March 28, 2024, 05:52:06 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).  (Read 114995 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« Reply #90 on: November 02, 2011, 03:24:26 PM »
Socapro;
Bermuda came within minutes of beating Guyana in the second match and in the first match in Guyana Bermuda outplayed Guyana for most of the match,had they taken their chances they would have easily won.I feel that when Bermuda play TT their attitude to the game is different to a game against Guyana,they must believe that Guyana is easier and maybe relax just a bit.Complacency always brings surprising results.

And that's exactly what I am guarding against!
Do you honestly believe that Guyana won't be up for this game against us even more than they were for those games they had against Bermuda as they now have a unique chance of going further than they have ever gone before in World Cup Qualification and creating history? Also keep in mind that their players have been promised house, etc if they win our group and progress to next the round!! 

The Guyanese team have more than enough motivation to spring ah surprise on us and cause an upset!!
I'm not going to be complacent and take a win for granted but you're welcomed to go ahead just doh ask me to join you!!
« Last Edit: November 02, 2011, 06:43:14 PM by Socapro »

Why we MUST MUST beat Guyana to get to go to the nex' rounds.
« Reply #91 on: November 02, 2011, 05:03:33 PM »
1. For pychological health of a seriously morale-broken T&T.
2. In order to keep Pfister. Lorse and he will be sent packing as nobody would believe he is worth it for the bigger picture, beyond jess qualifying for hex  ....and is back to ... well ....Edgar Vidale & that ilk.
3. To prolong the hope of qualifying for World Cup as this supports the engine of the football industry.
4. To help keep alive the struggling Proleague that does have potential.
5. To help push T&T players to top form to get selected by Pfister, get caps, then get foreign trials.
6. To give incentive for the growing reformation movement that dreams of rebuilding the TTFF.
7. To get a chance to finally deal with Mexico & Costa Rica while we have Pfister & future strong defence.
8. Cause this might be the best chance in a while that is showing potential for a new breed defense.
9. T&T public is almost lost as fans and a bandwaggon to support is desperately needed b4 it's too late.
10. To heal the pain, demoralization, cynicism, loathing from decades of Jackula and Scampitinho.
11. To show that we can do it without these 2 cancers that many actually believed were assets.
12. To keep socawarriors.net alive.
13. To keep up T&T senior team rankings.
14. Because Marvin, Julius James and other stoppers to join, Hyland, Hector, Bleeder, Toussaint, Molino, Birch, Peltier, Roberts, Baptiste and de others deserve a run to see what dey could do.
15. We want to go to Brazil and let soca conquer samba.  ;D
16. To give leverage to the Warriors to continue the lawsuit against Jackula, Scampito and Rodent.
17. To pave the way for the talented  under 22s to be groomed for the senior team.
18. To become Kings of the Caribbean again.
19. To feed the drive for Concacaf club qualification by W Connection, NE stars, Cali, TTEC, Jabloteh.
20. To prevent the possible end of T&T football as this could be the last hurrah before deeper strife.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2011, 05:12:27 PM by dreamer »

Re: Why we MUST MUST beat Guyana to get to go to the nex' rounds.
« Reply #92 on: November 02, 2011, 05:09:34 PM »
socapro have 20 reasons why we should lose to counter your argument :D

« Reply #93 on: November 02, 2011, 05:38:13 PM »
2. In order to keep Pfister. Lorse and he will be sent packing as nobody would believe he is worth it for the bigger picture, beyond jess qualifying for hex  ....and is back to ... well ....Edgar Vidale & that ilk.
3. To prolong the hope of qualifying for World Cup as this supports the engine of the football industry.
5. To help push T&T players to top form to get selected by Pfister, get caps, then get foreign trials.
6. To give incentive for the growing reformation movement that dreams of rebuilding the TTFF.
7. To get a chance to finally deal with Mexico & Costa Rica while we have Pfister & future strong defence.
8. Cause this might be the best chance in a while that is showing potential for a new breed defense.
9. T&T public is almost lost as fans and a bandwaggon to support is desperately needed b4 it's too late.
10. To heal the pain, demoralization, cynicism, loathing from decades of Jackula and Scampitinho.
11. To show that we can do it without these 2 cancers that many actually believed were assets.
14. Because Marvin, Julius James and other stoppers to join, Hyland, Hector, Bleeder, Toussaint, Molino, Birch, Peltier, Roberts, Baptiste and de others deserve a run to see what dey could do.
16. To give leverage to the Warriors to continue the lawsuit against Jackula, Scampito and Rodent.
17. To pave the way for the talented  under 22s to be groomed for the senior team.
19. To feed the drive for Concacaf club qualification by W Connection, NE stars, Cali, TTEC, Jabloteh.
20. To prevent the possible end of T&T football as this could be the last hurrah before deeper strife.

No one can argue with any of your points!! And keep in mind that the next game will mean just as much to Guyana in helping to propel their football forward to the next level!

Certain fellas on here don't realise how serious our next game is and acting like it is a routine fete match and the game is already in the bag!!

Hopefully all our players will note your 20 points and digest just how serious our next game is to their futures and that would motivate them to get that crucial win against Guyana in Guyana at all cost!!
« Last Edit: November 02, 2011, 05:42:02 PM by Socapro »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #94 on: November 02, 2011, 06:22:06 PM »
Trio Called Up
Wed 02nd Nov 2011 09:22
Carlos Edwards, Tamás Priskin and Josh Carson are the latest three Town players to be named in squads ahead of the international break after Saturday's game against Doncaster.
Edwards and Trinidad and Tobago take on Guyana in World Cup qualifiers on Friday 11th November and the following Tuesday.

http://www.twtd.co.uk/news.php?storyid=19476&title=trio_called_up

« Reply #95 on: November 02, 2011, 08:46:33 PM »
nothing wrong with confidence, but u dismiss and diss yuh opponents at your own peril.............this is war...and on the day it will surely be about "who wants it more" and a bit of luck...........real desire is ahelluva ting..........we are now starting to show it and Guyana already have it, an dem men ent have nothin to lose, much to gain and d added bonus of room for error,  we have to execute ah plan and focus 100% ...........dis is ah real challenge not no dance

YUH HAVE TO WANT IT AND WE ARE NOT THE ONLY ONES DIS TIME....leh we celebrate when d field is covered wit d blood of d enemy nah.....all I'm sayin

good stuff Lefty

« Reply #96 on: November 02, 2011, 08:47:09 PM »
Fu#K Guyana..I not on dat...

« Reply #97 on: November 02, 2011, 08:55:55 PM »
:beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Keep the fire burning Dreamer. . .

Good Stuff

« Reply #98 on: November 03, 2011, 06:50:29 AM »
‘Wear Yellow’ campaign intensifies
By Calvin Roberts (guyanachronicleonline.com)

COME Friday, November 11, 2011, Guyana’s Golden Jaguars 2012 World Cup Qualifying efforts will hit a high peak, when they oppose Trinidad and Tobago’s Soca Warriors in the first match of an important home and away fixture at the Guyana National Stadium.

The dynamic football promotional organization, Kashif and Shanghai Organisation (K&S), has been entrusted with the role of promoting this historic encounter by the Guyana Football Federation (GFF) for the second time, having done so when the Jaguars faced Suriname in a return fixture at the same venue four years ago.

In an invited comment with Chronicle Sport yesterday, Managing Director of K&S, Kashif Muhammad, called on all Guyana to get on board with the ‘Wear Yellow’ campaign, the official colour of the Golden Jaguars.

“We don’t wish to sound jealous, but while I must say it is a pleasure for the K&S Organisation to be entrusted with the responsibility of promoting this important football match in the history of Guyana’s football, we need to see all of Guyana showing their support to our team next Friday.

A contingent of around 200 persons from Trinidad and Tobago, called and requested that amount of tickets while they requested and were granted permission to walk with drums and other noise-making instruments in support of their team,” said Muhammad.

He added, “So far, our Golden Jaguars have played four matches, winning three of them and drawing the other and the team we drew with which is Bermuda after defeating them at home here in Guyana, defeated Trinidad and I know that the Golden Jaguars, based on the level of football they are playing now, can overcome the Soca Warriors and advance to the next round of the qualifiers.”

According to Muhammad who has over 22 years experience in organising his very own K&S Football tournament, the ‘Wear Yellow’ campaign began one week ago, where both the K&S Organisation and the GFF have been appealing to the entire nation to wear yellow in support of their team on that day.

“We want to show the world, Guyana’s love not only for the sport of football, but their team. With that in mind, we want those who will be attending this match to not only wear yellow, but walk with their drums, whistles, trumpets and any other noise-making instrument so that we can double, triple and even quadruple the Soca Warriors’ support.

We need to do it real and give the Golden Jaguars real support as well. Already, the return fixture in Trinidad has been sold out, since the Trinidadians have high hopes of their team advancing ahead of Guyana in the qualifiers.”

He outlined the arrival of a number of overseas players, such as Gregory ‘Jackie Chan’ Richardson, who are in Guyana and are currently training with the team under the watchful eyes of Technical Director Jamal Shabazz and head coach Wayne ‘Wiggy’ Dover.

Looking back four years ago after the Jaguars’ loss to Suriname, Muhammad highlighted the support that was given to the team and while he wishes to see the same support, he took the time to urge all of Guyana to come out and surpass that figure.

“I am appealing to all of Guyana to come out. Come out from Linden, Berbice, Essequibo, Bartica and even Mahdia and throw your support behind the Golden Jaguars. We want to see persons coming from all 10 Regions in Guyana.

Tickets cost $1 000 in advance while patrons will be asked to pay $500 more at the gate. With regard to the ‘Wear Yellow’ campaign, replica T-shirts of the Golden Jaguars will be on sale at various boutiques, while Sports Plus, which is located at the corner of Quamina and Carmichael Streets, have T-shirts and caps on sale at $1 200 each,” stated Muhammad.

T-shirts tickets will also be on sale at the K&S Office on Irving Street, while Guyana’s entertainment fraternity will be live on HJTV Channel 72 tomorrow night from 20:00hrs, calling on all of Guyana to come out and support the Golden Jaguars.

A win will certainly guarantee the Golden Jaguars a place in the next round and what better way to achieve such, than in front of your home crowd, where thousands are expected to be waving the Golden Arrowhead and cheering the Golden Jaguars on vociferously.
GFF/K&S officially launches ‘Wear Yellow’ Campaign
guyanachronicleonline.com

October 29, 2011

YESTERDAY, the Guyana Football Federation (GFF), in collaboration with the Kashif and Shanghai Organisation, launched its ‘Wear Yellow’ campaign which encourages Guyanese to support the Golden Jaguars as they seek qualification into the next round of the 2014 World Cup Qualifiers with only the Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors in the way. The Ansa McAl-supported venture had acting president of the GFF Franklin Wilson, directors of the K&S Organisation, Kashif Muhammad and Aubrey ‘Shanghai’ Major, Ansa McAl Marketing Assistant John Maikoo and GT&T’s Royston Raichpaul.

“We are asking Guyana to be the 12th man, we are asking Guyana to come out and support big-time in yellow. We are asking 12 000 people and more to come out and be 12th man for that occasion.” Those were the pleading words of Muhammad at the launching ceremony in the boardroom of the Ansa McAl Limited.

Muhammad said that the Kashif & Shanghai Organisation and GFF will start a sustained Public Relations campaign to promote the Golden Jaguars. Tickets will also be given away during television programmes for the next two weeks.

Wilson, who was very brief with his remarks hailed the efforts of the K&S Organisation, and further revealed that the team will resume camp next Monday while stating that he was pleased with the support that the team received at their away games and now it is the locals’ turn to do their bit.

Meanwhile, Stag Brand Manager John Maikoo said that Ansa McAl is committed to sport in Guyana and will continue to work with the organisation and federation. He said: “The company is even more pleased to be associated with football because there is a plan to lift the level of the sport.”

Finally, Chief Financial Officer of Guyana Telephone and Telegraph Company, Royston Rachpaul, also said that his company was pleased to be associated with the development of football in Guyana. He said that GT&T has always been supportive of football in Guyana and the Federation can attest to that.

Meanwhile, K&S Organisation, which was recently awarded the Medal of Service (Group) award for their contribution to Guyana through sports, partnered with Dixie Lee and Café Paradise to introduce a package which includes a yellow tee-shirt which will be given with the purchase of a ticket valued at $2 000. However, a ticket minus the T-shirt is valued at $1 000.

Managing Director of Café Paradise, Senobia Butcher, along with Operations Manager of Dixie Lee, Leonard Faerber, handed over an undisclosed sum of money to the organisation to assist them in their venture.

All sponsors were pleased to assist the organisation and are encouraging the public to come out and support the Golden Jaguars on the 11th.

Golden Jags face T&T in a home match on November 11 at the Guyana National Stadium then the two sides will clash on the 15th in T&T for the return match.

The Jaguars, unbeaten in their first four matches against Barbados and Bermuda, are on the verge of qualifying for the second round of the FIFA World Cup qualifiers and must win their first game to ensure they progress.

« Reply #99 on: November 03, 2011, 07:10:00 AM »
Wear Yellow Campaign???  :-\ if they keep this up this may be their Nov. 19th... Nutting for Guyana!!!  :flamethrower:

« Reply #100 on: November 03, 2011, 07:35:39 AM »
Gregory Richardson............poor attitude, but an incredibly gifted striker!!

We need to be aware of him!!

Go Warriors!!

« Reply #101 on: November 03, 2011, 07:51:03 AM »
"We need to do it real and give the Golden Jaguars real support as well. Already, the return fixture in Trinidad has been sold out, since the Trinidadians have high hopes of their team advancing ahead of Guyana in the qualifiers.” Talk about hype. Lol.

People, I'm extremely nervous about this fixture, football is one of the few sports, where even if you were better on the day, you may not win. Its part of the beauty of the game. Guyana will be putting everything into this game as a win guarantees progression to the next round. I'm just completely flummoxed how some could be looking at this as a slam dunk 3 points when its anything but.

« Reply #102 on: November 03, 2011, 08:26:15 AM »
ay ya yaiii...dem boys go relly be gunning for ah win on their own turf yes...we defense go hadda relly have their shit together...This game is so important...i hope our guys recognise whats at stake here....This could be ah make or break point in T&T football =/

Ahmmm i know that ottomatic been having some sessions...any interviews/vids anybody???Also any infor on players that geh callled down to represent? :beermug:

T&T allllll de wayyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!!

« Reply #103 on: November 03, 2011, 09:19:50 AM »
Wonder if it have a Guyana Jaguars Online forum.
We get rivals from Ja, Haiti, Bim, USA, Panama etc, cant recall ever seeing a Guyanese visitor...

« Reply #104 on: November 03, 2011, 09:28:25 AM »
We get rivals from Ja, Haiti, Bim, USA, Panama etc, cant recall ever seeing a Guyanese visitor...

Yeah man, I remember one or two Guyanese forumites...can't remember names though. I distinctly remember a Guyanese brother posting on the board when Gregory Richardson mash up N.E. Revolution.

« Reply #105 on: November 03, 2011, 10:30:48 AM »

Yeah man, I remember one or two Guyanese forumites...can't remember names though. I distinctly remember a Guyanese brother posting on the board when Gregory Richardson mash up N.E. Revolution.
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=38621.msg531381

I don't think you guys need to worry about Jackie Chan though, he's only played two matches for Guyana since 2008 and I don't think he would even be first choice.
« Last Edit: November 03, 2011, 10:33:04 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #106 on: November 03, 2011, 11:44:06 AM »
We need to do it real and give the Golden Jaguars real support as well. Already, the return fixture in Trinidad has been sold out, since the Trinidadians have high hopes of their team advancing ahead of Guyana in the qualifiers.”

:rotfl: :rotfl:The man could lie good yes...or he is being fed wrong info.

Ticket ent even going on sale and not a advertisment, a hype, a announcement nuttin bout the game on the 15th.

Oh it sell out....

« Reply #107 on: November 03, 2011, 11:49:03 AM »

:rotfl: :rotfl:The man could lie good yes...or he is being fed wrong info.

Ticket ent even going on sale and not a advertisment, a hype, a announcement nuttin bout the game on the 15th.

Oh it sell out....

They jess tryna hype up de guyanese side to highlight how crucial de match is...is just pr...

Anybody know anything about our squad??? :beermug:

« Reply #108 on: November 03, 2011, 02:09:35 PM »
we TV ...

TV TV TV TV TV TV TV

« Reply #109 on: November 03, 2011, 02:25:29 PM »
What preparations are we making for this game?
. Where are our overseas based?.
Any of the U23'S getting a run out?

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #110 on: November 03, 2011, 02:47:40 PM »
http://www.whitecapsfc.com/news/2011/11/khalfan-mitchell-and-salgado-receive-international-call-ups

Khalfan, Mitchell, and Salgado receive international call-ups

Vancouver Whitecaps FC announced today that Tanzanian midfielder Nizar Khalfan and Trinidad & Tobago defender Carlyle Mitchell have been called up by their respective countries for 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying, while American striker Omar Salgado has been selected to participate with the United States U-23 Olympic team for their upcoming training camp and international friendlies.

Khalfan leaves for Tanzania on Thursday, as the Taifa Stars begin round one of 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying in the African zone with a two-leg series versus Chad on Friday, November 11, and Tuesday, November 15. The winner of the series advances to Group C in the second round of African World Cup qualifying, where they will face Cote d’Ivoire, Morocco, and The Gambia, starting in June 2012.

Khalfan joined Whitecaps FC's inaugural Major League Soccer roster last February, becoming one of the first players to be signed to an international roster spot by the club. The native of Mtwara, Tanzania, made 22 appearances for Whitecaps FC, while scoring one goal and adding four assists in 1,066 minutes of action.

Mitchell, meanwhile, is set to join up with the Trinidad & Tobago squad on Sunday. The Soca Warriors currently sit second in Group B of round two of 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying in the Confederation of North, Central American, and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) region - one point behind group leaders Guyana. With back-to-back matches against Guyana on Friday, November 11, and Tuesday, November 15, the Group B winner will advance to the third round of CONCACAF World Cup qualifying for Brazil 2014, where they will face Mexico, Costa Rica, and the winner of Group F from round two, in Group B.

The native of Arima, Trinidad & Tobago, was a late season addition to the Whitecaps FC roster and went on to make three starts for the Blue and White after starting his professional career with Joe Public FC in the Trinidad & Tobago Professional Football League.

For Salgado and the USA, the 18-year-old MLS rookie will participate in his first U-23 Olympic team training camp after previously representing the United States at both the U-17 and U-20 international levels. The native of El Paso, Texas, will join his American teammates in Duisburg, Germany, for a two-week camp that will include two international friendly matches to be announced in the next few days.

Salgado, who was selected by Whitecaps FC as the first overall pick in the 2011 MLS SuperDraft, made 14 appearances, while scoring one goal and one assist for 504 minutes of action this past season.

Whitecaps FC 2012 Major League Soccer season tickets start at $329, plus applicable tax and a $10 processing fee per order. To secure a seat and for additional information about Whitecaps FC MLS season tickets, including loge seats and suites, call 604.669.9283 or visit whitecapsfc.com/protect.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #111 on: November 03, 2011, 02:52:03 PM »
Guyana really hyping themselves up? What is happening in T&T ?. I guess tickets sold out for the next game so nobody have time? Where is Tony Harford? What kind of marketing is he doing? Are there any special packages for lessons wanting to attend the game in Guyana? You know we in a must win ! we could probably draw one but we must win and cannot lose! This is a serious game and where is the marketing?

« Reply #112 on: November 03, 2011, 03:00:18 PM »
Guyana really hyping themselves up? What is happening in T&T ?. I guess tickets sold out for the next game so nobody have time? Where is Tony Harford? What kind of marketing is he doing? Are there any special packages for lessons wanting to attend the game in Guyana? You know we in a must win ! we could probably draw one but we must win and cannot lose! This is a serious game and where is the marketing?

its funny because some posters on here said all sport were doing  their job  ::) when i called them out

« Reply #113 on: November 03, 2011, 03:01:29 PM »
Well T&T (Pfister) eh taking no chances with this one, he looking at everybody in training. 3 (hard fought) points on the 11th.

Who do we have on the pitch to help the less experienced players keep a cool head when things eh always going to plan? Yorkie, Latas and Lawrence was the men in this mold.

« Reply #114 on: November 03, 2011, 04:00:42 PM »
Well T&T (Pfister) eh taking no chances with this one, he looking at everybody in training. 3 (hard fought) points on the 11th.

Who do we have on the pitch to help the less experienced players keep a cool head when things eh always going to plan? Yorkie, Latas and Lawrence was the men in this mold.
Birchie and Stern, maybe Leon.

« Reply #115 on: November 03, 2011, 06:37:30 PM »

Birchie and Stern, maybe Leon.

not unless d we leading big an closing up shop...........good ball winner but absolutely zero passing ability or vision....not even basic passin ??? ??? ???

« Reply #116 on: November 04, 2011, 09:46:31 AM »
A week before the game, any release on the squad compliment for the two ties?

« Reply #117 on: November 04, 2011, 10:00:24 AM »

There's a black and white banner on the stadium chain-link fence facing wrightson road which says, "T&T vs Guyana 15th Nov"  ;D

« Reply #118 on: November 04, 2011, 10:34:09 AM »

There's a black and white banner on the stadium chain-link fence facing wrightson road which says, "T&T vs Guyana 15th Nov"  ;D

No point getting too over-hyped for that game on Tuesday 15th November until we beat or draw with Guyana on Friday 11th November!

The TTFF should be trying to get as many supporters as possible over to Guyana on Fri.11th November for that crucial game to boost our away game support!
If we don't beat or at least draw with Guyana next Friday 11th November then the return home game on 15th November won't mean too much other than us trying to save some face and prove to ourselves that we are at least still as good as Guyana despite them rather than us progressing!
« Last Edit: November 04, 2011, 10:38:25 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #119 on: November 04, 2011, 10:48:32 AM »
We taking it one game at a time. After beating Guyana by three goals next Friday..
, The second game on the 15th will be the icing on the cake. Let not your hearts be troubled - O ye of little faith