March 28, 2024, 05:04:17 AM

Author Topic: The win will be even sweeter  (Read 1176 times)

The win will be even sweeter
« on: October 24, 2005, 03:17:23 PM »
Fellas gettin carried away by the controversy surrounding the playoff games but I know our team is focused on winning. We just need to think about football and nothing else. Coach Beenie said after the Mexico game  that we were finally starting to play our own game rather than responding to the opposition. Once we decide to play our game we will win. We have a supeior crop of players and a superior team at that , we just need to turn our superiority into goals.

With all the talk about Jamaica and Nakhid "selling out" the win will be even sweeter. This team has what it takes we the fans just need to show our support.

When we played Panama at home we had to win and our boys did the business
When we played Guatemala again we had to win and our boys did the business
Against Panama away from home again we were in a must win situation and got the win
Even against Mexico with Costa Rica giving up their game to Guatemala we were forced to get 3 points and we did.

The point is that this team has shown that contrary to what Jamaicans (drawing reference to an article posted here months ago) and even some Trinis think we do not break when it comes to the rough and tumble of competition.

All my posts regarding our chances against Bahrain have been positive not because of arrogance but because I recognise that our team not only has a technical advantage because we have better players but because we have the experience of being in pressure situations and did no fail to execute. The controversy is a part of Trinidad and Tobago life anyway and as far as I see it the pressure is a necessary ingredient to success.

So the win will be even sweeter.

I am a Soca Warrior !

Re: The win will be even sweeter
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2005, 03:39:22 PM »
Jah Gol yuh is ah blasted borse!

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2005, 03:42:49 PM »
Yup, that's exactly what I was saying in my "great story" thread............All this drama will just make the victory sweeter......glad we see it the same way....

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2005, 03:43:13 PM »
positive vibes. jus vibesing up de place.

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2005, 03:47:46 PM »
yea boss i agree this team is geared to triumph in d face of adversity

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2005, 04:00:58 PM »
Yeh spot on. i think qualifying through all whats gone on, will make us so much stronger in the long run. Its the way that the world works, the ones who struggle come out stronger on the other side. thats what will happen to us.

« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2005, 04:41:53 PM »
de RED smelling blood in de water...Lehwe keep the vibes positive for them!!!!

RED MASSIVE!!! WHEY ALLYUH???!!!