April 29, 2024, 10:11:34 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread  (Read 33068 times)

T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread
« on: November 17, 2011, 10:58:58 PM »
Hopefully this thread will help to ease the depression about the Senior team! 8)

Big-up to Angus Eve, please keep up the good work!!!

Under-23s spank Stokely Vale 5-1
T&T Guardian Reports.

The W Connection trio of Shahdon Winchester, Jomal Williams and Jerrel Britto were all on target as the T&T Under-23s (Olympic) squad spanked Stokely Vale 5-1 at the Dwight Yorke Stadium, Bacolet as they continue preparations for next week’s Caribbean Football Union Final Round qualifiers in St Kitts/Nevis.

Winchester opened the scoring as early as the fifth minute while Williams (36th) and Britto (43rd) added items before the interval for a 3-0 cushion for the Angus Eve-coached unit.

On the resumption, Marcus Chandoor added a fourth item in the 65th minute while Kareem Moses made it 5-0 before Keshon Joseph scored a last gasp penalty-kick for Stokely Vale.

Today, the Under-23s who have been in a live-in camp on the sister-isle since Sunday will come up against a local-based senior Soca Warriors squad at the same venue from 5pm while Eve will name his CFU squad on Sunday.

The senior squad to be coached by Anton Corneal, in the absence of Germany’s Otto Pfister (away on leave) will include the majority of the local players from the recent squad that participated in the 2014 World Cup qualifying campaign which ended with a 2-0 victory over Guyana on Tuesday at the Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo.

Orlando City striker Devorn Jorsling and Caledonia AIA’s Akeem Armstrong have been added to the roster. Corneal explained: “The decision was made to give the Under 23s a warm up against the senior team even before these matches against Guyana and while there is the opportunity to involve some younger faces into our senior team set up.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2011, 06:46:18 AM by Tallman »

Re: T&T Under-23s Olympic Team Thread
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2011, 11:09:43 PM »
keep moving...and believe

Re: T&T Under-23s Olympic Team Thread
« Reply #2 on: November 20, 2011, 04:46:28 AM »
Team

Goalkeepers
Andre Marchan (W Connection), Glenroy Samuel (All Saints United/ATG).

Defenders
Joevin Jones (W Connection), Mekeil Williams (W Connection), Sheldon Bateau (capt) (San Juan Jabloteh), Leslie Russell (San Juan Jabloteh), Kareem Moses (St Ann’s Rangers), Aquil Selby (Caledonia AIA), Nuru Muhammad (Caledonia AIA).

Midfielders
Micah Lewis (Caledonia AIA), Jayson Joseph (W Connection), Jeromie Williams (North East Stars), Jean Luc Rochford (FC Santa Rosa), Sean De Silva (College of Charleston/USA), Kevin Molino (Orlando City/USA), Jomal Williams (W Connection).

Forwards
Shahdon Winchester (W Connection), Jamal Gay (Caledonia AIA), Trevin Caesar (Caledonia AIA), Jerrel Britto (W Connection).

CFU Under-23 Final Round Fixtures

Venue: Warner Park Stadium,  Basseterre, St Kitts/Nevis.

Thursday Nov 24
T&T vs Cuba, 6pm
St Kitts/Nevis vs Suriname, 8pm

Saturday Nov 26
Cuba vs Suriname, 6pm
T&T vs St Kitts/Nevis,8pm

Monday Nov 28
Suriname vs T&T, 6pm
Cuba vs St Kitts/Nevis, 8pm
« Last Edit: November 21, 2011, 05:44:25 AM by Flex »

Offline rastafari

Re: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2011, 09:52:15 AM »
Who is all saint's united/atg? Glenroy Samuel is listed as playing with them.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Offline madness

« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2011, 01:53:57 PM »
do any one have the videos for these games!!!!

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2011, 07:16:15 AM »
 :thinking:

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2011, 07:27:29 AM »
Who is all saint's united/atg? Glenroy Samuel is listed as playing with them.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

A club from Antigua... yuh cah f00cking read....

Offline rastafari

« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2011, 08:52:26 AM »
No need to cuss meh out. I didn't realise what atg stands for.

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2011, 11:15:38 AM »

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Naya Bingee - Is kicks I on.....

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2011, 10:21:02 PM »

JAH BLESS
RASTAFARI

Naya Bingee - Is kicks I on.....

U-23s face Cuba today
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2011, 11:32:52 PM »
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/U-23s_face_Cuba_today-134440133.html

U-23s face Cuba today
Story Created: Nov 24, 2011 at 12:41 AM ECT

Trinidad and Tobago's Under-23 will face Cuba in what is expected to be their toughest outing of the Caribbean Football Union final round Olympic qualifier at Warner Park from 6pm today.

Both teams produced a decent showing at the recent Pan American Games in Guadalajara in which  the Cubans  drew 0-0 with Brazil and lost 1-0 to Argentina while T&T drew all three games against hosts Mexico, Ecuador and Uruguay. T&T also had  to get past Dominica 4-0 in July to advance to this final CFU round following  a 1-0 win over Grenada and 1-1 draw with Curacao.

The T&T team arrived in Basseterre on Tuesday evening and had two training sessions yesterday, the second one being a 45-minute run out at the match venue in the late evening. Head Coach Angus Eve is expecting Cuba to stand as possibly the strongest of all T&T's opponents in this stage of the tournament and most fancied to also take one of the two spots at stake for the CONCACAF final round next year.

"We got (here) a bit late on Tuesday but in saying that, the guys are in good spirits. We had a good first session this morning and then 45 minutes on the match pitch in the later evening. We've been basically just tightening up on a couple of things and getting some of the guys re-familiarised with each other with Kevin (Molino) coming back from the senior team,

Regarding his opponents, the former T&T captain said: "Cuba is a very good outfit and a very organised team. They  have traditionally given us a lot of problems in the past and we therefore will not be taken them  lightly. We saw them at the Pan American Games and they did pretty well. They certainly will be seeing themselves as one of the favourites here."

The T&T team will be captained by Sheldon Bateau, with Orlando City midfielder Molino expected to carry T&T's attacking hopes. Today's second game from 8 p.m. will feature hosts St Kitts/Nevis and Suriname. T&T also face the hosts on Saturday and Suriname two days later.

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #11 on: November 24, 2011, 08:06:34 AM »
we therefore will not be taken them  lightly

Don't take any team lightly, go for full 3 pts one game at a time.
Lets Go Warriors

« Reply #12 on: November 24, 2011, 09:13:08 AM »
Leh we geh ah link nah

« Reply #13 on: November 24, 2011, 11:35:40 AM »
Leh we geh ah link nah

Yeah any video or radio coverage?

Whey the links?!

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2011, 12:03:34 PM »

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2011, 04:23:32 PM »
'21 min
Cuba 1 vs T&T 0

« Reply #16 on: November 24, 2011, 04:25:12 PM »
1-1 Jamal Gay

« Reply #17 on: November 24, 2011, 04:25:18 PM »
1-1 jamal gay

« Reply #18 on: November 24, 2011, 04:25:38 PM »
'24 min

Cuba 1 vs T&T 1

« Reply #19 on: November 24, 2011, 04:45:40 PM »
We seem to be dominating... We slammed the post in the 30th.. Commentator didnt say who hit it.. we now came very close to taking the lead in the 43rd

1-1 still but sounding encouraging that we keeping the ball and creating chances

Lethal Britto will come on and win it I reckon

« Reply #20 on: November 24, 2011, 05:50:43 PM »
1-1 FT... unlucky not to win it after dominating the game

toughest game out of the way, time to push on with 2 wins

top 2 advance

« Reply #21 on: November 24, 2011, 06:03:13 PM »
We need to top the top the group by blowing out the other two teams and winning the group by goal difference.  GO WARRIORS!

« Reply #22 on: November 24, 2011, 06:13:42 PM »
I hope this is the team to take us to Russia with a few more prominent names like Hyland,Peltier etc.

« Reply #23 on: November 24, 2011, 09:09:52 PM »
oh god man win a facking game nuh.. I tiad hearing this 1-1 thing... I want a win.. I suffering for a win frm a TNT side..

Offline socachynee

• goals win games
« Reply #24 on: November 24, 2011, 09:25:42 PM »
I will take the single point from our toughest opponent, better than a loss.
Now onto 3 points

Offline madness

« Reply #25 on: November 25, 2011, 03:06:21 AM »
u need to respect d team nah, we will win next game...

« Reply #26 on: November 25, 2011, 08:45:19 AM »
So wait nah nobody doh know wah happen wid St.Kitts vs Suriname,de match was played at 8 2hrs after TT and Cuba.Allyuh really doh like football,I looking all over dis rass Internet and ah cyah find shyte.Please somebody say nah,jess say the result.

« Reply #27 on: November 25, 2011, 09:50:37 AM »
So wait nah nobody doh know wah happen wid St.Kitts vs Suriname,de match was played at 8 2hrs after TT and Cuba.Allyuh really doh like football,I looking all over dis rass Internet and ah cyah find shyte.Please somebody say nah,jess say the result.

Unconfirmed reports is that Suriname won the game. D person was not sure will listen 2 I95 at lunchtime 2 hear what they say.

« Reply #28 on: November 25, 2011, 09:58:20 AM »

Unconfirmed reports is that Suriname won the game. D person was not sure will listen 2 I95 at lunchtime 2 hear what they say.
Suriname scored in the 58th minute.. My friend frm suriname told me waall score for them.. game ended 1-0 in favor to suriname.. I can say this is a final score because I hear it frm a surinamie mouth...

« Reply #29 on: November 25, 2011, 10:12:52 AM »

Suriname scored in the 58th minute.. My friend frm suriname told me waall score for them.. game ended 1-0 in favor to suriname.. I can say this is a final score because I hear it frm a surinamie mouth...