April 16, 2024, 09:44:22 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (15-Nov-11).  (Read 15973 times)

Offline Small Change

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (15-Nov-11).
« Reply #60 on: November 15, 2011, 04:22:04 PM »
How do I listen to the commentary???

« Reply #61 on: November 15, 2011, 04:22:11 PM »

« Reply #62 on: November 15, 2011, 04:22:17 PM »
Goooaaaallll!!! TnT KJ!  :frustrated:

« Reply #63 on: November 15, 2011, 04:25:56 PM »
Update

T&T 2 (Kenwyne Jones 58, Lester Peltier 64) vs Guyana 0

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Hayden Tinto, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (GER).

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 11.Colin Nelson, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

Coach: - Jamaal Shabazz (TRI).

Venue: - Hasley Crawford Stadium (Trinidad).

Attendance: - 600.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 04:53:58 PM by Flex »

« Reply #64 on: November 15, 2011, 04:26:16 PM »
What happened to Birchall??? Did he go back to LA after being taken off in Guyana? Did not see any pics of him sulking in the dressing room...

« Reply #65 on: November 15, 2011, 04:27:12 PM »
we score again...

steups  :cursing:

« Reply #66 on: November 15, 2011, 04:27:17 PM »
Goal Peltier - T&T 2 vs Guy 0

« Reply #68 on: November 15, 2011, 04:29:26 PM »
redman, birchall tweeted he was heading back LA...yet he never mentioned anything about losing in guyana..jus said a comment about guyana being hell. Not sure if that was to do with losing or what

« Reply #69 on: November 15, 2011, 04:30:13 PM »
Update

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 10.Hayden Tinto, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills (11.Colin Nelson 68th), 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Unused Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 04:53:46 PM by Flex »

« Reply #70 on: November 15, 2011, 04:31:52 PM »
Guyana makes a sub, 11.Colin Nelson on for 17.Vurlon Mills in the 68th.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 04:35:49 PM by Flex »

« Reply #71 on: November 15, 2011, 04:37:14 PM »
What was the rationale for the top teams in the group playing each other in the final rounds? I think this was a contributory factor in the outcome of being eliminated.

« Reply #72 on: November 15, 2011, 04:38:53 PM »
What was the rationale for the top teams in the group playing each other in the final rounds? I think this was a contributory factor in the outcome of being eliminated.

The schedule was definitely shit, but yuh cah blame dat.

« Reply #73 on: November 15, 2011, 04:43:01 PM »

The schedule was definitely shit, but yuh cah blame dat.
It was the same in every group.

« Reply #74 on: November 15, 2011, 04:43:07 PM »
Sub for T&T, 10.Hayden Tinto in for 9.Kenwyne Jones in the 80th.

Update

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Hayden Tinto 80th).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

Guyana: - 22.Richard Reynolds, 2.Jake Newton, 3.Christopher Bourne, 4.Leon Cort, 5.Walter Moore, 7.Dwain Jacobs, 13.Charles Pollard (6.Taylor Benjamin 47th), 14.Anthony Benfield (9.Alinani Mounter 62nd), 17.Vurlon Mills (11.Colin Nelson 68th), 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters.

Unused Subs: - 1.Ronson Williams, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 21.Ricky Shakes, 10.Trayon Bobb.

« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 04:53:34 PM by Flex »

« Reply #75 on: November 15, 2011, 04:54:32 PM »
FINAL

Result

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 20.Seon Power (Yellow 41), 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 4.Akeem Adams, 6.Osei Telesford, 11.Carlos Edwards, 12.Kendall Jagdeosingh, 13.Lester Peltier, 15.Hughtun Hector, 16.Kevin Molino, 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt) (10.Hayden Tinto 80th).

Unused Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 5.Julius James, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 14.Stern John, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco, 19.Keon Daniel.

« Reply #76 on: November 15, 2011, 04:59:01 PM »
2 Little....too late. :-\
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #77 on: November 15, 2011, 05:02:35 PM »
we score again...

steups  :cursing:

My, my, my.....how times have changed.....*sigh* :'(

« Reply #78 on: November 15, 2011, 05:04:50 PM »
BIG win fellas!
We going... urm.. uh... Smokey and Bunty!

« Reply #79 on: November 15, 2011, 05:07:57 PM »
i was really hoping we would lose this.

« Reply #80 on: November 15, 2011, 05:15:07 PM »
Breds, sometimes yuh could be real outa timin yuh know.
lets just say we lost this game and one of the teams get banned by fifa just before the semifinal round begins, and they need tuh replace that team with one of the teams that played int eh preliminary round, who yuh think they would pick, more than likey the team that finished best in the rounds.

i don't propose losing no game, but rather take every game with the same urgency.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 05:20:17 PM by just cool »

« Reply #81 on: November 15, 2011, 05:16:45 PM »
Good win fellas, @ least we protected our home field advantage, and @ the hasely crawford we are unbeatable since USA in the hex.

allyuh could hold allyuh head and doh feel too bad, bc it's not all your fault or the coaches fault, we just have some real incompetent chicken heads entrusted the country's affairs.
« Last Edit: November 15, 2011, 05:19:38 PM by just cool »

« Reply #82 on: November 15, 2011, 05:18:44 PM »
Congrats on the win so they beat us by 1 point.  Beat us nonetheless.   :beermug:   To all the fellas that show up.

Offline PIMP

« Reply #83 on: November 15, 2011, 05:21:38 PM »
steups

« Reply #84 on: November 15, 2011, 05:22:11 PM »
 :cursing: guess ah go have to be chanting USA USA USA for the Hex.

« Reply #85 on: November 15, 2011, 05:22:29 PM »
redman, birchall tweeted he was heading back LA...yet he never mentioned anything about losing in guyana..jus said a comment about guyana being hell. Not sure if that was to do with losing or what
Birchall was excused to go back to LA since they have the cup final coming up....jah man could try to make nothing into something

« Reply #86 on: November 15, 2011, 05:29:57 PM »
Breds, sometimes yuh could be real outa timin yuh know.
lets just say we lost this game and one of the teams get banned by fifa just before the semifinal round begins, and they need tuh replace that team with one of the teams that played int eh preliminary round, who yuh think they would pick, more than likey the team that finished best in the rounds.

i don't propose losing no game, but rather take every game with the same urgency.

I wanted Guyana to buss 4 in tnt ass, after all they played a second string team and make us look like the shit taht we are and alyuh go take this win like it means something.

I am sick of Keon Daniel, Lester, Jagdeosingh AND the rest. I am not watching another tnt match.. and we cant.. remember no media rights? They have lost many supporters including me and that will not change for atleast a decade. Shabazz is a man that will never be forgotten as he plotted our downfall starting with the move with bleeder and then roberts. he masterminded tnt exit, lets hope he moves to Guyana to live permanently.

« Reply #87 on: November 15, 2011, 05:32:32 PM »
Big win fellas :applause: :wavetowel: :frustrated: :-\

« Reply #88 on: November 15, 2011, 05:34:28 PM »
@ Just Cool OF COURSE ITS THE COACH FAULT. That bloody shithong start men who didn't deserve to be in the line-up, then proceeded to make first half changes ... then proceeded to make 2 more changes before 70 mins... what if a man got injured? we would of been playing with 10/9 men.

Get rid of this shit coach, way i see it we don't need any head coach, we not going anywhere not to mention OTTO is a complete retard, we still cant take corners or defend them, we still can't cross a flecking ball, we still can't take free kicks cmon... we don't deserve to be in the next rounds. Why continue to pay this waste of time coach?

« Reply #89 on: November 15, 2011, 05:37:30 PM »
stueps