April 28, 2024, 10:34:08 PM

Author Topic: Bertille's Statistics  (Read 2140 times)

Bertille's Statistics
« on: March 31, 2005, 07:44:43 PM »
PeriodPlayedWinsLossesDrawsGFGAGDPct.
04/1997-02/2000
03/2004-03/2005
Total

Note: Pct. was calculated as ((Wins + (Draws/2))/Played) * 100

Re: Bertille's Statistics
« Reply #1 on: March 31, 2005, 07:54:12 PM »
Ah really taught BSC first time was better than that.Ah guess de Gold Cup performance and beating Colombia fool me.

« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2005, 08:11:01 PM »
Ah really taught BSC first time was better than that.Ah guess de Gold Cup performance and beating Colombia fool me.

Towards de end of dat period he was doing real good. In 1999, we played 10, won 8, lost 1 and drew 1. We scored 31 goals and conceded 12 in de process.

« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2005, 09:08:22 PM »
Like Bertille does take a long time to warm up and when he finally get warm de does fire him.

« Reply #4 on: March 31, 2005, 09:14:19 PM »
Like Bertille does take a long time to warm up and when he finally get warm de does fire him.

1 year is not a long time to do what Bertille had to do. In fact of all the coaches in the HEX Bertille has been the coach for the national Squad for the shortest period. And people are somehow surprised that we are last.

I hope to God the new fandangle coach work out yes, or else I'll finally divorce Trini ball, and (lord help me) back them Jamaicans or something

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #5 on: March 31, 2005, 11:32:02 PM »

I, too, thought his record first time around was better than that. Looks like the Gold Cup success clouded our vision.

You mentioned a victory against Columbia. If you are talking about the 4-3 match in Miami, ya  mistaken. Boss, that was not Columbia's A or B side. I went to that match...it was a bunch of Columbian imposters. So much so, the right winger for Columbia had a bigger gut than Beulah.

« Reply #6 on: March 31, 2005, 11:48:03 PM »
Dah Colombian right winger wit de big gut....dah was de red man who score a hat trick dah night?  Because he had belly too.

He was also touted to be one a dey best young players and he gi we a glimpse why in dah game.

Stern also score a hat trick in dah game if ah not mistaken

Game also notable fuh one Lester Felicien gettin a run wit T&T.  Bertille does give man opportunity in trute.

Offline BigToe

• Laaaaard, ah cyan take it no more
« Reply #7 on: April 01, 2005, 01:28:00 AM »
Yeh, he and Stern both score a hat trick. When the players were leaving, Ancil throw meh his boot. It was a great match, but I really don't think that was the top flight Colombian side.