March 28, 2024, 07:01:27 PM

Author Topic: TTFF Advisory - Invitation to Press Conference at Jaffa Restaurant this Thursday  (Read 2299 times)

Dear Editors/Correspondents

You are cordially invited to attend a Press Conference hosted by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation and All Sport at the Jaffa Restaurant, Queen's Park Oval from 7:30am on Thursday November 17, 2011.

The Acting President Mr Lennox Watson will be making his first statement on all aspects of the TTFF and its National Teams. A financial report will also be given by All Sport.

We look forward to your attendance.

Kind Regards
Shaun Fuentes
Media Officer
TTFF

Get your house in order Lennox...allyuh ent lasting the rest of the year... no way in hell anyone involved in the TTFF should be able to stay on.. from the president to the f**king receptionist

GET OUT

I hope that he will announce the date for the next elections.

Get your house in order Lennox...allyuh ent lasting the rest of the year... no way in hell anyone involved in the TTFF should be able to stay on.. from the president to the f**king receptionist

GET OUT

GET OUT

I hope Watson will announce the moved forward TTFF elections date and explain how they plan to deal with the accounts issue and money owing to players that the TTFF have facing the court!

Or maybe he will shock everyone and announce that everyone currently involved in the TTFF are going to step down and allow new honest and competent folks to move in and lift our football from its death bed that the current regime takes full responsibility for!
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 04:50:01 PM by Socapro »

Offline socalion

Jeezanages   this is  no joking matter  this is  the right  opportunity ...the moment is now  for all who's been expressing their frustrations for  the longest while come on meh fellow trinis at home ....its at >>>>>the jaffa's restaurant queen park oval<<<<< full up the place if u have  to... take yuh gyal along with u..  to let  your views  be heard ah aint joking bout that. this is in response  to the advisory put out by the ttff  for all to attend at the oval turn up in numbers ..... have your points of concerns  articulated and ready  let these corrupt boldface people know ..... no more  drinks in hand  nor fete match lime for them  and dipping money in dey pockets  jack ah hope you listening ./ oliver  scamps you too ...  leave the de feteing for paranging and carnival!!!!!!!  football is serious business we cyar continue to fail dem talented and aspiring youths ah tired ah dat  who doh want to attend is dey business  .. although ah know some people  can't be or may not be able to attend  due to circumstance but others who have the time to go and do not....... don;t complain when you doh take part in something  meaningful  this is the moment   to  positively voice ur opinions  its at the oval people nuff room to speak up.....  one thing of  concern tho..... they might want to put out people when things heat up... its at the jaffa's restaurant queen park  oval  for all to attend<<<<< walk with a lil change  to buy ah drink so they can;t say u not allowed in  this is moment ppl....

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
People need to understand that the intention of the TTFF clique is ABSOLUTELY to survive their current instability and ABSOLUTELY to remain in power. There will be no resignation. There will be no embarrassment at presenting themselves as a new TTFF under a new leadership (Watson's). There will also be no knight in shining armour on the proverbial white horse to save us from all (TTFF) evil. Only a grassroots democratic movement (read uprising) of clubs will provide a solution from the crisis. The problem is that so many of the clubs across the country have bought into the system and benefit from it in all kinds of little ways that are important to them but which undermine the possibilities for democratic change - playing unregistered players or playing them under another players identity; playing without paying registration fees; registering players outside of the registration windows; having disciplinary measures go in their favour. I could go on. It ain't easy but we have to do it so don't fool yourselves - the removal of the TTFF clique and the transformation of the Federation will be difficult even as their world is collapsing around them.

President don't say those things....surely this is rock bottom....surely HOPING for change will bring change....surely if we cuss and kick up a fuss on the forum then the ttff will miraculously dry up and blow away....surely....

There are a lot of people outside Trinidad that coach, manage, analyze and pontificate. I believe most of us want to see wholesale changes. Any suggestions for how we can we do our small part to help bring about change instead of constantly holding internet bitch sessions like a bunch of namby-pambies?

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
Zandolie, POTENTIALLY the real power for transformation of the TTFF rests in the regional associations. Almost every member club of these associations belongs to a community. It is the responsibility of those who believe we need a transformation of the TTFF to join and/or influence the culture and politics of these clubs and to ensure they enter the democratic process by way of which power in the regions will be transferred away from the parasitic clique that now dominates them and into the hands of those who truly represent the best interests of the clubs and the game. THERE IS NO SHORT CUT. Anyone who proposes to ride in from the horizon to "save us from the TTFF" is doomed to failure as he would be surrounded by the elements that now control the TTFF executive committee. Of course, there is another alternative possibility - that the TTFF would be declared bankrupt by the courts of the land; that it would be forced to fold; and that FIFA would be required to appoint a normalization committee, as it is called, to oversee the establishment of a new national association, including elections. This may appear to be the preferable course but I caution that even in that situation we absolutely need a grassroots democratic movement of clubs. The possibility of people coming to power without being "vetted", so to speak, by the clubs is always dangerous.

any news on the press conference? Did it start late?

Offline Trinitozbone

This group should make no pronouncement that would affect the future of our football ! We cannot trust them with our football heritage? Everything should be on hold except the departure of Pfister!

Zandolie, POTENTIALLY the real power for transformation of the TTFF rests in the regional associations. Almost every member club of these associations belongs to a community. It is the responsibility of those who believe we need a transformation of the TTFF to join and/or influence the culture and politics of these clubs and to ensure they enter the democratic process by way of which power in the regions will be transferred away from the parasitic clique that now dominates them and into the hands of those who truly represent the best interests of the clubs and the game. THERE IS NO SHORT CUT. Anyone who proposes to ride in from the horizon to "save us from the TTFF" is doomed to failure as he would be surrounded by the elements that now control the TTFF executive committee. Of course, there is another alternative possibility - that the TTFF would be declared bankrupt by the courts of the land; that it would be forced to fold; and that FIFA would be required to appoint a normalization committee, as it is called, to oversee the establishment of a new national association, including elections. This may appear to be the preferable course but I caution that even in that situation we absolutely need a grassroots democratic movement of clubs. The possibility of people coming to power without being "vetted", so to speak, by the clubs is always dangerous.