March 28, 2024, 03:31:04 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).  (Read 114982 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T vs Guyana Game (11-Nov-11).
« Reply #630 on: November 11, 2011, 07:57:30 PM »
whey contro :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing: :cursing:

yuh get stood up?  :rotfl:

nah I orn he case.......over confident fuuckka wouldn't shut up in d last few days a find he damn quiet

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #631 on: November 11, 2011, 07:57:46 PM »
K Jones is not the type of striker that can score outside of a structured setting that he is used to, He has never been and will never be a goal scorer for T&T,

Thats true but nobody gave the strikers any kind of service. The midfield was the reason we didnt qualify in 2010 and 2014.

« Reply #632 on: November 11, 2011, 07:58:16 PM »
So we tied the game before Guy scored again or was 2-0?

2-0

Dang and we get a last minute nuttin goal. 

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #633 on: November 11, 2011, 07:59:03 PM »

It was 2-0.....we score a consolation with 1 minute left in the game to make it 2-1.   Both of Guyana's goals came from corner kicks.  one goal in each half

« Reply #634 on: November 11, 2011, 07:59:07 PM »
K Jones is not the type of striker that can score outside of a structured setting that he is used to, He has never been and will never be a goal scorer for T&T,
To be fear seems like KJ was doing good and working hard its the whole team that couldn't handle Guyana. Don't even know what to do for football for the next 6 years.
i agreee...sounds like he did step up

« Reply #635 on: November 11, 2011, 07:59:17 PM »
and what hughton had to do to earn ah start ??? ??? ??? ???

« Reply #636 on: November 11, 2011, 07:59:25 PM »

nah I orn he case.......over confident fuuckka wouldn't shut up in d last few days a find he damn quiet

THANK GOD!!!  Yuh eh glad??!!  Is now he coming to start ah setta dotish thread and posting ah setta shyte cuz only he know about football....steups!!!....joker!!

Offline toonmili

« Reply #637 on: November 11, 2011, 08:00:16 PM »
To be fear seems like KJ was doing good and working hard its the whole team that couldn't handle Guyana. Don't even know what to do for football for the next 6 years.

5 goals in 46 games... that is our no.1 stricker. No wonder we have problems scoring goals. Just because Kenwyne is in the prem doesn't mean he is the best or deserves to be captain. I have been saying this all along. How can you let someone who looks bored or annoyed for most of the games be captain. How can count on someone who hardly EVER scores for Trinidad to show up and suddenly start scoring goals. We had the wrong strategy from the word GO. They need to develop a team... team that can pull out a victory no matter who is missing.

« Reply #638 on: November 11, 2011, 08:00:49 PM »

It was 2-0.....we score a consolation with 1 minute left in the game to make it 2-1.   Both of Guyana's goals came from corner kicks.  one goal in each half

Technically it was an own goal but who cares now.....*sigh*  I gone to get a straight scotch and drown mih sorrows.....*sigh*

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #639 on: November 11, 2011, 08:01:02 PM »

So Lefty, be honest...yuh was hoping we lorse so you could tell Contro to go f**k himself?  ;D ;D

« Reply #640 on: November 11, 2011, 08:01:22 PM »
Whey Cont and them big mouth boasting men who like to count their chickens before they hatch gone?!! 

Suicide watch?!!  :worried:
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:02:53 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #641 on: November 11, 2011, 08:02:41 PM »
Whey Cont and them big mouth boasting men who like to count their chickens before they hatch gone?!! 
is you blight we.

« Reply #642 on: November 11, 2011, 08:02:53 PM »
Shabbaz tell we game plan early. Man say he like Mourinho. He also say he does watch Wenger but we knew he did not have the personnel for that brand. We needed a result he catch us sleeping early and then park the bus. Game, set, match.

Guayana actually looked nippy in their attack when they came forward. Sorry to say the brand I see us playing there in the attacking third wasn't really going nowhere. Poor corners. Poor freekicks. Poor throws by Edwards. Triangle in midfield, clueless in the attacking third. Pfister get us controlling the ball better and trapping and laying off. Other than that .... what else can be said and this wasn't no quality side. Who knew how that knock would have played off under pressure.

« Reply #643 on: November 11, 2011, 08:03:14 PM »
happy for shabazz though big up to him

Me too.. we doh respect we own

why the two ah allyuh ent hush allyuh cyat ... like yuh forget? or yuh just dont know?

Name six professional players on the national team?. For decades people saying we have the talent and yet still the national team can't come out on top. Too much chiefs in the football administration and no Indians.Out of a bad situation comes a good one in (shabazz..... ) oh BTW he did warn allyuh.....
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:15:58 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #644 on: November 11, 2011, 08:03:21 PM »
2018 it is den  :-\

« Reply #645 on: November 11, 2011, 08:03:29 PM »

Technically it was an own goal but who cares now.....*sigh*  I gone to get a straight scotch and drown mih sorrows.....*sigh*

ms browns.. please pour me a double on the rocks please and thanks.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #646 on: November 11, 2011, 08:03:43 PM »
Well ah guess we have olympic qualification to look forward to...............and 2018 qualifiers.     If not, then start to breed up and produce ah bess 11 for the future   :beermug:

« Reply #647 on: November 11, 2011, 08:03:49 PM »
is you blight we.

And how is that?!

I blight the team? Not men like you and the TTFF?! Yeah right!!

« Reply #648 on: November 11, 2011, 08:04:02 PM »

Fools! This is beyond depressing. Nothing is guaranteed in sports. Fackers!!!  :'(  :'(

« Reply #649 on: November 11, 2011, 08:04:27 PM »
T&T has no heart.

Forget the fact that we doh play practice matches and our preparation is wuss dan tata, we simply have no heart.

Barring the 2005/06 squad.....that has always been a big problem with our football and sports teams in general.  Our T20 cricket team is also an exception to this.

« Reply #650 on: November 11, 2011, 08:04:50 PM »
Steups......what a listless, uninspired performance. The so-called big players come back and totally alter the character and style of the team. Allyuh boyfriend Carlos Edwards definitely couldn't fit in and pull total stones. Allyuh nex starboy Birchall was bewildered looking right up until he get sub. Jones who they make Captain is the real killer because like they feel he is a superstar and like the plan was just to get it to Jones anyhow. My boy Stern pass he shelf life. Result...no more knock....the team wasn't playing for each other,  just for certain men and 1 man in particular. Disappointing. Anyway, the nex level time now and that is ah BIG SIDE! 2018 for sure!!!!

« Reply #651 on: November 11, 2011, 08:05:16 PM »
Bun every damn ting  down and start all over!!!! From de TTFF to de pullstones senior players.  :flamethrower: :flamethrower: :flamethrower:

Congrats Guyana.... you deserve to advance to the next round!

Offline ckhan

• Pay Forward
« Reply #652 on: November 11, 2011, 08:05:22 PM »
Shabbazz must be d happiness man tonight!
If a free society cannot help the many who are poor it cannot save the few who are rich.

- John F. Kennedy

« Reply #653 on: November 11, 2011, 08:05:26 PM »
Congrats to Guyana, I saw the whole game and they were the superior team with a better game plan!!

« Reply #654 on: November 11, 2011, 08:05:36 PM »
is you blight we.

And how is that?!

me what i do .

« Reply #655 on: November 11, 2011, 08:06:00 PM »
T&T has no heart.

Forget the fact that we doh play practice matches and our preparation is wuss dan tata, we simply have no heart.

Barring the 2005/06 squad.....that has always been a big problem with our football and sports teams in general.  Our T20 cricket team is also an exception to this.
exfackingactly

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #656 on: November 11, 2011, 08:06:26 PM »
Shabbaz tell we game plan early. Man say he like Mourinho. He also say he does watch Wenger but we knew he did not have the personnel for that brand. We needed a result he catch us sleeping early and then park the bus. Game, set, match.

Guayana actually looked nippy in their attack when they came forward. Sorry to say the brand I see us playing there in the attacking third wasn't really going nowhere. Poor corners. Poor freekicks. Poor throws by Edwards. Triangle in midfield, clueless in the attacking third. Pfister get us controlling the ball better and trapping and laying off. Other than that .... what else can be said and this wasn't no quality side. Who knew how that knock would have played off under pressure.

Co sign.

« Reply #657 on: November 11, 2011, 08:06:51 PM »
Shabbazz must be d happiness man tonight!

nah.. that day was when he got amnesty.

« Reply #658 on: November 11, 2011, 08:06:55 PM »
is you blight we.

And how is that?!

me what i do .

Same way you can accuse me with no logic behind it, I could accuse you!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #659 on: November 11, 2011, 08:07:11 PM »
T&T has no heart.

Completely agree!...Them fellas looking like they didnt want to be out there at all....no real sense of urgency on display....no commitment to the tackling...nothing....Maybe it's just as well the road ended here.