April 28, 2024, 06:41:46 PM

Author Topic: Pupils collapse; parents want exorcist  (Read 18895 times)

Re: Pupils collapse; parents want exorcist
« Reply #150 on: October 21, 2011, 08:40:11 AM »
so uhhhhh.....jus curious
what was the end result here?

T&T media just drop de story cold?
Moruga people still frighten?
The demon discover it have more profit runnin PH?

hahahahahah demon running PH Dutty you is ah facking boss oui...lol

« Reply #151 on: December 01, 2011, 04:08:28 PM »
Just heard that it another "spiritual" interaction in Moruga.

Rock River RC ( if you ever went to Moruga, you go up this big hill and as you start descending you go past a school on your right  ;D  ) the teachers were teaching about the body of Christ and saying Hail Marys and a wooden Cup or board with an immage of a Cup stated bleeding out of the sides. I heard CNC3 was on the scene so we may get some footage.

« Reply #152 on: December 03, 2011, 10:26:37 AM »
Bleeding image sent to Port-of-Spain
By LAUREL V WILLIAMS Saturday, December 3 2011

THE image of the bleeding Holy Eucharist, seen at a Moruga primary school is now at the Archdiocese in Port-of-Spain where testings are to be carried out on it.

Parish Priest Jayasaleen Baskar made the confirmation yesterday, and added one has to have faith to believe such a phenomenon.

On Thursday morning Eric Lewis, the Standard Two teacher of the Rock River Roman Catholic Primary School in Moruga saw a red-coloured substance running down the wood carving of the Holy Eucharist.

The wooden carving was earlier placed on the wall of the classroom by Lewis following a lesson about the significance of the Holy Eucharist in the Catholic faith. Lewis was of the opinion the substance smelled like blood, and therefore it was a miracle happening right before his eyes. Lewis firmly believed it was the work of God, an affirmation of His work.

Between Thursday morning and evening, when it was removed, scores of persons visited the school to see for themselves, many taking photos of the carving.

Yesterday, Baskar said he handed over the image to his predecessor Fr David Khan who would have then taken it to the Archdiocese of Port-of-Spain.

“Last night (Thursday) at about 6 pm Fr Khan came and I handed it over to him. It has been moved to the Archdiocese. It is our faith. You have to have faith to believe,” Baskar said.

Contacted yesterday Vicar for Communications for the Archdiocese, Msgr Cuthbert Alexander, opted not to comment much on the issue, saying in due course the Archdiocese will make an official statement. “It has to be investigated first then an official statement would be made,” he noted.