Sports > Football

Angus Eve Thread.

(1/62) > >>

Sam:
Fire Angus Eve Thread.

Fire his ass or demote him !!!!! and bring on Terry Fenwick a man who great with developing young players.....

We could blame Jack, we could blame Jill but there is no excuse for loosing 5-2 to St Kitts, a team who probably not even prepared like we are.

From Fuentes report, two things really catch meh eyes, one being mention that St Kitts had a foreign born striker from de EPL who buss we ass with a hattrick.

But we have many foreign base players and to date Angus Eve not using them (Jake Thomson, Hyland, Primus, Daniel Carr, Daneil Cyrus and many others in de North American school system)...... why are we not using them, Angus feel we go blow up teams in de Caribbean and we dont need to utilize what we have.... Anton Corneal did the same a few years ago with we under 20 team and we went LA and get destroyed, then Ricky Shakes was suppose to be part of that team too but Anton denied him....

De other thing was...... Eve made 3 changes to de team who tie Cuba.......

Who cares if he make 3 changes, de core of this team has been together since U 15 level and went to two world cups and he made 3 changes and lost.... and by 5...... and by probably de weakest team in de group who never even went to a WC or win a game at this level until now....

Imagine we last in a table with Suriname, Cuba and St Kitts and RF saying we failing because Jack not here no more which is pure assness. What Jack have to do with this ? we in this easy group and last.... what other group Jack could have put we in ? T&T, T&T, T&T and St Vincent ?

Imagine, this team happens to be de most prepared T&T team going into a tournament and loosing like this.

In this day and age, St Kitts, Guyana, Suriname, Grenada, St Vincent and St Lucia should not be beating T&T at this level, not even by fluke. Haiti, Cuba and Jamaica might get a win now and then on us, but even them to should get some licks from we as well.

Angus Eve, might get us to the next rounds, but I can assure you that we cut ass book when we have to play USA, Mexico, Costa Rica, Honduras, Panama, Guatemala and El Salvador.

Why spend all this money on this team since de U 15 level and then give it to a stubborn inexperience coach who not utilizing our resources and just embarrassing T&T more that we already is. ?

We fail at every level and now we have a chance to do something positive and Angus "Burger" Eve just throwing it away.

Use your dam resources man !!!.... get de job done, gel de foreign based and de locals now, don't want till yuh ass up in de air....

This is what does piss me off with local coaches, they stubborn, they head real hard.....

Stop mixing matters, T&T is not a powerhouse in de Caribbean anymore.....

We have to play hard, play with heart and desire to die on de field and we coach have to be a good motivator and a leader !!!!!

Everbody always blighting we football and saying we need a next Yorke or Latapy.... that is bullshit, if them fellas play with determination and heart they can archive anything.....

Yorke and Latapy never took us to the WC in their prime, they came here at retirement age and then give us everything they got, before that they never give us heart and sole......

This is not about talents fellas, this is about heart and sole, we players must show that....

Look at Guyana vs T&T, we players are miles ahead of them in every aspect except for one main thing, HEART !!!!!!!!

Who cares about foreign VS local..... PICK DE BEST PLAYERS WHO CAN GET DE JOB DONE. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Storeboy:
Sam boy, ah know how you feel - embarrassed, sick, disappointed, disillusioned, deprived of good soccer, by the likes of the TTFF and a bunch of guys who seem to always go on the field thinking that they could sleep walk and win.  No heart!  No pride! Hope your day gets better after the Suriname -TT game today!  We could at least hope!

Coop's:
How you all going to fire Eve when just a few weeks ago he was the best up and coming Coach in the country according to this forum,you all liked the results he was getting,the defence was the best by any TT team,they knocking the ball reeel good,keep this team and build on it for 2018,look at the poll you all ran Eve right up there with Fenwick and Gally (Eve by popular demand).
Eve lost one match and everything turn oldmass but that's the nature of the game,again i will say our problems are players foreign/local no difference,Coach can't do one shyt for them.   

injunchile:
Sam Hit the nail on the head . When we play W/C qualifiers we need the best players from around the world.
 This foolishness about a local team is what Gally brain washed them with and they have not understood that the football world has moved on. The best thing Jack said about W/C qualifications is that we need a lot of our local players playing at a higher level abroad, Secondly we need speedy wingers and at least a Cornell Glen kind of forward who has the speed to run to goal and take on defence.

Deeks:
Guys, plz. How the hell Angus go get Jake and Hyland. Them 2 still trying to cement a place in the teams in Euro. They not getting release. Allyuh real totolbay or what. It still have one game to play. In terms of bringing Fenwick, that is if Fenwick will accept any thing less than Otto. Then remember Terry has mashed a lot of bunions in the TTFF by his assertive or aggressive behaviour. I am so glad allyuh not coaches, because it seems allyuh would probably commit suicide(sorry) after a loss.

Navigation

[0] Message Index

[#] Next page

Go to full version