34:37 PM »
Hyland's goal was the best one! Jep nest get lick down clean.  ;D