April 25, 2024, 11:25:42 AM

Author Topic: I just talked to Tallman, he is ok  (Read 3474 times)

I just talked to Tallman, he is ok
« on: October 24, 2005, 04:53:49 PM »
Tallman just told me that the power is down in his area and that he has significant amount of cleaning up to do as this storm was worse for Miami than Katrina.

He is ok and just wanted everyone to know that.

Re: I just talked to Tallman, he is ok
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2005, 04:56:29 PM »
good 2 hear dat, didnt know he in florida

« Reply #2 on: October 24, 2005, 04:57:43 PM »
nuttin doh happen to super heroes big up to tallman

« Reply #3 on: October 24, 2005, 04:58:12 PM »
nice to know he's safe

« Reply #4 on: October 24, 2005, 04:59:59 PM »
good 2 hear dat

« Reply #5 on: October 24, 2005, 05:27:45 PM »
Nice to hear Tallman aight. Besides they doh let nothing happen to the super secret Special Agents.  ;D

« Reply #6 on: October 24, 2005, 05:34:57 PM »
Happy to hear tallman OK... Anybody know of any other forumites in the hurricane path???
Hope all are OK...

« Reply #7 on: October 24, 2005, 06:10:55 PM »
Injunchile lorse the big tree infront his house.his front awning and some shingles on the roof.

He not ok doe..........no power and he cyar log on to the forum. He have withdrawal symptoms from dat. ;D

I hope truthseeker family, Duscam, Mr Mc and Arrow safe.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2005, 06:12:41 PM by Touches »

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #8 on: October 24, 2005, 06:41:40 PM »
Glad to hear our forum brothers are ok
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

Offline dtool

« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2005, 04:55:31 AM »
Good news

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2005, 05:21:34 AM »
Thank de fadda for that!!! :angel:
tell them it was me

« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2005, 07:46:51 AM »
hope the rest ah boys in Florida and environs ok  :beermug:

« Reply #12 on: October 25, 2005, 08:24:27 AM »
nice to hear that tallman is safe, i hope everything turns our ok with the rest of the forumites who were in katrina's path.

« Reply #13 on: October 25, 2005, 09:05:51 AM »
nice to hear that tallman is safe, i hope everything turns our ok with the rest of the forumites who were in katrina's path.

Wilma fella  :beermug:..unlees yuh talking bout 2 months ago   :)
they say it have bout 6 million without power..dem boy up the East caost have to be prepared now cause the remains affecting other weather systems.

« Reply #14 on: October 25, 2005, 11:48:31 AM »

they say it have bout 6 million without power..dem boy up the East caost have to be prepared now cause the remains affecting other weather systems.

TRUE !! Alyuh tink it easy ....I on meh bike today and ah breeze hold meh an push meh up de road , ah had to hold on tight cause ah nearly fall........De funny ting is it did rip meh pants oui , one big long arse rip down de crutch. :rotfl:

« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2005, 11:49:57 AM »

I see you in Long Island dey... some heavy breeze was blowing this morning.. I wukking in Melville

TRUE !! Alyuh tink it easy ....I on meh bike today and ah breeze hold meh an push meh up de road , ah had to hold on tight cause ah nearly fall........De funny ting is it did rip meh pants oui , one big long arse rip down de crutch. :rotfl:

« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2005, 11:57:01 AM »
good to hear these guys are ok

« Reply #17 on: October 26, 2005, 07:28:10 AM »

I see you in Long Island dey... some heavy breeze was blowing this morning.. I wukking in Melville

Long beach

« Reply #18 on: October 27, 2005, 05:19:14 PM »
Tallman just told me that the power is down in his area and that he has significant amount of cleaning up to do as this storm was worse for Miami than Katrina.

He is ok and just wanted everyone to know that.

next time you speak to him mention that help is on it's way..The Canadians are coming dong to fix things for them..they would have been there already but the asses at the border held them back for 7hrs.. Our hydro people will get things back to normal in FL as soon as they reach..real pros!

Tallest.. if you see them..jus tell dem you is jumbe fren..they'll hook you up fust!

« Reply #19 on: October 28, 2005, 07:17:15 AM »
yes tallman, glad to know you alright...men was (and probably still are) getting outta hand in your absence.

« Reply #20 on: October 28, 2005, 07:56:10 AM »
give thanks and praise,.....god bless

« Reply #21 on: October 28, 2005, 10:37:50 AM »
Ive been at work for 3 hours and I have done nothing but read the last weeks posts, real withdrawal i was going through!!!

That Hurricane Wilma was not easy nah, the place dont look the same, just got back power lastnight but TV and Internet still not work, probably the only reason I cam to wok today.

I actually have some pics and vid clips I might try to post later.

Online Peong

« Reply #22 on: October 28, 2005, 10:43:47 AM »
We got power on Wednesday, internet/phone on Thursday.  ;D
 I doh know how we woulda handle that 2 week estimate they were talkin nah. And jeezan de lines for ice were long!!

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #23 on: October 28, 2005, 11:04:57 AM »
Did you guys have a lot of Damages on your house and property? Ah see de lines on CNN for ice...It reminded me of when it had de Abu Barka madness in de 90's and meh mudda send meh to get gas :rotfl: Ah gas tank in meh hand and one on me neck :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #24 on: October 28, 2005, 11:15:25 AM »
My family was pretty lucky, with only 1 house sustaining serious damage. My uncle has a huge tree leaning on his house from the neighbour's yard.
Ice and Gas have made it like Max Max in the Thunderdome out here, driving around hunting and by the time you find a line it waaaaaay too long to join it.  I left home at 6am yesterday, an hour before curfew ended, to head to a gas station my friend told me would have gas, man if you see that line, it stretched from one exit to the next, finally i got on one that was not too long at about 7am, but there was no pumping going on in the station, so we were all hoping it had gas, which it did and I was out of there about 2 hours later.
Later on that day i was standing on another line with my cousin who had to canisters to fill with gas for his Generator, if you see people trying all kinda ting to get in the front of the line, starting off with one bottle next thing you blink and they have bout 6. My cuz wife called to say their power was restored so we left my brothers there to get gas for their cars, turns out they gots the very last gallons in the station, the people behind them on line were no happy.

Offline Socaman

• Live Yuh Life Like Yuh Playin Mas!!!!
« Reply #25 on: October 28, 2005, 11:29:39 AM »
Yo at least you and yuh family okay brudda...everything is replaceable....

« Reply #26 on: November 03, 2005, 07:16:13 PM »
Well, ah finally back in business. De current jes come back about an hour ago. Thanx fuh de concern shown by all. Now ah have tuh ketch up wit all de news ah miss.

« Reply #27 on: November 03, 2005, 07:25:09 PM »
finally dignity and good common sense reach back on de site...welcome back fada!!!

« Reply #28 on: November 03, 2005, 08:24:13 PM »
Welcome back. Nice to hear life coming back to normal with you

« Reply #29 on: November 03, 2005, 09:37:48 PM »
yea boss glad to see u back is all kinda ting went on wen u nut here look for a tallman nut here do wat yuh want thread an u go all who was bad

tanka lankaaaaaa :devil: :devil:

tell tell baby walla walla dumplin :o :o :o