April 28, 2024, 05:26:18 PM

Author Topic: U-23's in must win situation after loss to St Kitts.  (Read 7107 times)

Re: U-23's in must win situation after loss to St Kitts.
« Reply #30 on: November 29, 2011, 09:33:38 AM »
Eve was talking big bout giving local coaches ah bligh. Wha he have to say now? A 5-2 loss to some jokers with a good team of battle tested youths. Ah know he was ah Nashie but wha badges he have to be running the youths we developing for de Seniour Team? Is jes another slap in we face. Wake up calls galore for T&T Football.  De nails in the coffin coming fast and furious. All dem small island go bus we arse jes now.

This is the attitude that caused us to lose against both Guyana and St Kitts.  On what grounds would u call St Kitts jokers??  We always feel that we so superior to our other caribbean neighbours.

They actually have a couple of players who can walk into our starting line up..........Romiane Sawyers from West Brom and Akil Grier, who was once a player for the West Brom reserve squad.

We want to call them jokers and we football in a hot mess!!

« Reply #31 on: November 29, 2011, 09:46:54 AM »
Standings.

GP  W  T  L  GF  GA  GD  Pts
1  Cuba  2  1  1  0  5  3  +2  4
2  St Kitts  2  1  0  1  5  3  +2  3
3  Suriname  2  1  0  1  3  4  -1  3
4  Trinidad & Tobago  2  0  1  1  3  6  -3  1

Simple formula..............if we beat Suriname by 6 clear goals, we into the next round no matter what happens in the other game.

ah love it................actually, i dont!!  :( :'(

well a draw would mean we are out. st kitts will go though on head to head because they beat us ...

What kind of apology should i expect here??

« Reply #32 on: November 29, 2011, 11:04:55 AM »
Standings.

GP  W  T  L  GF  GA  GD  Pts
1  Cuba  2  1  1  0  5  3  +2  4
2  St Kitts  2  1  0  1  5  3  +2  3
3  Suriname  2  1  0  1  3  4  -1  3
4  Trinidad & Tobago  2  0  1  1  3  6  -3  1

Simple formula..............if we beat Suriname by 6 clear goals, we into the next round no matter what happens in the other game.

ah love it................actually, i dont!!  :( :'(

well a draw would mean we are out. st kitts will go though on head to head because they beat us ...

What kind of apology should i expect here??

ok well the rules  in this Olympic qualifying tournament  is  different from WCQ

U23 Olympic Qualifier St. Kitts & Nevis vs Trinidad & Tobago clip
« Reply #33 on: December 26, 2011, 09:07:31 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/cHPDossym0c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/cHPDossym0c</a>
« Last Edit: December 26, 2011, 09:10:16 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #34 on: December 26, 2011, 03:42:12 PM »
I don't know about allyuh. That first goal by SKN is definitely a candiddate for International Goal of the year. Did you see the swerve that ball took. The gk had no chance. That SKN team played ball. The had good movement in the 2nd half and score some great goals. Maybe the TT team was pushing up and left themselves exposed. But they scored some wicked goals. TT 2 goals were good too. But that first goal remind me of Nelihno's goal vs Italy in Argentina. Put that up for one of Goal of the year.