March 28, 2024, 05:26:24 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.  (Read 49938 times)

Offline lil damo

Re: Thread for the 2011 Pan-American Games.
« Reply #120 on: October 21, 2011, 07:39:30 PM »
Thanks for the starting line-up info and d links.

Jamal Gay up front alone and getting no service

« Reply #121 on: October 21, 2011, 07:40:12 PM »
Mexico next goal looking like only a matter of time.
They hit the frame 3 times now, we can't get out of the half.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #122 on: October 21, 2011, 07:41:57 PM »
d long ball up to Gay not even coming close to being on target and Gay himself not all that good at timing the ball and bring it under control.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #123 on: October 21, 2011, 07:42:41 PM »
We start out even, passing and making plays. Now Mexico in almost complete control.

Cosign. We actually look like a real team in the first 10 mins, even before we score the goal.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #124 on: October 21, 2011, 07:42:47 PM »
I don't understand how we just deteriorate like dat! We was playin good ball and just gone into a shell!!!

« Reply #125 on: October 21, 2011, 07:46:29 PM »
No passing nothing we giving away as soon as we get it .. it could have been 4-1

« Reply #126 on: October 21, 2011, 07:47:09 PM »
I don't understand how we just deteriorate like dat! We was playin good ball and just gone into a shell!!!

The story of T&T football

Offline lil damo

« Reply #127 on: October 21, 2011, 07:48:33 PM »
who set up d goal> who ever that fella on d left is, he started off d game playing like a boss doen d left fllank.

« Reply #128 on: October 21, 2011, 07:52:08 PM »
who set up d goal> who ever that fella on d left is, he started off d game playing like a boss doen d left fllank.

Micah Lewis

« Reply #129 on: October 21, 2011, 07:52:57 PM »

No passing nothing we giving away as soon as we get it

Mexico started closing down the ball, not giving us time to operate. As soon as they realize they could do that, is a full-court press for the rest of the half. Since we can't get out of the half, they could afford to throw more men forward, which puts pressure on the D, which makes them make hurried clearances, which makes us lose the ball... the viscous cycle continues.

What we need is for Gay to collect and hold the ball. Right now the game is playing on 1/2 the field. They have 73% possession.

« Reply #130 on: October 21, 2011, 07:56:07 PM »
keep in mind the level of prep we coming here with!

we have the talent in winchester, molino and hyland but outside the paul/desilva combo they have not been organized or gelled together.

the fella who do the work on the left flank is micah lewis. a lot of talent but not selected often

Offline lil damo

« Reply #131 on: October 21, 2011, 07:59:19 PM »

Micah Lewis
Thx, this is my first time seeing him play and he looks like one for the future. Kevin Molino is also standing out. Everyone else looking okay but not outstanding.

« Reply #133 on: October 21, 2011, 08:06:27 PM »
Good start to the 2nd half. You have to keep them honest. Can't just hang back and hope they don't score.

Offline lil damo

« Reply #134 on: October 21, 2011, 08:06:40 PM »
ok now we playin ball

« Reply #135 on: October 21, 2011, 08:09:57 PM »
them guys ball watching

« Reply #136 on: October 21, 2011, 08:12:21 PM »
That fella look like he get a head injury and the physio have a can of magic spray in he hand. That looking wrong...

Offline lil damo

« Reply #137 on: October 21, 2011, 08:14:25 PM »
Would like to see how Winchester performs on this stage.

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #138 on: October 21, 2011, 08:28:12 PM »
When last we get a shot on goal dred??

« Reply #139 on: October 21, 2011, 08:31:21 PM »
lord have mercy look ah what happen on that break with bateau

« Reply #140 on: October 21, 2011, 08:32:26 PM »
When last we get a shot on goal dred??

We clearly playing for the draw.
Mexico needs to win this game. There will be counterattacking opportunities, but we can't let them just walk it into our half before they even see a token challenge.

« Reply #141 on: October 21, 2011, 08:32:53 PM »
lord have mercy look ah what happen on that break with bateau

Ent!, I here shouting at the tv. Pass de ball!!!!

Offline lil damo

« Reply #142 on: October 21, 2011, 08:34:44 PM »
Mexicans starting to look worried and anxious.

« Reply #143 on: October 21, 2011, 08:38:28 PM »
Mexicans starting to look worried and anxious.

They should be easily beating some s**t side ranked seventy something...

« Reply #144 on: October 21, 2011, 08:40:06 PM »
Who's dat fat boy in de no. 8?  Man belly hanging over he shorts an ting ;D
« Last Edit: October 21, 2011, 08:52:50 PM by FireBrand »

« Reply #145 on: October 21, 2011, 08:40:27 PM »
I fraid to watch i might blight the team  ::)

« Reply #146 on: October 21, 2011, 08:45:16 PM »
Who's dat fat boy in de no. 8?  Man belly hanging over he shorts an ting;D

Is Jeromie Williams. He resemble Chubby eh?

« Reply #147 on: October 21, 2011, 08:50:59 PM »
Well Done Fellas!!!!
 :applause: :applause: :applause:

Offline lil damo

« Reply #148 on: October 21, 2011, 08:51:43 PM »
Thw gap in football is closing

« Reply #149 on: October 21, 2011, 08:52:03 PM »
hate when we celebrate draws...whats the point..?