March 29, 2024, 08:03:00 AM

Should Chris Gayle withdraw his statements?

Yes, Out of respect
1 (14.3%)
No, The WICB is being petty
3 (42.9%)
Yes, but only if he means it.
0 (0%)
No, It doesn't change the way he feels.
3 (42.9%)

Total Members Voted: 7

Author Topic: Should Chris Gayle withdraw his statements?  (Read 1377 times)

Offline toonmili

Should Chris Gayle withdraw his statements?
« on: October 20, 2011, 05:33:22 PM »
Well what do you guys think.

Re: Should Chris Gayle withdraw his statements?
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2011, 07:04:29 PM »
no he shouldnt.....he aint owe them no apology...infact he doesnt need to play for WI anymore cause he making tonnes more money going as an independent

By apology I assume you talkng but d WICBC

Offline toonmili

« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2011, 11:57:54 AM »
Yes the WICB.

« Reply #3 on: October 23, 2011, 03:27:46 AM »
The question should be
Is it in the best intrest of W I cricket,that this current board apologise to the Chris Gale
I would say most defiantly

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2011, 10:55:30 AM »
Oral Tracey says that West Indies fans are like absused victims: 
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/13220

Oral Tracey urges Chris Gayle to apologise to the WICB even if he doh mean it:  ;)
http://www.televisionjamaica.com/Programmes/SportsCommentary.aspx/Videos/13302
« Last Edit: October 26, 2011, 11:21:11 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #5 on: October 28, 2011, 04:28:37 PM »
I find they should just drop Gayle and call that the end of the story.  Whilst I ent holding no brief for the WICB....i can't agree to one man holding no Board to ransom.  Is this same WICB and Julien Hunte who gave Gayle the same apparent powers he wants to portrait.  When Ken Gordon started to deal with indiscipline amongst the ranks...Hunte et al decided to write the slate clean...now they have to deal with the shit they created.

« Reply #6 on: October 31, 2011, 01:24:17 PM »
I find they should just drop Gayle and call that the end of the story.  Whilst I ent holding no brief for the WICB....i can't agree to one man holding no Board to ransom.  Is this same WICB and Julien Hunte who gave Gayle the same apparent powers he wants to portrait.  When Ken Gordon started to deal with indiscipline amongst the ranks...Hunte et al decided to write the slate clean...now they have to deal with the shit they created.

ENTTTTTTTTTTTT. D 1st ting he do as Prez was 2 give Gayle a pass hev wipe he slate clean.