March 28, 2024, 03:07:38 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).  (Read 114980 times)

Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« on: October 11, 2011, 07:48:22 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the World Cup qualifying game vs Guyana (November-11th, 20:00) in Guyana will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
i95.5fm.

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers:
Marvin Phillip (Joe Public), Jan Michael Williams (W Connection).

Defenders:
Carlyle Mitchell (Vancouver Whitecaps), Seon Power (North East Stars), Akeem Adams (T&TEC), Andrei Pacheco (T&TEC), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Julius James (Columbus Crew), Osei Telesford (Puerto Rico Islanders), Carlos Edwards (Ipswich Town).

Midfielders:
Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Khlaeem Hyland (Racing Genk), Lester Peltier (AS Trencin), Kendall Jagdeosingh, Kevin Molino (Orlando City), Christopher Birchall (LA Galaxy), Keon Daniel (Philadelphia Union).

Strikers:
Stern John (North East Stars), Kenwyne Jones (Stoke City).

Guyana Squad From
To be updated

More updates to follow so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: November 10, 2011, 08:59:14 PM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2011, 07:54:42 PM »
Guyana ties Bermuda 1-1

John NUSUM (71') ; Ricky SHAKES (81').....

« Reply #2 on: October 11, 2011, 07:56:06 PM »
Come on T&T....rise to the occasion :wavetowel:

« Reply #3 on: October 11, 2011, 08:15:17 PM »
Somebody post the standings please as I feel this draw by Guyana and Bermuda serves our interests. Big up.
« Last Edit: October 12, 2011, 09:11:05 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #4 on: October 11, 2011, 08:18:06 PM »
This is one team I will never worry about. We beating them anytime anywhere. Real Talk.

« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2011, 08:20:24 PM »
This is one team I will never worry about. We beating them anytime anywhere. Real Talk.

:devil: :devil:

« Reply #6 on: October 11, 2011, 08:24:55 PM »
Somebody post the standings pleasea as I feel this draw by Guyana and Bermuda serves our interests. Big up.

TT have the better goal difference with +6, while guyana is 2nd with +5, Bermuda in the negative

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2014_FIFA_World_Cup_qualification_(CONCACAF)

« Reply #7 on: October 11, 2011, 08:30:27 PM »
I was concerned that if Bermuda were not halted (as they were tonight by Guyana and restricted to 1 point) they would have been more dangerous and could have gotten 9 more points as they would have eaten Barbados raw twice to get 6 points in their last 2 games. Bermuda can no longer get 13 points.
« Last Edit: October 11, 2011, 08:44:58 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #8 on: October 11, 2011, 08:53:00 PM »
I vex Shakes score for dem...

Den again...it's 2 points lost for Guyana.

With our full squad we should take care of them...even with Shakes and the Cort brothers. In the meantime...watch Shabazz.

« Reply #9 on: October 11, 2011, 09:25:18 PM »

With our full squad we should take care of them...even with Shakes and the Cort brothers. In the meantime...watch Shabazz.

breds, shabazz have nothing on pfister, guyana not beating us, i am sure of that.

« Reply #10 on: October 11, 2011, 09:45:26 PM »

breds, shabazz have nothing on pfister, guyana not beating us, i am sure of that.

its ok to be confident but please stop being so overconfident.. nothing is guaranteed in football, we just got a lesson in that on Friday.. one game at a time.. we cannot lose away to Guyana or we out..simple as that.. If we play smart and everyone has a good game we should be ok

« Reply #11 on: October 11, 2011, 11:55:15 PM »

its ok to be confident but please stop being so overconfident.. nothing is guaranteed in football, we just got a lesson in that on Friday.. one game at a time.. we cannot lose away to Guyana or we out..simple as that.. If we play smart and everyone has a good game we should be ok

ah bubbling a pot of curry crow for socapro, i will definitely same some for you as well  ;) slight pepper?

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2011, 04:08:30 AM »

ah bubbling a pot of curry crow for socapro, i will definitely same some for you as well  ;) slight pepper?
Alright TI, yuhs ah fella i like, but i have tuh say that small mag is absolutely correct, be careful yuh might have tuh choke on yuh own soup, hopefully not, but guyana seems to be ah top contender bc thery've gotten better results than us.

i my self wants us to beat them and move on, but we cannot get besides our selves, bc i specifically remember ppl doing the same in the degicel cup and cuba and grenada punished us bc we were over confident and had the false sense of security bc we rolled over st vincent and haiti.

lets humble ourselves and hope and pray that we pull through, bc i don't want this tuh end just yet. be cool bro, and curb your enthusiasm.

« Reply #13 on: October 12, 2011, 09:04:29 AM »
as I say Barbados was good for 4 in my last posting... Guyana good for about 3 ... I eh worry bout guyana this is football guys not cricket... football...
anyway one a mi Guyaneese Partner jess tell me shabazz is Boss.. I was told dat the last 3 games the substitue that was put on scored for Guyana.. anyone knows if this is true talk..  if so theese are sum super subs?...

« Last Edit: October 12, 2011, 10:11:44 AM by warmonga »

« Reply #14 on: October 15, 2011, 06:08:36 AM »
Shabazz tries to find more UK players for Guyana
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidadian Jamaal Shabazz visited London this week to hold meetings with some English-born players who are eligible to represent Guyana as he attempts to put together the best team possible for next month's 2014 World Cup home and away qualifiers against Trinidad and Tobago.

Reports stated that Guyana head coach Shabazz met with several players at various levels in the English leagues with a view to playing for Guyana. The meeting was arranged by English-born Guyanese football live wire Faizal Khan.

Guyana currently lead T&T by one point on the table and if they win at home on November 11, then it means the end of the road to Brazil for T&T. Both teams also meet in the final qualifying match in Port of Spain on November 15.

Speaking after the meeting which included Carl Cort, brother of Leon Cort who represented Guyana in their last two qualifiers against Barbados, which Guyana won 2-0, and Bermuda, which ended in a 1-1 draw, Shabazz said: "Faizal has done a wonderful job of identifying these lads, all of whom have Guyanese parentage. It gives us an opportunity to muster a squad with more depth. I have had to be honest with the guys when they asked about facilities and equipment but they are up for the challenge."

Shabazz has been a great motivator when it comes to encouraging the overseas-based players to come and play for Guyana despite the many challenges faced with having modern training facilities, the Kaieteur News stated.

Shabazz is now back in Trinidad and expected to return to Guyana next week to start arrangements for a training camp ahead of the all-important games against T&T's Soca Warriors on November 11 at the Guyana National Stadium in Providence and the return game on November 15.

« Reply #15 on: October 15, 2011, 06:29:26 AM »
He could go and bring who he want.....we topping this group.  As for the next round....well...

WE GOING BRAZIL!!!

:wavetowel: :challenge: :flamethrower: :duel: :party: :wavetowel: :wavetowel:

« Reply #16 on: October 15, 2011, 08:37:47 AM »
waitttt ah thought shabazz was going and pick up sw head coach position after the attempt of qualification...HE's ah flecking stink man dredddd.....he should get guyanese citizenship while he at it....one time, he should noty be home, this is ah rel un-patriotic move on his behalf...imagine man take up post during qualifications....

Small thing tho...he will never be in de same class as Otto...let hime ride he high horse right now....he go lorse he legs come match time!

He rel facking stink! :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: October 15, 2011, 08:52:33 AM »
waitttt ah thought shabazz was going and pick up sw head coach position after the attempt of qualification...HE's ah flecking stink man dredddd.....he should get guyanese citizenship while he at it....one time, he should noty be home, this is ah rel un-patriotic move on his behalf...imagine man take up post during qualifications....

Small thing tho...he will never be in de same class as Otto...let hime ride he high horse right now....he go lorse he legs come match time!

how is Shabazz unpatriotic?

« Reply #18 on: October 15, 2011, 09:07:32 AM »

wrong argument star.. di man has a job to do and dats what he is doing.. Me neva did a like this fool frm di coup days but it is what it is. Hisd Job is to get Guyana over the hurdle and dats what he is doing. Now Guyana need fi stop look at england and go look in Holland I hear nuff nuff guyaneese dey bout dey..  Now wid finding players is hard for shabazz because guyana have di same f**kED up law TNT have.. Yu parents Have to be Born in TNT /Guyana for you to be concidered .. JA law states once one of yu grandparents is a citizen yu good to go dats why JA have so much fareign born.. anyway good luck to shabazz and his team in the shell cup nx year But dais bout wey dey going..

« Reply #19 on: October 15, 2011, 10:39:12 AM »
Shabazz tries to find more UK players for Guyana
T&T Express Reports.

Trinidadian Jamaal Shabazz visited London this week to hold meetings with some English-born players who are eligible to represent Guyana as he attempts to put together the best team possible for next month's 2014 World Cup home and away qualifiers against Trinidad and Tobago.

Reports stated that Guyana head coach Shabazz met with several players at various levels in the English leagues with a view to playing for Guyana. The meeting was arranged by English-born Guyanese football live wire Faizal Khan.

Guyana currently lead T&T by one point on the table and if they win at home on November 11, then it means the end of the road to Brazil for T&T. Both teams also meet in the final qualifying match in Port of Spain on November 15.

Speaking after the meeting which included Carl Cort, brother of Leon Cort who represented Guyana in their last two qualifiers against Barbados, which Guyana won 2-0, and Bermuda, which ended in a 1-1 draw, Shabazz said: "Faizal has done a wonderful job of identifying these lads, all of whom have Guyanese parentage. It gives us an opportunity to muster a squad with more depth. I have had to be honest with the guys when they asked about facilities and equipment but they are up for the challenge."

Shabazz has been a great motivator when it comes to encouraging the overseas-based players to come and play for Guyana despite the many challenges faced with having modern training facilities, the Kaieteur News stated.

Shabazz is now back in Trinidad and expected to return to Guyana next week to start arrangements for a training camp ahead of the all-important games against T&T's Soca Warriors on November 11 at the Guyana National Stadium in Providence and the return game on November 15.
  delph of aston villa and Jerome Thomas of west bromwich... i wonder if he approached these guys .....

« Reply #20 on: October 15, 2011, 11:12:15 AM »
delph of aston villa and Jerome Thomas of west bromwich... i wonder if he approached these guys .....
You sure they're Guyanese?  I thought Thomas was Jamaican.

« Reply #21 on: October 15, 2011, 11:35:11 AM »
You sure they're Guyanese?  I thought Thomas was Jamaican.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U15ts3OVcOU

« Reply #22 on: October 20, 2011, 07:22:28 AM »
shabazz that nasty asss...

Anywayyyy, felllas ah been thinking, darryl and peltier as a combination...what all yuh think...cuz i thinking them 2 cld be ah rel nic3esness in de box, but then ah start to think they kinda is play de same brand ah ball, which to me aint ah bad thing....but ah was reading and they say DR break he hand o sumpting...so it going and be peltier and jonesyyy upfront it look like...

Also that midfield going nd look rel solid with the likes of hector, birchie, daniel, edwards and hyland....qualityyyy.....not forgetting man like tinto....and well idk what going on with boucaud.

Also, samuel eh find ah club yet..i think he should come through for these last 2 games here....
and winchester....i think that yte can be quite an impact player on the national team....when man like hyland tired nd thing, he cld spruce things up on the field....

ah eh tryna sound like no coach neeeedahhh, jess having my morning cup of cofffee  :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: October 20, 2011, 08:04:57 AM »

So if Italy plays England in the Euros, then Capello should sell out the game?

How about if Manutd plays Rangers, Fergie should sell out the game.

What about Birchall in the game against England in WC 2006?? Should he have scored an own goal?

steups!!

« Reply #24 on: October 20, 2011, 09:28:52 AM »
Hey Andre tell Jlloyd club or no club we need him for those 2 games.

« Reply #25 on: October 20, 2011, 09:37:59 AM »

What about Birchall in the game against England in WC 2006?? Should he have scored an own goal?

steups!!

Allyuh remember when there was the rumour of Nakhid helping Bahrain in 2005??

« Reply #26 on: October 20, 2011, 02:37:55 PM »

steups!!

Andre, i see yuh point, buh oh gor man...during qualifications playing against eachother....that doesnt appeal to you negatively...
he's ah flecking nastymmannn weee...

« Reply #27 on: October 20, 2011, 03:59:49 PM »
Caps will help my game for Ebbsfleet United - Shakes
BBC Sport

Ebbsfleet United forward Ricky Shakes says his first international caps for Guyana will enhance his game.

The 26 year-old played in World Cup qualifiers against Barbados and then Bermuda, a game in which he scored.

Shakes told BBC Radio Kent: "It will increase my confidence and make me work had for the team and myself.

"I'm also representing the club. It says Ricky Shakes, Ebbsfleet, international footballer. That's amazing for me and the club."

Shakes' appearances for Guyana are not his first full internationals. In 2005 he represented Trinidad and Tobago in a friendly against Iceland.

Shakes explained: "It was just before they went to the World Cup when they were trying out a squad.

"As it was five years since that happened I am eligible to play for Guyana because my dad is Guyanese. They managed to call me up and I thought it's a good opportunity for Guyana to get to the World Cup so I chose that.

"It was difficult to get me over there with the paperwork because my dad's name changed because he was adopted."

But having become a local hero for his goal in his second appearance, Shakes now has a taste for world cup qualifiers.

"It was incredible, you see the other side of the world and how they play," he said.

"Playing in a big stadium against Barbados and playing games that really matter to that country, it's a very good experience.

"We're one point above Trinidad & Tobago and all we have got to do is win one of the two games against them. Then we are through to the next round into the group with Mexico, El Salvador and Costa Rica so these two games in November are very important for the country."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/teams/e/ebbsfleet/9620162.stm

« Reply #28 on: October 20, 2011, 05:59:52 PM »
Eh, quick. Sombody sen Sam tuh hit Shakes wit a bottle a babash in he tail--He go shake like Ricky Tikky.

« Reply #29 on: October 20, 2011, 07:53:49 PM »
Not going to lie, i thought maybe bermuda or barbados woulda put ah dent in guyanas hopes, but those two bum teams didn't even pelt ah scrape self.

TBH, right now i having nightmares of them beating us. the fact is i'm not truly confident, bc we weren't prepared for this campaign.

warner and camps dem sat down idly while these teams were getting prepared. yeh we beat barbados 4-0, but who's barbados anyway, after all, they loss to guyana as well.

i just hope pfister has ah trick ot two up his sleeve, ah also hope JLLoyd will attend this time around, bc we need all the help we could get.