March 28, 2024, 02:59:12 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).  (Read 114979 times)

Offline mwanasoka

• Football is played from de neck up.
Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« Reply #600 on: November 11, 2011, 07:47:07 PM »
 :banginghead:
When the power of love overcomes the love of power,the world will know peace.

« Reply #601 on: November 11, 2011, 07:47:18 PM »
worst $5 ever spent

« Reply #602 on: November 11, 2011, 07:47:31 PM »
Well on to the next coach

« Reply #603 on: November 11, 2011, 07:48:23 PM »
happy for shabazz though big up to him

Me too.. we doh respect we own

why the two ah allyuh ent hush allyuh cyat ... like yuh forget? or yuh just dont know?

« Reply #604 on: November 11, 2011, 07:48:45 PM »
Two Trinis kills us......  :devil:

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #605 on: November 11, 2011, 07:49:02 PM »
Damn i go be 30 come 2018 wish this was just a nightmare but i really living through this...  :'( :'( :'( :'( Well guys lets hope our young players have good Club careers...

« Reply #606 on: November 11, 2011, 07:49:23 PM »
3 mins of added on time??  laaawwddd dey need to twist the knife so??..... :'( :'(

*sigh*  I thought the loss against Bermuda during the campaign of 2010 was the low point.  But nah, this worse....... :'( :'(

Offline toonmili

« Reply #607 on: November 11, 2011, 07:49:52 PM »
Well the hex didn't look like it was going to happen anyway. This way, we're saving money. And we could use this to develop players and strikers who actually score.

Offline mouie

« Reply #608 on: November 11, 2011, 07:50:15 PM »
Well it looks like them turn now.First Jam then T&T looks like Guyana turn now

« Reply #609 on: November 11, 2011, 07:50:33 PM »
the u23s should play on tuesday
Agreed.

« Reply #610 on: November 11, 2011, 07:50:48 PM »
Big up to the guyana team, coach and technical staff. This is what passion and committment is all about.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #611 on: November 11, 2011, 07:50:55 PM »
i was expecting this so i am not upset no leaders on the pitch and once i saw stern on the team sheet with men like Jamal Gay and them other youths salting i had a feeling things would go pear shaped.

« Reply #612 on: November 11, 2011, 07:51:02 PM »
UPDATE Full Time - T&T 1 (Own Goal 91) vs 2 Guyana (Ricky Shakes 11th, Leon Cort 81st).

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 11.Carlos Edwards, 5.Julius James, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 7.Christopher Birchall (15.Hughtun Hector 39th), 16.Kevin Molino (Yellow 29), 13.Lester Peltier (14.Stern John 56th), 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt), 19.Keon Daniel (12.Kendall Jagdeosingh 55th).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 6.Oesi Telesford, 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 10.Hayden Tinto, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (GER).

Guyana: - 1.Ronson Williams, 2.Jake Newton, 4.Leon Cort (Yellow 82), 5.Walter Moore, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 7.Dwain Jacobs (3.Christopher Bourne 75th), 13.Charles Pollard, 8.Chris Nurse (capt), 10.Carl Cort, 21.Ricky Shakes, 11.Gregory Richardson (17.Vurlon Mills 58th) (Yellow 68).

Subs: - 14.Anthony Benfield, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters, 22.Richard Reynolds.

Coach: - Jamal Shabaaz (TRI).

Venue: - Providence National Stadium (Guyana).

Referee: - Enrico Wijngaarde (Suriname).
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 07:52:58 PM by Flex »

« Reply #613 on: November 11, 2011, 07:51:12 PM »
forget the blame game.. dem fackers on the field have no blasted heart.. time and time again. Take back every piece of red white and black clothing from dem. Fackers!

Good luck to the boys from GT.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #614 on: November 11, 2011, 07:51:31 PM »
K Jones is not the type of striker that can score outside of a structured setting that he is used to, He has never been and will never be a goal scorer for T&T,

« Reply #615 on: November 11, 2011, 07:52:09 PM »
Man I know I not supposed to cuss...but   :cursing:     I going theater.   

« Reply #616 on: November 11, 2011, 07:52:24 PM »
K Jones is not the type of striker that can score outside of a structured setting that he is used to, He has never been and will never be a goal scorer for T&T,
Lol, ent he just score, though?

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #617 on: November 11, 2011, 07:52:30 PM »
018  ...dam     dem boy go be shame..hopefully the youths will remember this cut ass and not let it happen again.    lol..wha ah go say I in shock...2018 yes people   

11-11-11.......GUY 2    TRI 1

« Reply #618 on: November 11, 2011, 07:52:59 PM »
By radio commentary, Guyana was quicker to the ball and TnT was not good in the final third. Congrats to them, all the best in the final round! We need to breakdown and rebuild.

both these teams not going anywhere further.Neither could beat Costa Rica or Mexico. What Guyana is doing is what Jamaica and Trinidad has done in the past but that does nothing for local football and talent as it moves from a short term solution to a long term fix.

« Reply #619 on: November 11, 2011, 07:53:34 PM »
whey contro :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

« Reply #620 on: November 11, 2011, 07:53:51 PM »
Well the hex didn't look like it was going to happen anyway. This way, we're saving money. And we could use this to develop players and strikers who actually score.

Congratulations to Guyana. They wanted it more and deserved to win. Up until the goal we scored, I did not see one time where the Guyanese keeper was forced to make a save. Well we have to go back to basics. Focus on winning the Caribbean tournament for starters. Then we go from there.

« Reply #621 on: November 11, 2011, 07:54:05 PM »
Andre tell us how you really feel about Otto.....

Offline kaiser

« Reply #622 on: November 11, 2011, 07:54:19 PM »
Well on to the next coach
happy for shabazz though big up to him

Me too.. we doh respect we own

why the two ah allyuh ent hush allyuh cyat ... like yuh forget? or yuh just dont know?

my opinion if you don't like go f##k yourself

« Reply #623 on: November 11, 2011, 07:54:26 PM »
Wow!!.....wow!!.....wow!!!

« Reply #624 on: November 11, 2011, 07:55:03 PM »
So we tied the game before Guy scored again or was 2-0?

Offline Trinidogg

« Reply #625 on: November 11, 2011, 07:55:46 PM »
To be fear seems like KJ was doing good and working hard its the whole team that couldn't handle Guyana. Don't even know what to do for football for the next 6 years.

« Reply #626 on: November 11, 2011, 07:55:50 PM »

« Reply #627 on: November 11, 2011, 07:55:59 PM »
See my signature.

« Reply #628 on: November 11, 2011, 07:56:13 PM »
So we tied the game before Guy scored again or was 2-0?

2-0

« Reply #629 on: November 11, 2011, 07:56:59 PM »
the u23s should play on tuesday

I second that!!!!!!