March 28, 2024, 02:33:40 PM

Author Topic: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread  (Read 32544 times)

Offline handsanointed

Re: T&T U-23s Final Round Olympic Qualifiers Thread
« Reply #270 on: November 28, 2011, 07:01:35 PM »
Madness doe come easy! Tell dat man get his facts straight! My son said that they NEVER left the hotel so how they getting to tief? I doe think it have dem kinda dishonest fellas on d team!

« Reply #271 on: November 28, 2011, 07:05:58 PM »
tell them moms!

asylumseeker said it was two cubans that did the deed. their foolishness might affect the fortunes of the cuba team.

« Reply #272 on: November 28, 2011, 07:11:49 PM »
This 9-1 result proves without a doubt that we underestimated the Kittians,same as the seniors did against Guyana.

Offline kaiser

« Reply #273 on: November 28, 2011, 07:14:17 PM »
I guess Angus is back in now lol :rotfl:  well done boys allyuh lost one battle but win the war :beermug:. All the fire the coach posse  open mouth insert foot :rotfl:

« Reply #274 on: November 28, 2011, 07:14:23 PM »
Lord fadder THANK YOU!!!! The ONE SOLITARY LIGHT in T&T football continues to shine BRIGHT!!!I'll be making the trip out to the US to support these fellas next year, God willing!!!!

If they play in Carson I'll see you there.

« Reply #275 on: November 28, 2011, 07:19:30 PM »
tell them moms!

asylumseeker said it was two cubans that did the deed. their foolishness might affect the fortunes of the cuba team.

Yep, the matter was mediated via diplomatic channels.

Offline socalion

« Reply #276 on: November 28, 2011, 07:23:15 PM »
Just got home , anxiously logged on  to some great news , thankgod ....... i want to take the opportunity to congratulate the entire junior soca warriors team, for a job well done, ......... today........keep this as a motto .......team=>>>>>> together everyone achieve more<<<<<<<<..... again well done ...  :applause: congrats  also angus ,,along with his staff......and the entire team once again ..... stay motivated... focus  and determined.... the real test is yet to come , hopefully now some much needed ,friendlies will be afforded you and the team ....best wishes again....

« Reply #277 on: November 28, 2011, 07:43:45 PM »
St Kitts 1-1 Cuba

Sounds like Julani Archibald pulling off some wicked saves for SKN again.
SKN counterattacking quick though

look like SKN going out... ah feeling sorry for them oui  :'(
« Last Edit: November 28, 2011, 07:56:00 PM by FF »

« Reply #278 on: November 28, 2011, 07:55:15 PM »
I don't get it, Suriname beat Saint Kitts at home 1-0, Saint Kitts beat T&T 5-2, then T&T beat Suriname 9-1  ???

« Reply #279 on: November 28, 2011, 07:57:26 PM »
I don't get it, Suriname beat Saint Kitts at home 1-0, Saint Kitts beat T&T 5-2, then T&T beat Suriname 9-1  ???

See Don Leo's football motto...

« Reply #280 on: November 28, 2011, 08:03:35 PM »

See Don Leo's football motto...

Fuh real.

« Reply #281 on: November 28, 2011, 08:08:24 PM »
hard luck st kitts. punched well above your weight. can't wait to play allyuh again  :busshead:

we need more steel in midfield and some goalkeepers.

« Reply #282 on: November 28, 2011, 08:20:38 PM »
9-1   :o    Good job fellas.   Fellow fans please consider your health and take this with a grain of salt.   :beermug:     Nice win.  Mr. Eve you got the result and more, someone has taken note, good job.

Ryan

« Reply #283 on: November 28, 2011, 09:46:48 PM »
Lord fadder THANK YOU!!!! The ONE SOLITARY LIGHT in T&T football continues to shine BRIGHT!!!I'll be making the trip out to the US to support these fellas next year, God willing!!!!

Nice going T&T!!!

well tournament in USA next year....time to start planning de lime boys  ;D

« Reply #284 on: November 28, 2011, 10:13:45 PM »
I tell alyuh none of we teams in recent times scouted their opponents, none. You see what a lil scout report can do for you.

Good come back guys, well done coach. :applause:

« Reply #285 on: November 28, 2011, 10:37:44 PM »

Nice going T&T!!!

well tournament in USA next year....time to start planning de lime boys  ;D

Venues set yet....?

« Reply #286 on: November 28, 2011, 10:55:10 PM »
Venues set yet....?

See here
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=53531.msg781620#msg781620

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Semis and Finals playing in
Kansas City

« Reply #287 on: November 28, 2011, 11:21:11 PM »
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Kansas City

Thanks

I dislike going to tennuhsee.... but fuh scotch and coconut water I might make de trip. I go ask meh familee "Will" why DC doh get dem games.

« Reply #288 on: November 29, 2011, 12:11:15 AM »
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups
Carson, California and
Nashville, Tennessee

Kansas City

Thanks

I dislike going to tennuhsee.... but fuh scotch and coconut water I might make de trip. I go ask meh familee "Will" why DC doh get dem games.

Too many Trinis fromDC and Baltimore. Plus it easy for Trinis from NY.NJ. Pilly to come down to RFK
« Last Edit: November 29, 2011, 12:31:02 AM by Deeks »

« Reply #289 on: November 29, 2011, 12:44:38 AM »
I don't know what to say. This team will make yuh look ah goat one day  and a genius the other!!!!

But Suriname surprised me. I thought they would come out and give us a run for it. They have really, really gone down. Coops must wondering what the hell happen to them since the days when he used to have a tough time against the like of Enting, Leiles, Zebida, Emmanuel, Olmberg.
Yessssssssssssss......... meh brother them boys was not easy

« Reply #290 on: November 29, 2011, 12:57:51 AM »

Sure you right check me in my favorite section, 132 on Game day.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2011, 08:23:44 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #291 on: November 29, 2011, 01:08:38 AM »
This 9-1 result proves without a doubt that we underestimated the Kittians,same as the seniors did against Guyana.

That's it in a nutshell.

Hindsight is 20-20. In a way I can't blame Eve. We went undefeated against some damn good teams. So he thouht he would bring some fellas off the bench vs. St. Kitts. I wouldn't have blamed him at the time.

Football has changed. Grenada, St. Kitts, SVG, Antigua etc, not the automatic run overs they used to be in the old days, when a Tobago 11 coulda cut dey ass.

« Reply #292 on: November 29, 2011, 05:12:21 AM »
The usual celebration of a TT win was missing from this 9-1 mugging of Suriname,could it be that the bashing we took at the hands of the Kittians still resonate with shame and disbelief in our system.

« Reply #293 on: November 29, 2011, 05:22:31 AM »

That's it in a nutshell.

Hindsight is 20-20. In a way I can't blame Eve. We went undefeated against some damn good teams. So he thouht he would bring some fellas off the bench vs. St. Kitts. I wouldn't have blamed him at the time.

Football has changed. Grenada, St. Kitts, SVG, Antigua etc, not the automatic run overs they used to be in the old days, when a Tobago 11 coulda cut dey ass.

There is a school of thought that says first you qualify by accumulating an insurmountable number of points, then make modifications. (Of course, at this point, I haven't heard a statement from the coach that addresses what the conditions were at the time the personnel changes were made). However, coming off an opening game draw and 1 point, I think a signal was sent.

« Reply #294 on: November 29, 2011, 06:49:38 AM »
Final Standings.

P  W  T  L  GF  GA  GD  Pts
Cuba  3  1  2  0  6  4  +2  5
Trinidad & Tobago  3  1  1  1  12  7  +5  4 
St Kitts & Nevis  3  1  1  1  6  4  +2  4
Suriname  3  1  0  2  4  13  -9  3

« Reply #295 on: November 29, 2011, 06:56:38 AM »

That's it in a nutshell.

There is a school of thought that says first you qualify by accumulating an insurmountable number of points, then make modifications. (Of course, at this point, I haven't heard a statement from the coach that addresses what the conditions were at the time the personnel changes were made). However, coming off an opening game draw and 1 point, I think a signal was sent.

Maybe Angus tried to shake up the team after the 1-1 draw with. Some men missed a lot of chances. Maybe he was trying to send a message to the team members, that no one is expendable. But it backfired and made him look like a goat. Well he readjusted  for the Suri. game and they  played like they on steroids, now he is ah"genius". To be frank with all the changes he made for the 2nd game, I probably would not have changed the goalie(Scurry/Solo affair). But then again, he is the coach. He made the call from a gut feeling. Hind sight is 20/20.

« Reply #296 on: November 29, 2011, 09:35:01 AM »
I hope its a lesson learnt by both players and coach so take heed Angus "old chap".

« Reply #297 on: November 29, 2011, 11:58:01 AM »
Venues set yet....?

See here

Ah feel i in dat

March 22nd to April 2nd
2 groups