April 23, 2024, 06:09:34 PM

Author Topic: CLT20: T&T vs Chennai Super Kings  (Read 5204 times)

Re: CLT20: T&T vs Chennai Super Kings
« Reply #30 on: October 02, 2011, 11:46:53 AM »
oh lord. ihate when we have to depend on other results. its seems we are good at that. in football, now in cricket. my heart not good

« Reply #31 on: October 02, 2011, 12:41:10 PM »
S. Ganga is not the best bowler yuh know. always expensive  :nailbiting:

hope he doh become ravi 2.0

sherwin is a liability, we have tadpole and emrit, i would play them over shanga anyday >:(

« Reply #32 on: October 02, 2011, 12:42:47 PM »
Time for a new captain for T&T!   Ganga served well and was a true warrior...but now he is past his expiry date!

ramdin for captain and johnny for vc, that should be the next logical step for tt

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #33 on: October 02, 2011, 07:53:27 PM »
those 12 runs ganga give whey in d last two balls, any chance that cud come back to bite us?

it cud...it will come down to net run rate if a 3-way tie has to b broken..i.e tnt beat cobras and chennette beat nsw..we play last so at least we'll know what we have to do..if anything..
unfortunately, this ain't the case...we play before Chennai Super Kings v New South Wales
http://www.espncricinfo.com/champions-league-twenty20-2011/content/series/519661.html?template=fixtures

It really should never had come to this  :(

« Reply #34 on: October 03, 2011, 03:37:52 AM »
True so true
It should not be this way
Like the elders would say,so you make your bed ,so you have to lie in it
I have the feeling we just like...Pressure..... :frustrated:

« Reply #35 on: October 03, 2011, 08:19:54 AM »
Sherwin needs to be dropped hes playing really horrible ,but we know it will never happen especially for dave .this is one of the things that will always prevent D Ganga from being a truly great leader .His biases .

« Reply #36 on: October 03, 2011, 12:11:46 PM »
Sherwin needs to be dropped hes playing really horrible ,but we know it will never happen especially for dave .this is one of the things that will always prevent D Ganga from being a truly great leader .His biases .
I dont know the the story about Dave and Ganga but for TTs sake differences should be put aside,Sherwin has been sporadically good for TT and should never be in this team as an automatic pick.Dave Mohammed is in the same class as Narine and Badri he is also a very good lower order batsman and can hit the ball.We are now hanging on by a thread but anything can happen,I dont see any team taking on Badri,Narine,Mohammed and Cooper for more than 20 runs each on those Indian wickets.

« Reply #37 on: October 03, 2011, 01:59:20 PM »
so when we will know if we qualify?

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #38 on: October 03, 2011, 02:19:17 PM »
so when we will know if we qualify?
Tomorrow...after the Chennai vs NSW game but we need to take care of business first against Cape Cobras in the match before.

« Reply #39 on: October 03, 2011, 03:51:43 PM »
There is no way Cobras can beat us and that is with Sherwin in the team,Dave Moh.d or even Emrit should be on the team to-morrow,Sherwin even made things worse for us by casually tossing up 2 lolly pops to Morkel which has affected the NRR.Lets hopethat Ganga and the management sees a bit ah sense tomorrow.

« Reply #40 on: October 04, 2011, 05:53:50 AM »
Two blatant LBWs not given although one didn't matter but Badri last over..that was so facking plump.