March 28, 2024, 08:01:38 PM

Author Topic: Guyana boots T&T out of World Cup.  (Read 10724 times)

Guyana boots T&T out of World Cup.
« on: November 11, 2011, 07:57:33 PM »
UPDATE Full Time - T&T 1 (Kenwyne Jones 91) vs 2 Guyana (Ricky Shakes 11, Leon Cort 81).

Teams

Trinidad & Tobago: - 1.Marvin Phillip, 11.Carlos Edwards, 5.Julius James, 20.Seon Power, 4.Akeem Adams, 8.Khaleem Hyland, 7.Christopher Birchall (15.Hughtun Hector 39th), 16.Kevin Molino (Yellow 29), 13.Lester Peltier (14.Stern John 56th), 9.Kenwyne Jones (capt), 19.Keon Daniel (12.Kendall Jagdeosingh 55th).

Subs: - 21.Jan-Michael Williams, 6.Oesi Telesford, 3.Carlyle Mitchell, 10.Hayden Tinto, 17.Anthony Wolfe, 18.Andrei Pacheco.

Coach: - Otto Pfister (GER).

Guyana: - 1.Ronson Williams, 2.Jake Newton, 4.Leon Cort (Yellow 82), 5.Walter Moore, 16.Kayode McKinnon, 7.Dwain Jacobs (3.Christopher Bourne 75th), 13.Charles Pollard, 8.Chris Nurse (capt), 10.Carl Cort, 21.Ricky Shakes, 11.Gregory Richardson (17.Vurlon Mills 58th) (Yellow 68).

Subs: - 14.Anthony Benfield, 19.Travis Grant, 20.Dwight Peters, 22.Richard Reynolds.

Coach: - Jamal Shabaaz (TRI).

Venue: - Providence National Stadium (Guyana).

Referee: - Enrico Wijngaarde (Suriname).

Full Report to Follow....
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:04:49 PM by Flex »

Re: Guyana boots T&T out of World Cup.
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2011, 08:42:38 PM »
It's official TNT football now at d same place as WI cricket. I had no intrest in this game. I only followed on d site because a friend was not home and he wanted updates. I eh sad I eh upset. I waiting to watch Coming Home on LRW.

All now is 4 me not 2 know when we have a game and d deliverance would b complete.

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2011, 08:49:57 PM »
Look like Ricky Shakes make the right decision! Guess who's laughing now?!!  :-[

Congrats to Guyana and Shabazz!!

Offline MilkyX

If You Fail To Prepare......
« Reply #3 on: November 11, 2011, 08:53:12 PM »
I'm sure you can finish that sentence. Unfortunately, the message of this old adage seems to be completely lost on our good friends at the TTFF and the Ministry of Sport.Now, there are a hundred plus one things wrong with Trinidad and Tobago football. We could talk all kinda thing for days, weeks, months. From a recently retired "tired" waste of space TTFF president to the indifferent "sports not important attitude" of governments of the past and present to an unprofessional professional football league that has no idea how to market and promote itself. We have hit dirt, not rock, but dirt bottom. From being out of the World Cup, to Uncle Jack's boot from world football( which many people may see as a good thing - no judgement here) to not on single pro league team qualifying for the Concacaf Champions League. Pressure! But I have a saying.."If you don't take something seriously, don't expect to beat someone who does! Didn't the Soca Warriors not play a match together for over a year? Seriously? Didn't Otto Pfister have just one single practice game before the start of this doomed campaign...against INDIA? Seriously? Don't we expect to plant corn and get mango (or something like that....lol)? Seriously? Hopefully, the travesty of not qualifying for which I'm sure will be one of the best World Cups every will be a Resurrection for Trinidad football. Yea it hurts, it will for a while. But lets not let this bitter lesson go to waste. Oh yea, just so you know..I think everyone in the TTFF should be fired. NO JOKE >:(. Milky was here.
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 08:56:34 PM by MilkyX »
Only the humble can be truly great!

« Reply #4 on: November 11, 2011, 08:53:59 PM »
 :applause: Guyana.
Wow

« Reply #5 on: November 11, 2011, 08:58:43 PM »
Look like Ricky Shakes make the right decision! Guess who's laughing now?!!  :-[

Ricky Shakes begg to play for T&T and that f00cking Anton Corneal is a maccomea man never pick him..

Not that he better that what we have but Shabaaz give them men believe.

We players let we down....

A 32 year old hold down a EPL hot shot....

Peltier is a do do... he just good for posing on facebook and showing off he f00cking bogas tatoos....

Daniel shopping in a mall. He head in JC Penny while he playing football.....

Jagdeosingh came on and shit on de field.

Edwards wost that pull stones.... he is push stone.....

To much individual football.....

Hyland cant pass to save he life.

Guyana beat we !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.... nah boy........

Them men have no f000cking belly, I would kill for T&T...... them f00cokers only playing so they could pose on facebook....

De internet, Ipad and Ipod kill we footballers.... them men on pretty vibes..... watch Peliter score 2 on Guyana next game, but time to play, he shit on de field like a f00king bullardog !!!!

Pfister is a cunny, he make Jones de captain, same mistake de WI did with Lara..... leave Jones let him focus on scoring..... give Phillip, James and Edwards de captain.... this is not Ghana....
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 09:05:28 PM by Sam »

« Reply #6 on: November 11, 2011, 09:22:45 PM »

Ricky Shakes begg to play for T&T and that f00cking Anton Corneal is a maccomea man never pick him..

Peltier is a do do... he just good for posing on facebook and showing off he f00cking bogas tatoos....

Them men have no f000cking belly, I would kill for T&T...... them f00cokers only playing so they could pose on facebook....

De internet, Ipad and Ipod kill we footballers.... them men on pretty vibes..... watch Peliter score 2 on Guyana next game, but time to play, he shit on de field like a f00king bullardog !!!!

Pfister is a cunny, he make Jones de captain, same mistake de WI did with Lara..... leave Jones let him focus on scoring..... give Phillip, James and Edwards de captain.... this is not Ghana....
         :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:

« Reply #7 on: November 11, 2011, 09:27:34 PM »
Question.

Did Guyana have more preparation than we did?

« Reply #8 on: November 11, 2011, 09:39:15 PM »
Question.

Did Guyana have more preparation than we did?

No but they have more heart and wanted it more and that's the big difference!

The Guyanese can say to us tonight, T&T go home and pose in allyuh red clothes but allyuh not ready, however we are!!

Ah notice that since this SoE get call like things going from bad to worse where T&T sports is concerned!

Is there some sort of connection there?!  :-\
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 09:42:36 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #9 on: November 11, 2011, 09:42:26 PM »

Pfister is a cunny, he make Jones de captain, s[color=red]ame mistake de WI did with Lara[/color]..... leave Jones let him focus on scoring..... give Phillip, James and Edwards de captain.... this is not Ghana....
         :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:  :thumbsup:

Jones didn't have any jamaicans to undermine him.....jess one muslim terrorist

« Reply #10 on: November 11, 2011, 09:44:22 PM »
OK now that it official that is Brazil Arima we are heading can we all focus on Dec 8th the next time the 06 warriors have court. Much appreciated

Offline BESBRAHN

• Football is life!
« Reply #11 on: November 11, 2011, 09:46:26 PM »
 Lets see what happens now...Minister is supposed to order the TTFF to submit a report accounting for this debacle..because govt funding went into campaign..our taxpayers money....if we are serious we need to revamp administration, systems and seek solutions and way forward. Best way: look at who has been successful recently, not established football nations. Take Uruguay..excelling recently at all age levels, do a case study, examine what they have been doing right,send a delegation there...add your local flavour...

Cannot blame Pfister to a large extent...bad system,no warm up games...football like a lot of things in T and T has been run like a parlour for decades and we are paying for it now...Administration is balls in this country...what we would normally do now is play no games and dont train for a couple years till Gold Cup qualifiers or next set of WCQ, no continuity... U23s offer hope as they fightin up with good sides and Eve is doing a good job. But we continue to let good age group sides break up instead of aiding the continuity...where are the u20s who played so well in Nigeria 3 yrs ago? Bentick,Juma,etc. integrate these guys into the senior setup now and build towards 2018

« Reply #12 on: November 11, 2011, 09:47:21 PM »
Allyuh can't be serious about Jones being captain cause we to lose the game. We lose from the time the admin. decide to have one prep. game for the round. TT football can't live on it past. It have to earn its FUTURE. They could have given Carlos the armband. No difference.

« Reply #13 on: November 11, 2011, 09:51:19 PM »
OK now that it official that is Brazil Arima we are heading can we all focus on Dec 8th the next time the 06 warriors have court. Much appreciated

« Reply #14 on: November 11, 2011, 09:55:34 PM »
ah guess after Tuesday we ain't seeing a game for the next 2 years?

Offline congo

« Reply #15 on: November 11, 2011, 09:56:04 PM »
Ah Shameeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....!!!!

« Reply #16 on: November 11, 2011, 10:01:20 PM »
ah guess after Tuesday we ain't seeing a game for the next 2 years?

DA..... nobody will be interested in watchin them play for a long time BTW who cares
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 10:03:35 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #17 on: November 11, 2011, 10:22:03 PM »
Allyuh can't be serious about Jones being captain cause we to lose the game. We lose from the time the admin. decide to have one prep. game for the round. TT football can't live on it past. It have to earn its FUTURE. They could have given Carlos the armband. No difference.

We had 5 warm-up games to prepare for this game.

« Reply #18 on: November 11, 2011, 11:02:33 PM »
shameful. how much lower we could go now?

« Reply #19 on: November 11, 2011, 11:02:38 PM »

Men on here say we doh need no warm up game, Pfister in charge and this rounds of games is we warm up. Go figure.

« Reply #20 on: November 11, 2011, 11:09:17 PM »

And to make matters worse boastful men like Contro who was guaranteeing that we would win are now nowhere to be seen!  Now on suicide watch! :worried: 

When he eventually comes back to post he'll probably try to blame me for the lost and not still learn from his embarrassing errors!!

« Reply #21 on: November 11, 2011, 11:17:29 PM »
turn de stadium in an all year rong fukin party place,NO MORE f**kIN FOOTBALL

« Reply #22 on: November 11, 2011, 11:26:23 PM »
turn de stadium in an all year rong f**kin party place,NO MORE f**kIN FOOTBALL

Now you're trying to give our hard wukking Minister of Sports Fete ideas!!  ::)

Track & Field is still our most successful sport on the world stage and we need the stadium with the recently re-laid new mondo track for regular world class meets once the new T&F season reopens as we build-up for the Olympics!!
« Last Edit: November 11, 2011, 11:28:47 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #23 on: November 12, 2011, 05:44:44 AM »

Doh even ask hoss, doh even ask!

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #24 on: November 12, 2011, 06:15:51 AM »
How much men prepared to meet the team bus in Piarco with level rotten aloo and egg? Somebody organize nah...

Offline RGarcia

• Forward To Mid-Field to Defense
  • Who Jah bless, no man curse!
« Reply #25 on: November 12, 2011, 06:39:19 AM »
KENWYNE jones is shit! One lump ah shit!
All American

« Reply #26 on: November 12, 2011, 06:41:20 AM »
Plain and simple we not good enough. Even worse than that we play the ass for about four years. The last time the senior team was on a decent path was under Wim when we finished 2nd to superior Haitian team in the Digicel Cup.

Congratulations to Guyana. Qatar 2022 here we come.
« Last Edit: November 12, 2011, 06:49:14 AM by Jah Gol »

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #27 on: November 12, 2011, 06:48:20 AM »
Congratulations to Guyana.

Congrats to Guyana indeed  :beermug:  They played with heart and commitment...things we lacked.  :(

« Reply #28 on: November 12, 2011, 07:02:21 AM »
Congrats Guyana,

I just depressed now...and Arsenal ent cheering me up in any way either.

It ent Pfister or TTFF fault...dem fellas pull facking stones.

I sorry for the Magicians too they and whoever else spend money to take that abuse..

Offline Raul

• ¡Hala Madrid!
« Reply #29 on: November 12, 2011, 07:24:42 AM »

Congratulations to Guyana. Qatar 2022 here we come.

Not even Russia 2018? You moving harsh there dread... :)