April 25, 2024, 12:04:59 AM

Author Topic: Why aren't we playing Uzbekistan for a warm up?  (Read 928 times)

Offline whayuhsay

Why aren't we playing Uzbekistan for a warm up?
« on: October 24, 2005, 11:14:18 PM »
Or are we so good/overconfident that we don't need a practice match?  Or is it dat de government to phu*uing cheap?  All dat $70/barrel oil money mustbe in somebody pocket.

Meanwhile, Bahrain is scrimmaging Panama and Jamaica, while we dealing with Bachannal with Mr Judas himself, David Nahkid, who IMHO need a good BULLPISTLE in he bamsee...

Imagine dat b!tch looking to lie and steal DVD/video files for Bahrain, isn't that illegal, can't we lock his arse up for dat shit?!?  Damn, I real vex reading this treasonous act from the "Bahrainian Voice"....  If I see dat dog in POS  :devil: ..... hmmm, leh meh hush meh mout....

http://www.gulf-daily-news.com/Story.asp?Article=125063&Sn=SPOR&IssueID=28217

Former captain of Trinidad offers to help national team  

CONTROVERSIAL former captain and assistant coach of Trinidad and Tobago David Nakhid is believed to be in Bahrain and offering his services to the national team ahead of their World Cup playoff clash against the Caribbean side.

Nakhid was sacked by the Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation after he suggested some members of the Syrian community were involved in drug trade and questioned why they were not being charged in a television interview on CCN TV6's Morning Edition.

But none of the Bahrain Football Association officials were ready to comment on the matter.

However, it is believed that Nakhid will be providing Bahrain with video tapes of matches involving Trinidad in the Concacaf qualifying round and also hold a seminar to brief the national team coaching staff of the conditions in Port-of-Spain in general and about the Trinidad team in particular.

Nakhid, 41, won two National Championships and Domestic Cups with Grasshopper FC of Switzerland and was the two-time Most Valuable Player for Belgian first division club Waregem.

The former midfielder also won three league championships and three Cups with Al Ansar of Lebanon apart from being voted Caribbean Player of the year in 1993.

He was also voted Player of the Year in Lebanon for two successive years and in 2005 Nakhid was inducted into the American University Hall of Fame.
« Last Edit: October 24, 2005, 11:17:37 PM by whayuhsay »