March 28, 2024, 07:49:52 AM

Author Topic: Champions League T20 Fixtures 2011  (Read 1735 times)

Champions League T20 Fixtures 2011
« on: September 23, 2011, 02:23:57 PM »
http://www.clt20.com/fixtures.jsp

GROUP STAGE      
      There will be two Groups, each comprising five teams. The Group Table is:      

GROUP A      
      A1Chennai Super Kings (India)      
      A2 Cape Cobras (SA)      
      A3 New South Wales Blues (Aus)      
      A4Mumbai Indians (India)      
      A5Trinidad & Tobago (WI)      

GROUP B      
      B1Royal Challengers Bangalore (India)      
      B2 Warriors (SA)      
      B3 South Australian Redbacks (Aus)      
      B4 Kolkata Knight Riders (India)      
      B5 Somerset      

Each team will play 4 Group matches, and the top two teams in each Group will go through to the Semi Final stage.      

The Group matches will be:      

sept   23   Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Warriors
sept   24   Cape Cobras vs NSW Blues
sept   24   Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians
sept   25   Warriors vs South Australian Redbacks
sept   25   Kolkata Knight Riders vs Somerset
sept   26   Mumbai Indians vs Trinidad & Tobago
sept   27   Kolkata Knight Riders vs South Australian Redbacks
sept   28   NSW Blues vs Trinidad & Tobago
sept   28   Chennai Super Kings vs Cape Cobras
sept   29   Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore
sept   30   Mumbai Indians vs Cape Cobras
oct   1   South Australian Redbacks vs Somerset
oct   1   Kolkata Knight Riders vs Warriors
oct   2   Mumbai Indians vs NSW Blues
oct   2   Chennai Super Kings vs Trinidad & Tobago
oct   3   Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Somerset
oct   4   Cape Cobras vs Trinidad & Tobago
oct   4   Chennai Super Kings vs NSW Blues
oct   5   Warriors vs Somerset
oct   5   Royal Challengers Bangalore vs South Australian Redbacks
« Last Edit: September 23, 2011, 02:25:47 PM by ProudTrinbagonian »

Re: Champions League T20 Fixtures 2011
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2011, 06:07:06 PM »
We seem to have got the strongest teams in the IPL.

« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2011, 07:43:45 PM »
We seem to have got the strongest teams in the IPL.
Trinidad and Tobago defenitely in the proverbial "group of death" but that's not bad because if we survive that group we would be primed to win it all while knocking out the better teams. Go Red Force!

« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2011, 07:37:57 AM »
Storeboy,ah hope it wuk for we.

« Reply #4 on: September 25, 2011, 08:33:05 AM »
To be the best
You have to beat the best..... :devil:
Line them up,I hope we knock all of them down.......... :beermug:

« Reply #5 on: September 25, 2011, 04:18:12 PM »
I have to say, I not really impressed with the IPL teams so far. Each of them have 3 or 4 stars, but then you have a whole lotta scrubs.

Actually, what I really mean, is that they getting hyped like if is Man U and Barca, but what you really get is Liverpool.

« Reply #6 on: September 25, 2011, 06:09:14 PM »
I have to say, I not really impressed with the IPL teams so far. Each of them have 3 or 4 stars, but then you have a whole lotta scrubs.

Actually, what I really mean, is that they getting hyped like if is Man U and Barca, but what you really get is Liverpool.

I would agree, and especially in T20, anything can happen.  TnT and Mumbai Indians are the teams to beat in our group.

« Reply #7 on: September 25, 2011, 06:53:46 PM »

Bitter yuh real harsh on Liverpool dey boy...why yuh didnt use Arsenal instead.... ;D

« Reply #8 on: September 25, 2011, 09:36:49 PM »

Bitter yuh real harsh on Liverpool dey boy...why yuh didnt use Arsenal instead.... ;D

Liverpool does win games   :devil:

« Reply #9 on: October 10, 2011, 01:12:40 PM »
FYI Mumbai Wins...

So a Trini was again represented in the final