March 18, 2024, 11:09:11 PM

Author Topic: Moving football forward  (Read 2233 times)

Moving football forward
« on: December 05, 2011, 05:23:14 PM »

Re: Moving football forward
« Reply #1 on: December 05, 2011, 06:01:08 PM »
Like meh granny used tuh say, "all zandolee comin out dey hole" since the tiger cat get trapped.

i noticed sinse jack warner out of football ppl getting brave and suddenly have opinions and solutions for football, including tony hartford, but when the tiger cat was running the route every zandolee stayed in their holes for fear of being eaten! what ah ting!

« Reply #2 on: December 05, 2011, 07:13:07 PM »
Like meh granny used tuh say, "all zandolee comin out dey hole" since the tiger cat get trapped.

i noticed sinse jack warner out of football ppl getting brave and suddenly have opinions and solutions for football, including tony hartford, but when the tiger cat was running the route every zandolee stayed in their holes for fear of being eaten! what ah ting!

JC, all of us glad this happening. This could not have happen because the "tiger" had backings from the bigger tiger(FIFA). Right now big tiger on the retreat. He left lil tiger to fend for heself. So now all we hayennas coming out for the kill. Law of the jungle according to jack. Before Jack trap himself in the Ben Hanaman circus, he had all bases covered. Now he supposedly out of the picture, what do you want to do. Wait for a next "godfather". Every body has to do their part this time around. Not one man. 

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2011, 07:28:02 AM »

I don't understand what you are trying to say here,is veterans who have been running Football or the voice of Football in the country for the past decade,check the administration,the technical directors,Coaches of clubs,national teams,school teams,area/zonal representatives,comentators,write articles in the newspapers etc etc who gets the most criticism from this forum.
      All those guys mentioned in the poster above i have either played with and against,they are still involved in Football today in some capacity,just to name a few others Alvin Corneal,Gally Cummings,Tony Hartford,Oliver Camps,Jack Warner,Ken Butcher,Edgar Vidale,Peter O'connor,Lincoln Phillips etc etc i can go on and on,so what hole you talking about.   

« Reply #4 on: December 07, 2011, 12:26:44 PM »
They had me going until I read walk with your cooler :rotfl: :rotfl:

this is supposed to be serious business or a fete match?

« Reply #5 on: December 07, 2011, 01:04:17 PM »

I don't understand what you are trying to say here,is veterans who have been running Football or the voice of Football in the country for the past decade,check the administration,the technical directors,Coaches of clubs,national teams,school teams,area/zonal representatives,comentators,write articles in the newspapers etc etc who gets the most criticism from this forum.
      All those guys mentioned in the poster above i have either played with and against,they are still involved in Football today in some capacity,just to name a few others Alvin Corneal,Gally Cummings,Tony Hartford,Oliver Camps,Jack Warner,Ken Butcher,Edgar Vidale,Peter O'connor,Lincoln Phillips etc etc i can go on and on,so what hole you talking about.   

Running it into the ground with nostalgia.

« Reply #6 on: December 07, 2011, 01:04:43 PM »

Daiz not how it been going.

« Reply #7 on: December 07, 2011, 01:12:31 PM »

This is T&T you have to add a little bit of entertainment in everything else peeps eh showing up or are attracted to it,look NE not even having a fete match but they have a fete,if that's what attracts Trinis use it.How serious could they get when old and young can't come together on anything,the same people i see being invited here is the same who were invited to the symposium Anil Roberts call the other day,it will be interesting to here how many of them attended.   

« Reply #8 on: December 07, 2011, 04:49:16 PM »

This is T&T you have to add a little bit of entertainment in everything else peeps eh showing up or are attracted to it,look NE not even having a fete match but they have a fete,if that's what attracts Trinis use it.How serious could they get when old and young can't come together on anything,the same people i see being invited here is the same who were invited to the symposium Anil Roberts call the other day,it will be interesting to here how many of them attended.   

who were the people invited to the symposium?

« Reply #9 on: December 07, 2011, 05:32:52 PM »

;D ;D ;D you look like a funny guy.

« Reply #10 on: December 07, 2011, 05:37:04 PM »

yes....more funny looking than funny!  ;D

but who were the 'same' people invited to the symposium tho?

« Reply #11 on: December 08, 2011, 05:51:28 AM »

yes....more funny looking than funny!  ;D

but who were the 'same' people invited to the symposium tho?
        If you read the poster you would see who are the people invited.

« Reply #12 on: December 08, 2011, 06:40:00 AM »

It is very serious business. After serious business is fun time. Walk with your cooler. Allyuh missing something here. We have to crawl again before we walk. For instance I see an ad for the Toyota Cup final. In my time everybody would have known the cup final will be Friday and they go be there. But times change. Football is not guaranteed to get fans just so like long ago. They have to Earn it. That is the reality. WE HAVE TO ADJUST.