April 29, 2024, 04:22:57 AM

Author Topic: My Obsevations in Guyana ( 1st match)..dont merge yet plz  (Read 6658 times)

Re: My Obsevations in Guyana ( 1st match)..dont merge yet plz
« Reply #30 on: November 16, 2011, 10:32:50 AM »
nice read big mag, glad you guys reached safe and came home safe, guyana can be deadly.

but in all honesty, SO WHAT if they had bad conditions, when you are mentally prepared, it doesn't matter, this is world cup qualifying

in fact i will go as far to believe that an arrangement was made, and TT was aware of it, i would even be as bold to say they throw the game or they didn't care, they not getting paid the money to win for TT.

time for a change from staff, admin to players...

Contro, Bro, I think you and JC gone off the wall after our team's defeat. All this thing about how out team dress and headphone and purse/murse. Allyuh want to find all kind of fault. Dealt with it we are out. Allyuh want to jump on them players. Beat them like bobolee and get allyuh satisfaction. The plain fact is that this team was not prepared properly(mentally) for this series. Allyuh fail to acknowledge that Otto was presented a poison chalice(as per President). And that is the result. He failed. Just like Bertille, Latas, Maturana, Porterfield,Gally, Edgar, Roderick, Figge, Verity, Mike Lange. Move on Bros!!!

breds TT football is full of corruption, don't be surprised men throw game and money pass. i don't put anything by tt football, too much corruption and if its not corruption, its players with no patriotism and heart for their nation and people

they care about their pocket, end of story

national football not paying them the money to play, they use the nation for caps to get out and when they come back its a star boy mentality and tata on the field

when yorke and latas was in their prime, they never come back and help tt qualify for a wc, understand where these player's minds are really at breds

« Reply #31 on: November 16, 2011, 12:28:06 PM »
Thanks Bigs, ah was waiting to hear from you and/or Smalls...but just like you said I kinda figured dat it was hard to 'function' after de defeat.

What you said bout de warm-up kinda explains a lot...i only see de second half and it was the most excrutiating 39 minutes ah ever experience as a football fan...worst than either of de two games in de US a few years ago: :(

Ah woulda like to hear what you thought about de actual performance by individuals..though ah know de kinda fellah you are you probs won't want to do dat to certain individuals....daiz why ah want Small Mags to get over de defeat as quick as possible and give we ah match summary (he has done it before).

So Smalls wha yuh say, handle we nah, cause yuh was dey, tell we how de vibes was on de field, tell we if all dem simple bad pass ah see Carlos making really happen and tell we bout Anton, was he vocal, gih we sometime nah?!?!?

« Reply #32 on: November 16, 2011, 12:31:34 PM »
nice read big mag, glad you guys reached safe and came home safe, guyana can be deadly.

but in all honesty, SO WHAT if they had bad conditions, when you are mentally prepared, it doesn't matter, this is world cup qualifying

in fact i will go as far to believe that an arrangement was made, and TT was aware of it, i would even be as bold to say they throw the game or they didn't care, they not getting paid the money to win for TT.

time for a change from staff, admin to players...

Contro, Bro, I think you and JC gone off the wall after our team's defeat. All this thing about how out team dress and headphone and purse/murse. Allyuh want to find all kind of fault. Dealt with it we are out. Allyuh want to jump on them players. Beat them like bobolee and get allyuh satisfaction. The plain fact is that this team was not prepared properly(mentally) for this series. Allyuh fail to acknowledge that Otto was presented a poison chalice(as per President). And that is the result. He failed. Just like Bertille, Latas, Maturana, Porterfield,Gally, Edgar, Roderick, Figge, Verity, Mike Lange. Move on Bros!!!

breds TT football is full of corruption, don't be surprised men throw game and money pass. i don't put anything by tt football, too much corruption and if its not corruption, its players with no patriotism and heart for their nation and people

they care about their pocket, end of story

national football not paying them the money to play, they use the nation for caps to get out and when they come back its a star boy mentality and tata on the field

when yorke and latas was in their prime, they never come back and help tt qualify for a wc, understand where these player's minds are really at breds
You talking bout smart intelligent crafty ppl.  :rotfl:  breds trust meh, these young boys eh savy enough.

PS: they can't even give the details of their contracts, but they smart enough to engineer such ah cleaver scheme.   :yellowcard:
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 12:35:40 PM by just cool »

« Reply #33 on: November 16, 2011, 12:38:52 PM »
I like how yuh take yuh pelt and cuss in stride...real football atmosphere in trute!!! ;D ;D

« Reply #34 on: November 16, 2011, 12:52:56 PM »
Making speculative comments about players being on the take is not responsible. If we care about the condition of our football, why impugn it based on unsubstantiated opinion? I think a retraction would be appropriate.

« Reply #35 on: November 16, 2011, 01:03:52 PM »
Making speculative comments about players being on the take is not responsible. If we care about the condition of our football, why impugn it based on unsubstantiated opinion? I think a retraction would be appropriate.

If you are trying to address "Mr Know It All" here then I suspect that you are wasting your time!

« Reply #36 on: November 21, 2011, 04:59:47 PM »
Just saw this on Caribbean 360 today ... interesting in light of Big Mag's observations ... (I'm reasonably certain the "flagship hotel" Jagdeo refers to is the Pegasus).

Marriot hotel brand comes to Guyana

GEORGETOWN, Guyana,
Monday November 21, 2011

Construction will begin soon on a US$51 million Marriott hotel in the capital following a symbolic sod-turning ceremony yesterday.

President Bharrat Jagdeo expressed satisfaction that the hotel has reached the construction stage, noting that Guyana has been clamoring for accommodation facilities that meet international standards.

“The large flagship hotel that we have in Guyana does not meet the expectation of people who come here… If this country is going to lift itself to world class standards in every area… We also have to make sure that we have world class accommodation and this facility will provide it,” he said.

The hotel will be constructed by China’s Shanghai Construction Group with government required to provide a minority share of the funding.

The hotel will boast 197 rooms, a large ballroom, conference centre, a casino, nightclub, restaurant, a concrete walkway and other amenities.

President Jagdeo said the construction of a Marriott branch here has prompted interest from two other reputable hotel establishments, which he did not name.

Meanwhile, the government has signed a contract for a modern airport that will include an extended runway by another 3,500 feet to accommodate any category of aircraft, eight or more air bridges, a huge ramp area and duty free shop among other amenities.

The project is expected to be complete within two years.

“We believe that sometime next year you will see a major shift in airlift in Guyana because the market now is underserved, prices are too high and more people want to come here,” President Jagdeo announced.

http://www.caribbean360.com/index.php/news/guyana_news/518295.html?utm_source=Caribbean360+Newsletters&utm_campaign=feaae0cdc1-11_21_2011&utm_medium=email#axzz1eNogc0Mw

Offline Guyanese-Baller

« Reply #37 on: November 23, 2011, 05:01:22 AM »
If you must know, Jagdeo the president is in a big public dispute with the owner of the Pegasus hotel. The owner of the Pegasus is a member of a rival opposition party and has been exposing govt corruption including saying that somebody got paid to bring the Marriot. The govt had financed the building of another hotel (by a man alleged by the opposition to be involved in drug trafficking) for the cricket world cup. That hotel is the Princess hotel near the stadium but they have let the standards slip and that hotel was intended to rival the Pegasus but now is in terrible condition. Elections in Guyana are due on November 28. Pegasus is way up to world standards. Don't expect the president and govt to say anything different about the Pegasus hotel. Its politics and poli-tricks.

Respect and blessings!
GB

« Reply #38 on: November 23, 2011, 12:35:00 PM »
I haven't been to Guyana in a portion ... but when travelling to certain places, I have a formula that is more often than not reliable: find out where the airlines tend to house their crews and stay there. In Guyana that used to be the Pegasus. From what I recall, there wasn't a wide range of options in the proper hotel category, but in certain proceedings yuh can't sacrifice on quality. Guyana is not an easy place to "just chill". So, in my book, Big Mag raising a SERIOUS point. It would seem that the TTFF was pinching pennies.

De warm up thing is too much silliness to even entertain. Wonder what Anton has to say bout dat in the context of match prep? Have we moved from training in a ballroom (last campaign) to this?

When I was a yute I visited friends at the Pegasus and it was the place to stay in GT.
Can't understand with all the "millions" at their disposal why the TTFF would pick a place like what Big Mag described. Damn bold too, considering you brining down pros from the UK.