April 25, 2024, 04:27:50 AM

Author Topic: Something like WI vs something like ENgland T20  (Read 3314 times)

Something like WI vs something like ENgland T20
« on: September 23, 2011, 07:57:40 AM »
Well both sides real lacking players..Nice sunshine right now. Weather cool..Heading down in the Oval to take it in.
Really hoping for a competitive game. Can't handle watching the WI side get a blow out, but for some reason I feeling slightly optimistic. Maybe is cuz i feel the Eng players cudnt give a damn about this game either really.

Game starts 1 15pm TT Time

Re: Something like WI vs something like ENgland T20
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2011, 12:26:40 PM »
This Windies T/20 team dont seem to have a clue of how to play this game,such a good start by Smith and Charles should have been properly used.Hyatt seems the only one who understands T/20,Smith is hit or miss.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2011, 12:48:22 PM »
This Windies T/20 team dont seem to have a clue of how to play this game,such a good start by Smith and Charles should have been properly used.Hyatt seems the only one who understands T/20,Smith is hit or miss.

Correct! They don't seem to know what the hell they're doing! I expected Sammy to come in a lot earlier than he did and try to get the RR up again rather than send in the debutantes in tough conditions....but I guess i was expecting too much . Even Andre Russel could have come in a bit earlier as well. New team, same old rubbish....Like Nasser Hussien aptly summed up, " same old Calypso calapso"   >:(
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 12:50:52 PM by Michael-j »

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2011, 02:06:52 PM »

Correct! They don't seem to know what the hell they're doing! I expected Sammy to come in a lot earlier than he did and try to get the RR up again rather than send in the debutantes in tough conditions....but I guess i was expecting too much . Even Andre Russel could have come in a bit earlier as well. New team, same old rubbish....Like Nasser Hussien aptly summed up, " same old Calypso calapso"   >:(
Well put mate..the cappo aint thinking.

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #4 on: September 23, 2011, 02:09:18 PM »

I did not expect any different from this 'B' team. Maybe only Bishoo, Russell and Edwards should make a full strength windies team. The rest of those guys are crap.

« Reply #5 on: September 23, 2011, 05:01:49 PM »
dat present TNT side woulda put up ah better showing...but ah didnt need to write tis cause allyuh know tis already

« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2011, 12:27:04 AM »
Excuse me for not having a clue, but exactly what is the scene with that team? Is it that all the A players are in the champions league ???

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2011, 03:13:07 AM »
The 8 players missing in action are (all in India):
Bharath
Gayle
Simmonds
Bravo Darren
Bravo Dwayne
Pollard
Ramdin
Rampaul

That is a lot of talented payers to be without.
« Last Edit: September 24, 2011, 10:27:50 AM by behind-de-bridge »

« Reply #8 on: September 24, 2011, 07:24:37 AM »
The Caribbean is really suffering as far as young talent is concerned,how on earth can they play someone like Bonner as a leg spinner...jeez man,this boy may one day become a leg spinner but for the moment...no way.I have seen maybe 20 or 30 under 15 county cricketers better than Bonner by far.ONCE NOT VERY LONG AGO YOU CAN DROP A WHOLE WINDIES TEAM AND COME UP WITH A TEAM THAT COULD STILL COMPETE,what seems to be the matter now,seems to be a change in youth culture.

« Reply #9 on: September 24, 2011, 07:37:48 PM »
The Caribbean is really suffering as far as young talent is concerned,how on earth can they play someone like Bonner as a leg spinner...jeez man,this boy may one day become a leg spinner but for the moment...no way.I have seen maybe 20 or 30 under 15 county cricketers better than Bonner by far.ONCE NOT VERY LONG AGO YOU CAN DROP A WHOLE WINDIES TEAM AND COME UP WITH A TEAM THAT COULD STILL COMPETE,what seems to be the matter now,seems to be a change in youth culture.
WICB administrative stupidity!  Are you telling me that this is the best team they could select?

Offline Aviator

« Reply #10 on: September 25, 2011, 02:11:51 PM »
Well after seeing the total "something like WI" put up, ah say England would have won with 3 overs to spare, but we have them under real stress..85/8
Psalm 14:1
The fool hath said in his heart, There is no God.

Offline Aviator

« Reply #11 on: September 25, 2011, 02:15:22 PM »
85/9

Offline Aviator

« Reply #12 on: September 25, 2011, 02:18:15 PM »
We win!!!!!!! ;D

Now dey go say Sammy is de greatest captain on earth ;)

« Reply #13 on: September 25, 2011, 02:24:34 PM »
We win!!!!

« Reply #14 on: September 25, 2011, 03:00:33 PM »
wtf  :o

Offline behind-de-bridge

« Reply #15 on: September 25, 2011, 03:11:57 PM »
Congrats to the windies!

« Reply #16 on: September 25, 2011, 03:26:27 PM »

Offline Madd Ras#13

« Reply #17 on: September 25, 2011, 03:56:00 PM »
Congrats West Indies...now I'm more pissed that it was the friday game i choose to go n watch and not this one...steups
all dat is necessary is necessary

« Reply #18 on: September 26, 2011, 03:29:06 AM »
Congrats West Indies...now I'm more pissed that it was the friday game i choose to go n watch and not this one...steups

i feel yuh pain! steupse