April 18, 2024, 07:21:27 AM

Author Topic: The new coach's PLAN should include.......  (Read 4567 times)

The new coach's PLAN should include.......
« on: March 31, 2005, 07:24:19 PM »
To Merss..... here is an outline of a plan, please pass on to whom it may interest.

A  FOOTBALL ASSOCIATION/ GOVERNING BODY/Technical Director/coach/  who will provide the leadership and dynamism necessary to take Triidad and Tobago's Football Association's Technical Program to a new level of success.
Principal responsibilities:

* Overall development and direction of the Association's Technical Program, including the preparation and maintenance of a 5-year plan to achieve the Program's objectives
* Player and Coaching development at all levels
* Direction and supervision of all National Training Centres
* Direction and supervision of all National Youth Development Team coaches
* Ongoing review and refinement of the Association's Coaching Certification Program
* Close liaison with the National Male and Female Senior Team coaches
* Close working relationship with national Technical Directors and their staff

Candidate Specifications:

* Extensive coaching experience at the International level
* Proven track-record in developing and implementing high-performance technical/coaching programs and long-term planning
* Previous experience in an instructional/pedagogical technical environment
* Self-starter with vision and a detailed technical knowledge of the game
* Team-leader with strong presentational and interpersonal skills
* Superior communication skills, both written and oral
* Passionate about the game and its development

The ability to work very flexible hours and to travel extensively is a requirement of this full-time position. An ability to speak and relate to  'trinbogonians- wil be an asset.
« Last Edit: April 04, 2005, 06:54:02 PM by AlbertaTrini »

Re: DO we have a Plan?
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 07:54:08 PM »
ah just Email Corneal de PLAN :

alvin_corneal@ncsu.edu

Re: DO we have a Plan?
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2005, 08:01:36 PM »
ehe ehe doh get excited what yuh know? meh PLAN come back; See ah know de doh operate with a plan!!!!

Felix,
Ah go trust you tuh get the plan tuh the BIG man. right?
oh yeah so ah eh get nobody vex

Respectfully submitted
Thanks

Re: COME SHOW ME yuh PLAN fa la lalalla
« Reply #3 on: April 02, 2005, 11:40:09 AM »
Has anyone heard any more reports on the  ideas the new coach has for TNT football?

Re: COME SHOW ME yuh PLAN fa la lalalla
« Reply #4 on: April 02, 2005, 12:18:29 PM »

I think most of the plan is what Lincoln is working on.

Plans for the new coach
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2005, 06:51:38 PM »
I challenge others to review and add to this plan. What would you like to see of the new coach?

Re: The new coach's PLAN should include.......
« Reply #6 on: April 04, 2005, 06:54:44 PM »
Please add to these plans and submit to Jack.

« Reply #7 on: April 04, 2005, 07:22:16 PM »
how you does answer yuh own post so often breds?

ah mean in some threads is only one post odder dan yours?

hahahahahaha

« Reply #8 on: April 04, 2005, 08:13:02 PM »
i notice that along time ago

« Reply #9 on: April 04, 2005, 11:03:02 PM »
Simply because the way I approach threads is not a one shot deal; let's talk about the isssue instead of posting responses to the same issue all over the place. Hey wait maybe it's me? maybe me eh understand how do do dis thing? maybe a h should just keep  putting new posting and forget ah did talk about dat  before? wait nah ah see people asking bout the man's plans in all kinda simmy dimy ways. I thiught I did outline de plan here and we go go from this?

« Reply #10 on: April 05, 2005, 07:20:43 AM »
AlbertaTrini this is not what he was hired to do. His job is to manage/coach the World Cup team. What you are describing is the job discription for Lincoln Phillips. So unless they fire Lincoln ????
For me this has always been a major let down in the planning process, hireing a man to coach the WC team and then saying he is the TD of the country. A TD for the country's football should be judged on the short , midrange & long term programs within the structure. however, when he holds the duel role he is only judged on the WC results. He gets released and we back to square one.

« Reply #11 on: April 05, 2005, 08:59:37 AM »
Agree with Observer

« Reply #12 on: April 05, 2005, 11:39:05 AM »
How much assistance did lincoln give bertille st clair ,is lincoln the man for the job as td,do we have the right person as youth coach(remeber phillips appointed corneal)

« Reply #13 on: April 05, 2006, 08:39:35 PM »
WE NEED SOME HELP BADLY!!!!!!

« Reply #14 on: April 05, 2006, 09:26:22 PM »

I not clear what leeway Lincoln has.

When Simoes was the TD he appointed the coaches.

Now I hearing Lincoln can't do the same (at least for Ron La).
Does Ron La have to answer to him?

I could understand if Lincoln approach is not to micro-manage but to observe errors and then correct them across the board.
From O'Connor last interview with him that is what it sounds like but I still doh quite get how he not in charge of appointing some(any?) of the coaches or don't have a say.  Not that he need to fire anyone but to make sure he have some kinda athority when dealing with them.

He said he going to reveal his coaching program to us (SW.net) to look at.

And Leo in the country....wonder what he up to.  That U-21 display must be upset him.

« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2007, 11:30:55 AM »
If anybody listening....I once more  unearth my  two cents okokok two pennies.

Offline dtool

« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2007, 01:54:42 PM »

Was Look Loy suppose to look over Lincoln's plan , make changes etc. and report back to the Federation on December 16th 2007. We going into 2008.

« Reply #17 on: December 31, 2007, 02:51:25 PM »

hahahahahaha

ENT !!! ...nobody eh respond,and quite understandably so, so he start 
              tuh answer heself 

Now yuh want tuh send ah 'Plan' to AC ....steuppppppss

I really believe yuh have ah plan but not de one yuh want tuh send tuh AC but more like de one below :

Plan for  AB.Trini when writing threads.

1. Sit dong and tink up de most dotish question ah human cud ask about 
    TnT football ...

2. After finalizing on de most dotish question, den figure out how much
    different ways yuh cud ask de same dotish question. 

3. Repeat 1 and 2 about 10 times daily or as much as you want until yuh
    convince yuh self de formites really taking yuh seriously,especially berris.

« Reply #18 on: December 31, 2007, 05:26:00 PM »
Berris with all due respect........... move on. Really don't need to honour that  post......

yuh eh see when the original post was dated?  This was not intended to any specific coach but to make people aware of what a  the direction of any coach ought to look like.

I post and respond and post ..... read  this .....I DON'T FLIPPING CARE WHO EH WANT TO SAY  WHAT...

As the context and issues arise, I move on.... so all the best......ah doh expect any more or any less.....
HAPPY NEW YEAR.
« Last Edit: December 31, 2007, 06:07:18 PM by AB.Trini »

Offline Trevor

« Reply #19 on: January 01, 2008, 10:36:29 AM »
AB. Trini,

There are two problems in emailing your coach's plan to Corneal.

(1) You emailed it to Alvin and not Anton.  Well, I gather if Alvin receives
      it, he will give it to Anton.

(2) The bigger problem is that you emailed it to Alvin at -
     <Alvin_corneal@ncsu.edu>.  “Ncsu” stands for North Carolina State   
     University.  Alvin has left there about nine years ago.

Trevor

« Reply #20 on: January 01, 2008, 11:16:35 AM »
maybe try here
http://alvinacorneal.com/index.html

or here
Contact Information     
Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation   
43 Dundonald Street 
P.O. Box 400 Port of Spain 
Trinidad and Tobago 
Email: ttff1908@yahoo.com 

and here also
Trinidad and Tobago Football Federation   
24 Dundonald Street 
P.O. Box 400 Port of Spain 
Trinidad and Tobago 
Email: info@socawarriorstt.com 
868-623-7312 
Fax: 868-623 8109

« Last Edit: January 01, 2008, 11:19:27 AM by WestCoast »
Whatever you do, do it to the purpose; do it thoroughly, not superficially. Go to the bottom of things. Any thing half done, or half known, is in my mind, neither done nor known at all. Nay, worse, for it often misleads.

« Reply #21 on: January 01, 2008, 11:39:38 AM »
AB. Trini,

There are two problems in emailing your coach's plan to Corneal.

(1) You emailed it to Alvin and not Anton.  Well, I gather if Alvin receives
      it, he will give it to Anton.

(2) The bigger problem is that you emailed it to Alvin at -
     <Alvin_corneal@ncsu.edu>.  “Ncsu” stands for North Carolina State   
     University.  Alvin has left there about nine years ago.

Trevor

Doh embarrass de man so nah, keep it quiet and send him ah PM, shhhhhhhhhhh  ;D. HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2008, 11:43:07 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #22 on: January 01, 2008, 12:26:59 PM »

hahahahahaha

tuh answer heself 

I really believe yuh have ah plan but not de one yuh want tuh send tuh AC but more like de one below :

TnT football ...

Berris, ah feel yuh is more gangster dan me yes. Cuz ah does always try and pick meh words, and try and avoid hurting ah member feeling. But family yuh does let it loose wid no mercy, even Weary 1969 (female) ah wud think yuh wud hold back on she, not even she. Well not even de females stand cud get away round here. As far as being heartless on de forum, you and meh boi BnS, ah giving all yuh meh trophy. Ah thought I was bad, but ah not in yuh class sah, well ah was like dat tuh be honest, but ah probably changes a bit, cuz ah wifey and meh lil yute  ;). Ah cah hit ah female like dat, unless she really push meh button  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

De best ah de best

For the people dat will be interested, dis concert will be in Miami, south FL 4 de memorial weekend in May 2008. So far,some of de big names de promoters and dem have locked in are, Bounty Killer, Movado, Beenie, Sizzla, Buju. Ah doh know how de Alliance and Beenie Man go share de same stage doh, but is ah new year, so may be is ah different vibes between dem  :-\. Another big name and promising talent, dat are expected to get signed for dat concert are De Fire Man (Capleton) and Munga. Yeah we have de inside info like dat, make some clappy people round here know what time it is. Big things popping, and lil things round here will always keep talking. Talk, keep dem talking, De Enterprise have a lot more coming  8). HIGHLY BLESSED.

Remember, big things popping and lil things will always keep talking. Member meh told yuh so.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2008, 01:33:28 PM by SUPA »

« Reply #23 on: January 01, 2008, 01:30:34 PM »
Finding where de hell hardest is and playing him in mid... ;D

« Reply #24 on: January 01, 2008, 07:57:08 PM »
Why is it that some find it challenging to  look at the issues and address the points rather than  begin a personal condemnation of  others?

Been meaning to get this off my chest.....
« on: July 24, 2007, 03:55:43 PM »

This  is simply my opinions and my sense of observations over my time on this forum. I have said this before, that this forum  serves many varied purposes  to a wide cross section of  people.
 At times I have found it to be entertaining, informative, communal, and thoughtful. On the other hand, I have found that like in most  communities, there has been times of open , slanderous, directed and sometimes subtle  degeneration of individuals.

I will admit that the forum has been at times a peaceful recluse and a connection to a culture, way of  life and a people with whom I have been entwined with culturally. Sometimes these same said individuals, in the  name of 'fatigue' have come out in ways to  ridicule, and to be malicious in their attacks. This I find disturbing and  for periods of time, I have refrained from partaking.

Why is it that a forum which has the potential of bring people together for some common purposes must also give credence  and be a spawning ground for those insidious folks who  relish in degrading and resorting to  acts of ' cyber harassment'  of others?

I know there are folks who will purposely try to  kill a thread!!!!! I know there are some who as soon as you start a thread , will begin responding to  others so that yours die out!!!! or if you respond to  one , they eh following up on dat!!! why do we continue to play these games?

In many aspects, I am  glad this forum was not around in the early 70's when I was at University...... would ah been difficult when I was experiencing culture shock tuh focus . Then too it would have help tuh take away many of them old time blues!!!!!!

I once more acknowledge the moderators and the insights that Flex and Tallman have done to maintain and to produce a forum where all despite, gender, age, nationality, ethnicity or race, creed or religion could find an equal place/ space to expound their views.

Let's us walk in dignity, talk with pride and respect each other.  Me eh saying man have tuh be an angel in here!!!!!! We may disagree with another's idea but let's  go hard on the ISSUE and NOT on the  PERSON!!!!

Look ah just see it was two years almost to this day ah had a similar ole talk about this forum:
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=2586.msg18211#msg18211

Respectfully submitted

« Reply #25 on: January 02, 2008, 01:43:08 PM »

hahahahahaha

tuh answer heself 

TnT football ...

Berris, ah feel yuh is more gangster dan me yes. Cuz ah does always try and pick meh words, and try and avoid hurting ah member feeling. But family yuh does let it loose wid no mercy, even Weary 1969 (female) ah wud think yuh wud hold back on she, not even she. Well not even de females stand cud get away round here. As far as being heartless on de forum, you and meh boi BnS, ah giving all yuh meh trophy. Ah thought I was bad, but ah not in yuh class sah, well ah was like dat tuh be honest, but ah probably changes a bit, cuz ah wifey and meh lil yute  ;). Ah cah hit ah female like dat, unless she really push meh button  :beermug:. HIGHLY BLESSED.

De best ah de best

For the people dat will be interested, dis concert will be in Miami, south FL 4 de memorial weekend in May 2008. So far,some of de big names de promoters and dem have locked in are, Bounty Killer, Movado, Beenie, Sizzla, Buju. Ah doh know how de Alliance and Beenie Man go share de same stage doh, but is ah new year, so may be is ah different vibes between dem  :-\.

Remember, big things popping and lil things will always keep talking. Member meh told yuh so.

Supa dis man start ah thread back on March 31st 2005 and outta de fuss 15 response  9 is he own, not tuh say he going back and forth with ah another formite he answering he dam self. Now 2 1/2 years later he come back wid de same shit  ''If anybody listening....I once more  unearth my  two cents okokok two pennies''....Steupppppppppppssssssss!!!!!!!
AB.Trini ....with all due respect , if after 2 1/2 years nobody eh 'listening'  tuh yuh facking dusbin ingredients,what make yuh think dey go be listening now. Yuh eh see de kinda ah f**ked up  yuh get since yuh reopen the thread but yuh doh like how I drop it,becuz ah throw een some fatigue and yuh get vex,grow up man ,wha yuh want ah forum wey every body just yessin wid one another.You go and pull up ah old link wey some man congratulating yuh for 1000 post,big deal,from reading some of your threads it's obvious that quantity is more important to you than quality becuz yuh have many many threads tuh yuh name buh they all hardly contain  anything of any substance.....

p.s... in future if yuh doh want meh tuh respond tuh yuh threads yuh cud put ah sticker on the thread..... something like this .
''berris  doh respond tuh meh threads please becuz ah want tuh think ah asking something educated about football and ah doh want yuh tuh spoil meh fantasy ''  ...

« Reply #26 on: January 02, 2008, 03:49:34 PM »
Move on Berris..... and just keep thinking yuh the best........ You have no merits in responding . Focus on the issue not the person. 'Fatigue' yeah right when yuh realize that yuh respond to a thread without reading the date and the intend now yuh want to chalk up your response to fatigue.
Haul yuh ignorant responses to yuhself.......... I CHOSE TO RESPOND AND EXPRESS MY VIEWS IF YUH EH LIKE THE VIEWS THAT IS YOUR CHOICE BUT YUH EH HAVE TUH ATTACK  SOMEONE YUH EH KNOW.

But hey  if it makes yuh feel better keep on showing your ignoramus mental capacity.
« Last Edit: January 02, 2008, 04:04:47 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #27 on: January 02, 2008, 04:56:02 PM »
Move on Berris..... and just keep thinking yuh the best........ You have no merits in responding . Focus on the issue not the person. 'Fatigue' yeah right when yuh realize that yuh respond to a thread without reading the date and the intend now yuh want to chalk up your response to fatigue.
Haul yuh ignorant responses to yuhself.......... I CHOSE TO RESPOND AND EXPRESS MY VIEWS IF YUH EH LIKE THE VIEWS THAT IS YOUR CHOICE BUT YUH EH HAVE TUH ATTACK  SOMEONE YUH EH KNOW.

But hey  if it makes yuh feel better keep on showing your ignoramus mental capacity.

Doh fool yuhself I never say  my whole response tuh you was fatigue, what I did say is was ''yuh doh like how I drop it,becuz ah throw een ''some fatigue''   I am  very serious when I say yuh does post de same damn shit over and over and ask some dotish questions in different ways ...now if you take that as an attack or de lil fatigue ah throw een as 'attack' den tuff,but me eh have tuh go into no setta explanation I doh know you, you doh know me so unless you is one ah de keys on my key board den i cyar 'attack' you becuz dais de only thing that get 'attack' is  when i posting...GROW TO FACK UP AND STOP WHINING LIKE AH LIL BIATCH EVERYTIME  I LET YUH KNOW YUH TALKING SHIT............see I cud shout too. :devil:

Why yuh doh take yuh own advice and address the ''issue'' or ''point'' here,
which is..WHY DO YOU START SO MANY THREADS ASKING THE SAME DOTISH QUESTIONS OVER AND OVER AGAIN....
« Last Edit: January 02, 2008, 04:59:19 PM by berris »