April 19, 2024, 08:25:30 AM

Author Topic: Little Johnny again we  (Read 1240 times)

Little Johnny again we
« on: September 20, 2011, 05:05:42 PM »
"Class, today's assignment is to spell and use the word 'DOUGH' in a sentence." "Jane, you go first.....Dough, D O U G H.. "�Italians make pizza with dough." Very good, Jane... now let's hear from Mary. "Dough, D O U G H. . My brother makes things with play dough." "Yes, Johnny, do you have something constructive to add? "My mom says my dad doesn't make enough dough, and he's bloody hopeless in bed, so she uses a dill dough!"

Re: Little Johnny again we
« Reply #1 on: September 20, 2011, 09:29:32 PM »

« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2011, 02:56:43 PM »
Teacher in school teaching vocabulary and sentence structure.

She say to the class:

"I will start from the first letter of the alphabet and you must give me a word that begins with that letter and then use that word in a sentence."

"The first letter is A".

Little Johnny hand up in de air wavin frantically...."pick me miss...pick me".

But de teacher know Johnny history and tell hereself "Nex ting yuh know Johnny will say ASS and then we in trouble".  So she says "Yes Melissa.  What word would you like to use with the letter A?"

Melissa says "A is for Apple."

"Great" says the teacher.  And how would you use Apple in a sentence.

"My mommy gave me an apple for lunch today".

"Excellent Melissa.  The Next letter is B"

Johhny hand again wavin but teacher ignores and says "Yes Billy.  What letter and sentence you have with B?"

Billy says "B is for ball.  I have my ball with me at school today".

"Excellent Billy" says the teacher.

"Now for the letter C".  Well Johnny could hardly restrain himself but the teacher know better than that & bypasses Johnny again.

The teacher goes through the rest of the alphabet, bypassing Johnny with each letter. But at "U" nobody else in the class has their hand up to volunteer. 

The teacher thinks about it and thinks that U is about as safe a letter as there is.  So she says a little warily, "alright Johnny.  Tell us a word that begins with the letter "U"

Johnny jumps up and shouts out "UNANIMOUS!!!"

The teacher is pleasantly surprised and a little shocked.  "WOW Johnny!  That's a great word!  Excellent!" Smiling she says, "and how would you use that word in a sentence?"

Johnny - "U nanny mus wash everyday or else it go be stink!"  ;D ;D ;D

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2011, 06:33:33 AM »