March 28, 2024, 06:04:05 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).  (Read 115044 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« Reply #120 on: November 04, 2011, 01:37:31 PM »
Heart Attack ting. . .I gehing too ole fuh dis oui  :heehee:

3 points TNT

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #121 on: November 04, 2011, 01:58:59 PM »
my Guyanese receptionist giving meh thunder sayin "Guyana goin to knock we out"
de Bajan file room clerk jumpin on the Jaguars bandwaggon
dey both coming to work next Friday in Yellow
I email dem wid SW pics n Erphaan Alves - Warrior Anthem  :rotfl:
« Last Edit: November 04, 2011, 02:19:05 PM by socachynee »

« Reply #122 on: November 04, 2011, 02:32:16 PM »
Got an email from a Guyanese store (not sure why they emailed me) showing some new products I think specially made for the upcoming matches.  Best I can tell from conversion each costs about $6 USD.  If anyone is interested (I'm sure you all are  ;D) let me know and I'll pass on the details of the store in Georgetown.

« Reply #123 on: November 04, 2011, 02:44:18 PM »
Only a Trini. Anybody else would say get that stuff outa here. The tings we does let come into our houses

« Reply #124 on: November 04, 2011, 03:37:53 PM »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #125 on: November 04, 2011, 05:24:37 PM »
James also got called up.

http://www.thecrew.com/news/2011/11/rogers-receives-us-call-crew-future-uncertain

Duka and Rogers aren’t the only Crew players headed to their national teams. Defender Julius James will rejoin Trinidad and Tobago for a pair of World Cup qualifiers vs. Guyana on Nov. 11 and 15.

« Reply #126 on: November 04, 2011, 07:56:34 PM »
Whey de TTFF store and products?

« Reply #127 on: November 05, 2011, 04:49:22 AM »
Whey de TTFF store and products?
On the ppl's mall.

« Reply #128 on: November 05, 2011, 08:52:34 AM »
Like Father like Son ??.. Me and Small Mag wake up this morning with the same thoughts ....LETS GO TO GUYANA...

« Reply #129 on: November 05, 2011, 08:58:36 AM »
Like Father like Son ??.. Me and Small Mag wake up this morning with the same thoughts ....LETS GO TO GUYANA...

You sure is not Like Son Like Father

« Reply #130 on: November 05, 2011, 09:58:32 AM »
ent Deeks...

Study I dreamt I went the game and woke up and was like maybe we should go lol

Research time

« Reply #131 on: November 05, 2011, 06:30:22 PM »
my Guyanese receptionist giving meh thunder sayin "Guyana goin to knock we out"
de Bajan file room clerk jumpin on the Jaguars bandwaggon
dey both coming to work next Friday in Yellow
I email dem wid SW pics n Erphaan Alves - Warrior Anthem  :rotfl:

fire dem ;D

« Reply #132 on: November 05, 2011, 06:39:36 PM »
Got an email from a Guyanese store (not sure why they emailed me) showing some new products I think specially made for the upcoming matches.  Best I can tell from conversion each costs about $6 USD.  If anyone is interested (I'm sure you all are  ;D) let me know and I'll pass on the details of the store in Georgetown.

why exactly is that on this website? :cursing:

« Reply #133 on: November 05, 2011, 06:48:45 PM »
all i want to know if this game and the one at home being televise

« Reply #134 on: November 05, 2011, 08:27:27 PM »
Motivation  ;D
I know a guy who goes in with a video camera and broadcasts Guyana's home matches sometimes, I'll check with him before the match in Guyana.

« Reply #135 on: November 05, 2011, 09:55:24 PM »
Motivation  ;D
I know a guy who goes in with a video camera and broadcasts Guyana's home matches sometimes, I'll check with him before the match in Guyana.

super

« Reply #136 on: November 05, 2011, 11:37:09 PM »
Motivation  ;D

super
I haven't spoken to him personally but apparently the stream will be available, though unfortunately for $5 US (in fairness he does deserve to be paid).  I will try to get more info from him.

« Reply #137 on: November 05, 2011, 11:58:53 PM »
Motivation  ;D

super
I haven't spoken to him personally but apparently the stream will be available, though unfortunately for $5 US (in fairness he does deserve to be paid).  I will try to get more info from him.

might as well post the link breds

« Reply #138 on: November 06, 2011, 12:24:32 AM »
Motivation  ;D

super

Is that link going to be with proper professional commentary and sound and picture quality?

« Reply #139 on: November 06, 2011, 12:34:18 AM »
Not yet, I'm waiting to hear back from him to confirm the details and I don't want to post the link and have people pay him and then he can't do it for some reason and I get dragged in to the middles.  Also I'm not sure Flex would want me "promoting" this on the site so it may just have to be done via PMs.
Is that link going to be with proper professional commentary and sound and picture quality?
In the past he has not had any commentary and the sound is just crowd noise.  Picture quality is pretty good and its not just like a fan in the crowd with a handheld.  This is another reason I am waiting on details.  Once he confirms it with me, I have an old match he broadcasted recorded and maybe I'll post a link so people know what they're getting.

I promise I will let you all know once I hear from him.
« Last Edit: November 06, 2011, 12:36:54 AM by theworm2345 »

« Reply #140 on: November 06, 2011, 12:39:19 AM »
Not yet, I'm waiting to hear back from him to confirm the details and I don't want to post the link and have people pay him and then he can't do it for some reason and I get dragged in to the middles.  Also I'm not sure Flex would want me "promoting" this on the site so it may just have to be done via PMs.
In the past he has not had any commentary and the sound is just crowd noise.  Picture quality is pretty good and its not just like a fan in the crowd with a handheld.  This is another reason I am waiting on details.  Once he confirms it with me, I have an old match he broadcasted recorded and maybe I'll post a link so people know what they're getting.

I promise I will let you all know once I hear from him.

Ok cool!  :beermug:

« Reply #141 on: November 06, 2011, 10:39:44 AM »
OK, details will not be ready until tomorrow (don't worry thats still plenty of time before Friday) when things will be finalized.  For now I can tell you the quality/video/sound will either be equivalent to this or, if the national television is there, he will pick up their feed and stream that.  It will be $5.

« Reply #142 on: November 06, 2011, 10:43:53 AM »
Also I'm not sure Flex would want me "promoting" this on the site so it may just have to be done via PMs.

PM him and ask ?

« Reply #143 on: November 06, 2011, 12:14:30 PM »
To coach Iron Pfist, captain, defenders, mids and strikers.
Get to know the opponent. Know de stadium and de field too.

Guyana in qualifying action: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ux6nuZGeNik
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9H8f1ZxVPqk&feature=related
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=A_2ftEGOBOI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e-i8gyJ05w0

Go warriors. Iz warrr!
« Last Edit: November 06, 2011, 12:53:45 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #144 on: November 06, 2011, 12:38:10 PM »
OK, details will not be ready until tomorrow (don't worry thats still plenty of time before Friday) when things will be finalized.  For now I can tell you the quality/video/sound will either be equivalent to this or, if the national television is there, he will pick up their feed and stream that.  It will be $5.

sounds good breds, pm me the link :beermug:

however, that link you posted, i cannot get the feed ???

« Reply #145 on: November 06, 2011, 01:45:23 PM »
sounds good breds, pm me the link :beermug:

however, that link you posted, i cannot get the feed ???
You may have to refresh it a few times but it will come up.  It is pretty much the same as this video between :56 and 1:34 seconds (though the sound is crowd noise and not that music).

Offline Trini-Warrior

« Reply #146 on: November 06, 2011, 01:55:16 PM »
People from that highlights vs Barbados, Warriors have to bring their A Game in GT. Guyanese looked to have a physical presence and are quite athletic.

« Reply #147 on: November 06, 2011, 02:11:45 PM »
People from that highlights vs Barbados, Warriors have to bring their A Game in GT. Guyanese looked to have a physical presence and are quite athletic.

is barbados dey play.. Guyana good for several goals..
war sey suh.

« Reply #149 on: November 06, 2011, 03:41:26 PM »
Remember JW eh apologize to Sancho yet eh, just keep that in mind.