March 28, 2024, 02:04:17 PM

Author Topic: Petition for the resignation of the TTFF Executive Committee  (Read 32225 times)

Re: Petition for the resignation of the TTFF Executive Committee
« Reply #60 on: December 04, 2011, 01:56:15 AM »
SocaPro Jack may have left administrative duties but he has a whole heap of business that depend on his contacts within FIFA and the CFU. I think its accurate to say that Jack has been banned from the public face of FIFA, but the real punishment was the harm or potential harm to his businesses and income. The TTFF is cold and dead. We waited years for this, and the the only thing in the way now is the the MoS desperately trying to hold some things together until...? . But instead of people twisting the sword they peeping at the corpse while Roberts breathing life back into it.

Anil & Jack are serving in the same corrupt government so he is trying to support his collegue I guess!

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #61 on: December 06, 2011, 03:33:04 PM »
Rescued from the Junk mail and signed, I wish you luck with it.

« Reply #62 on: December 07, 2011, 07:04:04 AM »
Rescued from the Junk mail and signed, I wish you luck with it.

Thanks alot kev!!

« Reply #63 on: December 08, 2011, 05:00:42 AM »
Out of a nation of millions came 300 + 13. 

« Reply #64 on: December 09, 2011, 07:38:40 PM »
We finally cross 400.

Everybody who sign it should at least forward it to five people.

« Reply #65 on: December 11, 2011, 09:16:11 AM »

« Reply #67 on: December 19, 2011, 06:28:30 PM »
Jokey people....we cyar reach 500 yet??!!  Steups!!!....

« Reply #68 on: December 31, 2011, 06:14:29 PM »
Any local clubs supporting this with signatures? 

« Reply #69 on: December 31, 2011, 07:30:10 PM »

It was sent to coaches, managers, and other officials of Pro League and Super League clubs. If five ah dem sign it, is plenty.

« Reply #70 on: January 03, 2012, 05:12:30 PM »

It was sent to coaches, managers, and other officials of Pro League and Super League clubs. If five ah dem sign it, is plenty.

And we must fight dey battles for them....steups!!  Waste ah time..... ::) ::) :cursing:

« Reply #71 on: January 08, 2012, 08:57:40 PM »
Ah feel yuh pain sister .

« Reply #72 on: January 08, 2012, 09:08:34 PM »
I would not be supprize if these teams was threatened about supporting this cause , there is a track record to support this shit .

Anything goes in Trinbago .

« Last Edit: January 10, 2012, 09:10:08 PM by zuluwarrior »

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #73 on: January 09, 2012, 06:23:46 AM »
Hope in ethical decisions, transparency, and/or resignations emanating from the TTFF is FUTILE. The cabal that runs the federation understands full well that neither the so-called football community (an oxymoron if ever there was one), the government, nor the people of Trinidad and Tobago care enough to do anything about their shenanigans. The only hope is for FIFA to impose a normalization committee on TNT as it has on the CFU. I am to be proven wrong but all people - particularly including the clubs - do is talk...

Offline MilkyX

« Reply #74 on: January 10, 2012, 05:37:46 PM »
This petition should have started the day those bastards decided to screw over the 2006 world cup team.
Only the humble can be truly great!

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #75 on: January 12, 2012, 07:01:34 AM »
President well said! It seems that the same old guard/cabal is still operating probably taking instructions from the former special advisor!
Why no announcement on the appointment of Technical Adviser  and Technical Director of the senior team although it appears  self appointed Corneals will be evaluating persons for National appointments! Is this a National Joke or is this true! How could Anton be evaluating anyone when it it is his performance against Guyana should be evaluated ? How were members of this Committee selected? I believe it includes Vidale and Shabazz (the Guyanese coach )?
Why has Alvin been staying in the background trying to steer Trinidad and Tobago football in his and his son's interest ? And taking it no where?
Anton has no success at any level and just hiding behind internationally renowned coaches? What is really going down? Where are the journalists in Trinidad and Tobago? There are much better local coaches like Williams , Morris , Stuart Charles  whose shoes  Anton cannot fill! Who should be evaluating who? t&T really upside down!
Jack will not agree for the government to appoint an interim executive committee which is probably what should be done! We are in real doo-doo!

Offline president

• ...Walk and don't look back...
« Reply #76 on: January 12, 2012, 11:46:23 AM »
1) Anton Corneal will be appointed TTFF technical director today, 2) changes will be made to the staff of the national Under 23 team, 3) Alvin and Anton Corneal, and Edgar Vidale will assess potential national coaches in late January. Not sure about Jamaal Shabazz. If he is included that would be improper. He is coach of another national team. Meantime, the sports ministry continues to demand standards and accountability while financing the federation, which has none.

« Reply #77 on: January 22, 2012, 02:54:38 PM »
What's the status of this petition?is it dead or people have time to sign up?is there a deadline?when will it be forwarded to the TTFF?

« Reply #78 on: January 22, 2012, 03:03:42 PM »
What's the status of this petition?is it dead or people have time to sign up?is there a deadline?when will it be forwarded to the TTFF?
I wanted to get at least 1000 signatures before doing anything with it.

« Reply #79 on: January 23, 2012, 03:34:49 PM »

After all these months we ain't even half way yet........ 432. Come on people !!!!!!!

« Reply #80 on: January 25, 2012, 10:07:33 PM »
The reason them politicions treat we the way they do is becauuse they know trinbagonians do not stand up for any thing ,these fackers do not care about notting.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #81 on: January 30, 2012, 07:51:54 PM »

After all these months we ain't even half way yet........ 432. Come on people !!!!!!!

I sorry i just signed it, i couldnt come on the site til last week since the Guyana match i was too depressed. I got my moms to sign it today too. I'll start spreading the word to the rest of my family.

Offline Trinitozbone

« Reply #82 on: February 01, 2012, 09:23:34 AM »
Tall man
The facebook idea is a good one ! I am pursuing it!
I think another strategy wil be having it signed by members of all  41 constituencies in T and T and having the petition presented to the Member of Parliament most of whom are in Cabinet! For politicians the voice of the people is super important! I am sure there is a SWO member in each constituency , a football fan who can garner 1000 signatures in a short space of time within his/her  community! That will be 41000 signatures!
Otherwise these folks will continue as a law unto themselves!

« Reply #83 on: February 15, 2012, 06:23:28 PM »
done!!

« Reply #84 on: March 08, 2012, 01:28:44 PM »
Signed!

« Reply #85 on: March 30, 2012, 05:32:18 AM »
Ok I admit it.  I haven't shared this petition as widely as I should have.  But why should I when the clubs and people with the power to do something about this administration got it as well and could care less??......steups!! 

We deserve every load ah shit Watson et al dump on we.......we like it so..... >:( :cursing:

« Reply #86 on: April 05, 2012, 06:01:21 AM »
6 months and we ain't reach half way yet  ???

Offline soccerholic

« Reply #87 on: April 26, 2012, 11:13:35 PM »
Signed.. tired to de same BS over and over... We need ah fresh start...

« Reply #88 on: April 28, 2012, 07:59:46 PM »
As of today approx 13% of our total membership sign.That's just not good enough