April 27, 2024, 06:26:52 AM

Author Topic: Bermuda sink Soca Warriors.  (Read 13154 times)

Offline Anbrat

Re: Bermuda sink Soca Warriors.
« Reply #90 on: October 11, 2011, 11:22:20 AM »
These are the words of a proud Trini friend who lives and works in Bermuda......nuff said!

"I was appalled at the recent showing of the T&T football team. We should be ashamed of ourselves for such a pathetic display of the the beautiful sport. To be beaten by Bermuda is an insult to the country and the beautiful game. Bermuda footballers stink, so we in turn must be simply rotten.
Those so called footballers were downtown Bermuda on the day of the game shopping / sightseeing instead of resting and planning strategy. The government should stop funding football, if so, and put the money into other things more worthy".

« Reply #91 on: October 11, 2011, 12:26:31 PM »
These are the words of a proud Trini friend who lives and works in Bermuda......nuff said!

"I was appalled at the recent showing of the T&T football team. We should be ashamed of ourselves for such a pathetic display of the the beautiful sport. To be beaten by Bermuda is an insult to the country and the beautiful game. Bermuda footballers stink, so we in turn must be simply rotten.
Those so called footballers were downtown Bermuda on the day of the game shopping / sightseeing instead of resting and planning strategy. The government should stop funding football, if so, and put the money into other things more worthy".

Not true.  :o

« Reply #92 on: October 11, 2011, 12:36:12 PM »

If that is true then we can only blame the coach and management team for over confidence and allowing that just before the game!! You only take it easy and go shopping for tourist memorabilia after you have secured victory not before!

Now I glad they get their asses whipped, honestly! It’s a great wakeup call at the right time and now we have to win our 3 remaining games or be happy to watch Jamaica and other more serious teams on TV contest the next round to try to make the Hex!
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 12:38:52 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #93 on: October 11, 2011, 12:40:55 PM »

If that is true then we can only blame the coach and management team for over confidence and allowing that just before the game!! You only take it easy and go shopping for tourist memorabilia after you have secured victory not before!

Now I glad they get their asses whipped, honestly! It’s a great wakeup call at the right time and now we have to win our 3 remaining games or b e happy to watch Jamaica and other more serious teams contest the next round on TV trying to make the Hex!

Again I say watch the first 45 sec in this video and it will tell what scene them fellas on.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/SN6Ba8ZUEr8&amp;feature=player_embedded" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/SN6Ba8ZUEr8&amp;feature=player_embedded</a>

« Reply #94 on: October 11, 2011, 12:53:55 PM »

Like the warriors eh learn from the defeat the first time around or what?

If this is true, then that is dotishness of the highest order.

« Reply #95 on: October 11, 2011, 01:48:50 PM »

Like the warriors eh learn from the defeat the first time around or what?

If this is true, then that is dotishness of the highest order.

Yuh understand. How them fellas could just leave camp and go shopping and site seeing? I sure the coach was mad.