April 27, 2024, 03:11:15 PM

Author Topic: Congrats to Pres (Sando)!!  (Read 18296 times)

Re: Congrats to Pres (Sando)!!
« Reply #90 on: October 26, 2005, 02:07:56 PM »
de ne coach for pres who from Jabolteh is a naps man?

Offline salt-or-fresh

Re: Congrats to Naparima!!!
« Reply #91 on: October 26, 2005, 02:18:08 PM »
Somebody start a new thread..."Congrats to Naparima," alyuh win, yuh is de best

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #92 on: October 26, 2005, 02:19:59 PM »
???
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline naparima

• <Insert Interesting Comment Here>
    • Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #93 on: October 26, 2005, 02:20:52 PM »
we dont need a thread..
we know it already!~!!
but thanks though!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #94 on: October 26, 2005, 02:21:53 PM »
pres men-we need to take this enthusiasm over to the official site for the college

« Reply #95 on: October 26, 2005, 02:32:44 PM »
lol...
well when i was in Naps 88-95--- we got wailed mercilessly....
and then two years later the transformation started!!
so buck up...
although we never got demoted@@

*snickers*

Actually you did!!!

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #96 on: October 26, 2005, 02:33:02 PM »
Ah ha! Ah now remember! Some time ago, what da man post de other day about Anil article (Spalkman nah), Fatima erasing he intercol memories. Time for gernmnay man.

Nigel Fabien, say he play in some game gainst fatima. SOO much Pres"Hen"tation men here talkin, and south men on d whole, did Fabien really play any ball at all, or did he even ride d pine?
Ah know he sing one ah d tune an dem, an does shit-talk but ah feel he stretchin d truth bout kickin ball in intercol.

Leh we hear d truth.

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #97 on: October 26, 2005, 02:35:01 PM »
Ok Fari, ah going tuh we own Pres Forum...ah eh tink Naparima have nowhere tuh go

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #98 on: October 26, 2005, 02:41:18 PM »
Boss It was Fabien and Osbourne dat murder every team in de league and it was me who manners alyuh star Scott Rodrigues, ha,ha

Offline Skill Toolz

« Reply #99 on: October 26, 2005, 02:45:35 PM »
Cobo....do yuh research before yuh post, Check dem files.....Frame (Nigel Fabien) twis up real men in Intercol (Naps included) with de 86 big side and 87 too....probably years before dat but I play wit de man in 86/87 and de man HAS talant....he will beat yuh and dem laugh at yuh as he pass, how yuh tink de man come comedian, he practice shitting up real NAPS man on de field after deh get beat

« Reply #100 on: October 26, 2005, 02:49:42 PM »
O Lady of Presentation,
For us we bid thee pray,
That college days may be of worth,
While we our time abide on earth,
And trials face each day.

As students of Presentation,
We pledge to ever be,
Brave soldiers in the bitter strife,
For self-assertion in this life,
And men of dignity.

It matters little where we roam
In the years that lie ahead,
The knowledge that we here acquire,
Shall help our nation to aspire,
For we are men sincere.

Majestic on its verdant hill,
Our school o'erlooks the sea,
It stands a monument to those,
Who all their life to serve it chose,
That it fore'er may be.

Does Naps even have a school song

Offline Silver-Corbeaux

• RF is really ah Trini hornchile!
« Reply #101 on: October 26, 2005, 02:52:04 PM »
Boss It was Fabien and Osbourne dat murder every team in de league and it was me who manners alyuh star Scott Rodrigues, ha,ha

Mr Fresh, I eh no Fatima fan, breds I does support Eldo, I recall Osborne but Pres did not have no other foward to talk bout.

Maybe you confuse, Fabien mus be play for Pres U-16 but it cyar be Championship. If so ,show meh some scores, ah know he never score against Eldo, or Signal Hill, or any big side.

« Reply #102 on: October 26, 2005, 02:59:36 PM »

Dyer is that you dred?

is Lewie

Offline Skill Toolz

« Reply #103 on: October 26, 2005, 03:00:51 PM »
Cobo....doh mine Fabien he have plenty stats IN CHAMPIONSHIP against all big SIDE but doh min DAT ah small man 14 year old AND Mr. Fresh mash up Eldo in 87 in Skinner park eh FINAL socre 2-0....hole yuh corner...Eldo sorf!

Offline Skill Toolz

« Reply #104 on: October 26, 2005, 03:02:39 PM »

Dyer is that you dred?

is Lewie

Wayyyyy LOOK another PRES BRUISER on de site....wuh happen now Lewie?

Offline Hyperhot J

« Reply #105 on: October 26, 2005, 03:04:53 PM »
   Yes Naps has a College Hymn! And it was probably created before Pres' own since we are older than Pres. but whatever. Back to real football talk about T&T.

J.
"The abuse of greatness is when it disjoins remorse from power." 

Cassius told Brutus in Julius Caesar by Shakespeare

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #106 on: October 26, 2005, 03:05:42 PM »
Well, Cobo...let meh check meh files on who score, because we cut signal hill ass in Skinner park with Mr. Dwight Yorke and Colvin Hutchinson..and we cut cut Eldo to win the Big 7 and had a real good time with all de money we win when we went to Barbados...

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #107 on: October 26, 2005, 08:29:32 PM »
Ah feel like singing ..... and who remembers this classic?

Tell of my loveeeeeeeeeeee to the Islands
Live in my love every dayyyyy a-a-a
ayyy ayyy ayyyyyyyy aayyy ayyy ayyy
Naps Gayyy ayy ayy ayy
a-a-a ayyy ayyy ayyy

BIG BIG CHUNE!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #108 on: October 26, 2005, 08:44:11 PM »
That is de biggest tune! yuh walking all de way to class and still goin Aa-ay aa-ay...

Offline marcus

• BLOOD, SWEAT & TEARS
« Reply #109 on: October 26, 2005, 08:53:31 PM »
Congrtas Pres... Let we look forward now.

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #110 on: October 26, 2005, 09:13:22 PM »
O Lady of Presentation,
For us we bid thee pray,

We pledge to ever be,
And men of dignity.

For we are men sincere.

That it fore'er may be.

Our Alma Mater dear,
the school we all revere,
make us worthy.
Help us ever to be
all that we ought to be,
and always proud of thee:
Naparima.

To thee the best we owe
with which we may endow
our island home.
No matter where we roam,
if near or far from home,
let us be always one
Naparima.

http://www.naparima.org/nchymn.ram

Would you like a ringtone too??? You can put it on your phone..so yuh know yuh owner calling you!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #111 on: October 26, 2005, 10:03:34 PM »

Would you like a ringtone too??? You can put it on your phone..so yuh know yuh owner calling you!!

dat was ah good one   :beermug:
we taking Big 5 too  :)

« Reply #112 on: October 27, 2005, 06:20:44 AM »

Mr Fresh, I eh no Fatima fan, breds I does support Eldo, I recall Osborne but Pres did not have no other foward to talk bout.

Maybe you confuse, Fabien mus be play for Pres U-16 but it cyar be Championship. If so ,show meh some scores, ah know he never score against Eldo, or Signal Hill, or any big side.

86 was Osbourne who mash up de league (he pack up Shaka like rubbish in ah pan) and there was a lil 14 yr old fella called Anthony Sherwood who was running the midfield and Duane Dyer and Romano Paul just bruising man.  Plus Fabien and Darrel Edwards beating man like they stole something.

Offline salt-or-fresh

« Reply #113 on: October 27, 2005, 07:24:20 AM »
O Lady of Presentation,
For us we bid thee pray,

We pledge to ever be,
And men of dignity.

For we are men sincere.

That it fore'er may be.

Our Alma Mater dear,
the school we all revere,
make us worthy.
Help us ever to be
all that we ought to be,
and always proud of thee:
Naparima.

To thee the best we owe
with which we may endow
our island home.
No matter where we roam,
if near or far from home,
let us be always one
Naparima.

http://www.naparima.org/nchymn.ram

Hold up wait ah minute! Alyuh song only have 2 verse?

Offline greenpea

« Reply #114 on: October 27, 2005, 07:36:15 AM »
Anthony sherwood was de real deal... see de youth put down a spanner on a man in de tunnel playing small goal....  :applause: :notworthy: :applause: :notworthy: crazy talent... couple years later is intercol in de stadium and national youth team....  :chilling:

Offline Rotato Poti

• VIBES IT UP!!!
    • ACB reloaded
« Reply #115 on: October 27, 2005, 09:46:32 AM »

i was just waiting til somebody start calling names like Sherwood.
i remember as a small man, he brudda - Jaime twistin up man an' sending dem chiropractor an ting.
yuh remember seeing one setta Benedicts man crying up by library corner - right by Chicken Roost, after they feel the wrath of the Sherwood's.

Ask DwigTH Yorke who was he striking partner when TT went and mash up everything Concacaf could bring ... and who it was that take them to Portugal.

Also, Sherwood was on the Strike Squad ... rel men doh remember that!

Sherwood back in '89 and Avery now in '05.

PRES FOR LIFE!!!!!

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #116 on: October 27, 2005, 10:25:55 AM »

i was just waiting til somebody start calling names like Sherwood.
i remember as a small man, he brudda - Jaime twistin up man an' sending dem chiropractor an ting.
yuh remember seeing one setta Benedicts man crying up by library corner - right by Chicken Roost, after they feel the wrath of the Sherwood's.

Ask DwigTH Yorke who was he striking partner when TT went and mash up everything Concacaf could bring ... and who it was that take them to Portugal.

Also, Sherwood was on the Strike Squad ... rel men doh remember that!

Sherwood back in '89 and Avery now in '05.

PRES FOR LIFE!!!!!

Anthony Sherwood was a player..
whatever happened to him????
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>

« Reply #117 on: October 27, 2005, 02:17:49 PM »
Last i heard bout him he was playing somewhere in de US indoor league or sumting? i eh sure tho

Offline Herc 2

« Reply #118 on: October 27, 2005, 06:41:23 PM »
Ok then I is a "Naps" man but remember when Sherwood do that Ovaltine or Milo commercial

Offline naparima

• Rishi Travelogue
« Reply #119 on: October 27, 2005, 08:03:08 PM »
he did...
but that man had skills!!
<Blurb> Insert Text
</Blurb>