April 25, 2024, 11:12:38 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.  (Read 50619 times)

Re: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.
« Reply #60 on: October 20, 2011, 08:35:37 PM »
Guys, these girls have it.

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #61 on: October 20, 2011, 08:42:19 PM »
Guys, these girls have it.

I'm definitely impressed with their game....especially like how they hustle for the ball after they lose it. Maylee is a star!

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #62 on: October 20, 2011, 08:43:26 PM »
game still goin on? score still 1-1?
well yes

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #63 on: October 20, 2011, 08:44:24 PM »
still 1-1....about a minute and a half plus stoppage left

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #64 on: October 20, 2011, 08:46:39 PM »
4 minutes of stoppage time  :praying:

« Reply #65 on: October 20, 2011, 08:51:34 PM »
YES!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #66 on: October 20, 2011, 08:52:02 PM »
Game over! 1-1  :applause: excellent result by the ladies! Should have been 2-1 but for a poor offside call.

« Reply #67 on: October 20, 2011, 08:53:45 PM »
FULL-TIME: Mexico Women 1-1 T&T Women. Goals scored by Maylee Attin-Johnson (19'), and Maribel Dominquez (42' penalty).

« Reply #68 on: October 20, 2011, 08:54:34 PM »
Mex had the better of the exchange and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6. Congrats Princesses. You made my night shift bright. God Bless!!!!
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 08:59:28 PM by Deeks »

« Reply #69 on: October 20, 2011, 08:56:35 PM »
Congrats to the female Warriors!  :beermug:

« Reply #70 on: October 20, 2011, 08:59:22 PM »
Mex have the better of the exchang and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6.

Mexico were better technically. Dey had more possession, and more composure on de ball. But ah would have tuh say dat de Princesses showed rell hustle, and kept running hard whole game. If we had better ball movement we coulda poison dem on de counter attack. Our team appeared fitter and faster.

Mexico is currently ranked 22nd, and we are ranked 48th.

« Reply #71 on: October 20, 2011, 08:59:51 PM »
Mex had the better of the exchang and could have won. But our team is a far cry from the teams of the past that used to collect 6.

Mexico were better technically. Dey had more possession, and more composure on de ball. But ah would have tuh say dat de Princesses showed rell hustle, and kept running hard whole game. If we had better ball movement we coulda poison dem on de counter attack. Our team appeared fitter and faster.

Mexico is currently ranked 22nd, and we are ranked 48th.

« Reply #72 on: October 20, 2011, 09:00:25 PM »
Once Maylee could remain injury free she is a player to reckon with!! Congrats Princesses. The actually looking like they have an attacking and defensive shape....something lacking in local football. Good coaching. :beermug:
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 09:02:00 PM by fordy »

« Reply #73 on: October 20, 2011, 09:01:09 PM »
FT 1-1.  Should really have been T&T2-Mex1 with dat legit goal we scored that was ruled offside. Had a few close calls at de end, but good performance Princesses. Our right winger (#12) have speed for days and Maylee ran her heart out.

« Reply #74 on: October 20, 2011, 09:10:49 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jNIgDH3ylIM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jNIgDH3ylIM</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ZAqXCF4H0vo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ZAqXCF4H0vo</a>

Offline madness

« Reply #75 on: October 21, 2011, 01:27:50 AM »
i think the team needs to learn how to keep the ball. It seems like the coach don't show the girls on to do that, but good win.

« Reply #76 on: October 21, 2011, 07:03:36 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/yC4jqjvBj5Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/yC4jqjvBj5Q</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM</a>

« Reply #77 on: October 21, 2011, 07:16:22 AM »
Im proud of the ladies  :beermug:

Edit: that mexico team have some good ballers on it too, i see alot of faces from the WC that just finish
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 07:22:38 AM by D.H.W »

« Reply #78 on: October 21, 2011, 08:14:55 AM »
Mirabel is a very good player. I saw her play in this year's WWC. The Mex women like their men are fantastic at ball possession. I wish all our teams can develop that kind cultural habit(I am not sure I using the right analogy). But our girls are more direct and most of them can handle ball well. They are fast. If they have better ball control, I can see they doing some damage. The RB for TT that cause the penal, almost broke her own ankle when she tackle a player in the 2nd half. When they showed the replay, I swore it was stretcher time. But miraculously she was able to walk it out.

One of forwards tried a spin move by the corner flag. It did not pan out, but was A for effort. Then the diving header in the dying moments. How these girls lose to Dom. Rep. earlier this year is beyond me. I am pleasantly surprised. If they beat Chile, they probably will make the 2nd round.

« Reply #79 on: October 21, 2011, 08:48:11 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4GZ0oC93-CM</a>

The 2nd T&T goal which was disallowed was definitely not offside!!  >:(

Plus I find the penalty that was awarded to Mexico was very soft!
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 08:50:30 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #80 on: October 21, 2011, 10:55:10 AM »
Who was the ref,she definitely helped out Mexico. ???

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #81 on: October 21, 2011, 12:43:47 PM »
Two ridiculous calls against TnT. The offside call was atrocious....no questioning that. The striker was not in an offside position when the ball was kicked. I thin k a lot of referee's assistants does get tied up at look when players receive the ball vs the moment it was played forward. The penalty was a joke too...like butter in de sun...real sorf. Say what....the girls did well!
well yes

« Reply #82 on: October 21, 2011, 01:05:54 PM »
T&T goal vs  Mexico was brilliant, great effort off the wing and boss touch by the goal-scorer. The women are restoring honour in our game.

« Reply #83 on: October 21, 2011, 01:21:57 PM »
If the girls keep improving as they are doing then we may still feel some comfort and pride in our football nationally.

« Reply #84 on: October 21, 2011, 05:16:18 PM »
So what do these results really mean?  Are we on par with Mexico?  Seems like we get teif.  How does Mexico match up with the US? 

« Reply #85 on: October 21, 2011, 05:30:06 PM »
Well done ladies :applause:

« Reply #86 on: October 21, 2011, 05:33:42 PM »
So what do these results really mean?  Are we on par with Mexico?  Seems like we get teif.  How does Mexico match up with the US? 

Mexico are ranked 3rd in Concacaf , placed second in last year gold cup , and have beaten the United states in the semifinal of that tornament. And qualified for 2 world cups (second tournament being this year own). So yeh Mexico is a very strong team. Alot of development work went into their women football program in the last few years. (And imported US players)

T&T is ranked 5th in Concacaf.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&amp;</a>
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 05:41:29 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #87 on: October 21, 2011, 05:35:46 PM »
Poor call by the lines official, those results really hard to swallow.  All the same, have to pick up and move on, well done ladies, all yuh make we proud; well done

« Reply #88 on: October 21, 2011, 05:44:32 PM »

Mexico are ranked 3rd in Concacaf , placed second in last year gold cup , and have beaten the United states in the semifinal of that tornament. And qualified for 2 world cups (second tournament being this year own). So yeh Mexico is a very strong team. Alot of development work went into their women football program in the last few years. (And imported US players)

T&T is ranked 5th in Concacaf.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&amp;" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/OwWufboe4zQ&amp;</a>

Thanks D.  This is some really exciting stuff man.  Well leh we win the tourney then.  :)

« Reply #89 on: October 21, 2011, 06:13:27 PM »
Now watch the Cuba - Brazil mens game. Cuba could handle they stories.
Had a lil incident at the end that see one man sent off form both teams, but an entertaining match.
The best part for me: Cuba celebrate a 0-0 group match like they win the gold. Brazil might not be Brazil anymore, but you could still stamp yuh book when yuh do something against them.