AH HA... so you was around when we (FATIMA) roll down skinner park and dust out both allyuh beloved Presentation and Naparima in '97.... dem two sides... de pride of South... boil down like bhagi in front dey home crowd pack up in Skinner Park.... ha ha ha
but I eh go lie... them two games was some of de best ah ever play... South supporters is ah whole different vibes to up North... dem really really love dey football... best intercol atmosphere by far.... them men chanting loud... de stands rocking and creaking, ppl pelting scratch bomb... de works... de whole place was smoky.... like dem brazilian games yuh does see on tv... good memories yes!
de first time ah hear... "FAAAATIMA.... YUH MUDDER C**T!!!"
ah getta chill ha ha ha
I remember that game well .... yellow boots on smallman. BTW .. what happened to him? Gundy forget to mark the man, foul him, free kick in extra-time - goal - game over.
Yup ... Riddim section was maddness. In 99, Pres went to the HCS to play St Anthony's and Guardian wrote an entire article on Pres Spirit.
... Naps men will try to fight it down that they're not the fas*yholes of South - tell them go and ask Fayad about when some imps from Naps pelt a bottle and Cutlash run over and beat everyman in sight - chase them to the cycle track ... and then about 40 999 Jeeps pull up.
All Naps "men" have is talk ....