April 29, 2024, 06:04:13 AM

Author Topic: Keep a eyeon this  (Read 2858 times)

Offline ironman

• dont joke with u life
Keep a eyeon this
« on: October 25, 2005, 10:08:31 AM »
Owner: Canoe Bay Sports and Entertainment LLC
General Manager: Andy R. Salandy
Director of Coaching: Warren Salandy
Director of Operations: Andy R. Salandy
President: Dr. Dane A. Salandy
Vice President/Finance: Selwyn Salandy
Head Coach: TBA
Assistant Coach: Warren Salandy
Home Jersey: TBA
Home Short: TBA
Away Jersey: TBA
Away Short: TBA   

About the Team: The Northampton Laurels F.C. joined the WPSL in 2005 as an expansion franchise, and will begin play in 2006.  The Northampton Laurels is committed to the growth and development of youth and adult soccer in Eastern Pennsylvania and the US.

About the Coaching: Director of Coaching Warren Salandy is a former NCAA Division I standout at Brooklyn College, and former member of the Trinidad & Tobago national youth pool.  A Coach of the Year recipient as Head Coach of Friends Seminary High School in New York City, Warren played professional soccer in the former Caribbean Professional League as a member of the famous St. Clair Coaching School, he brings tremendous player and coaching experience to the Laurels.
Type of Players: Top high school, college and international players.

Local Colleges: Lafayette College, Lehigh University, East Stroudsburg University, Moravian College, Kutztown University, Muhlenberg College, DeSales University, Cedar Crest College.

Player Tryouts: Tryouts are organized by the team's and usually go on during the college winter and spring break periods.

If you are interested in trying out for this team, you should fill out a tryout form. The team, if interested, will then contact you about tryouts. There are also a few other things you might consider doing:

:thinking:
tell them it was me

Re: Keep a eyeon this
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2005, 10:23:37 AM »
SALANDY GIVE HE WHOLE FAMILY AH WOCK BOY

it go buss

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2005, 10:29:27 AM »
Morvantman, you wicked- ah just tell you meh son from Morvant, how yuh go say meh Tobago people team go buss. the tea ;)m ain't play a game yet and you wish the worst. Ah go send yuh some tickets - bring out the whole family.
Baygo Boy
and yes they are born and bred Tobagonians

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2005, 10:32:04 AM »
defend yuh bago nah i doh business

i just say de man hire he whole family so it go buss

de whole chain of command iz cousins

if ah man messing up who go fire him "he brother"

all de best with yuh bago side breds

and since yuh new to de board yuh have to get used to taking ah joke :beermug:

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2005, 10:44:22 AM »
defend yuh bago nah i doh business

i just say de man hire he whole family so it go buss

de whole chain of command iz cousins

if ah man messing up who go fire him "he brother"

all de best with yuh bago side breds

and since yuh new to de board yuh have to get used to taking ah joke :beermug:

Or is ah joke now- wha is because ah getting them to send you tickets. Doh worry dey goh have some Trini's on the team. Who knows maybe yuh boy Nakhid goh take the coaching job - victory is certain.

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2005, 10:51:02 AM »
Morvantman yuh right cousins does mess up everthing, but them boys is brothers, and everything they touch as a family does do well.

If yuh looking for a summer gig working in football they looking for interns.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2005, 02:21:04 PM »

Good luck with this endeavor Mr Salandy.  ``Canoe Bay Sports and Entertainment,’’ is a nice title; it brings a smile to my face eventhough the joy is not associated with football.

Offline StoreBayLimer

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2005, 02:24:44 PM »
SALANDY GIVE HE WHOLE FAMILY AH WOCK BOY

it go buss

morvantman, the family is almost always a good foundation for a business.  Your comments suggest that you would not want, or do not trust, your family to run a business.
Why some-ah-we does think so?   

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2005, 02:31:16 PM »
no friend i am studying business and it is a proven fact that inheritance is one of the causes of failed businesses.
yuh asking why some ah we does think so?
do you want the most qualified or your family?
think outside the box bredda

read the book WHAT REALLY WORKS BY WILLIAM JOYCE, NITIN NOHRIA, AND BRUCE ROBERSON

ITS CALLED THE EVERGREEN PROJECT  AND ITS ONE OF THE MAJOR REASONS A FORTUNE COMPANY FAILED

I POSE THIS QUESTION TO YOU

WOULD YOU FIRE YOUR SISTER IF SHE DEPENDS ON THIS JOB AND HAS THREE KIDS TO FEED AND IS GOING THROUGH TROUBLED TIMES

IF YOUR ANSWER IS NOT THEN YOU JUST WENT OUT OF BUSINESS :beermug:

I LOVE MY FAMILY BUT BUSINESS IS BUSINESS AND THATS WHY TRINI IS NOT RUNNING AS EFFICIENT AS IT COULD BE :beermug:

« Last Edit: October 26, 2005, 02:39:29 PM by morvantman »

Offline Jay10

« Reply #9 on: October 26, 2005, 03:02:13 PM »
where can u get these tryout forms?

Offline Baygo Boy

« Reply #10 on: October 26, 2005, 04:56:03 PM »
no friend i am studying business and it is a proven fact that inheritance is one of the causes of failed businesses.
yuh asking why some ah we does think so?
do you want the most qualified or your family?
think outside the box bredda

read the book WHAT REALLY WORKS BY WILLIAM JOYCE, NITIN NOHRIA, AND BRUCE ROBERSON

ITS CALLED THE EVERGREEN PROJECT  AND ITS ONE OF THE MAJOR REASONS A FORTUNE COMPANY FAILED

I POSE THIS QUESTION TO YOU

WOULD YOU FIRE YOUR SISTER IF SHE DEPENDS ON THIS JOB AND HAS THREE KIDS TO FEED AND IS GOING THROUGH TROUBLED TIMES

IF YOUR ANSWER IS NOT THEN YOU JUST WENT OUT OF BUSINESS :beermug:

I LOVE MY FAMILY BUT BUSINESS IS BUSINESS AND THATS WHY TRINI IS NOT RUNNING AS EFFICIENT AS IT COULD BE :beermug:

Morvantman, send yuh address, ah will make sure you and your FAMILY get tix.
By the way, ah have no problems firing or even beating meh brothers, if deh messing with meh business dey gone fast. However, is family and as you probably know family have to stick together. Hear meh, after ah fired them ah will continue to pay dey rent, buy dey food, and ah might even adopt dey children, but ah guh keep them who messing up from meh business.

And by the way Tobagonians have ah history ah firing family.  Although , I suggest you read the books that talk about familiy businesses that are successfull, keep the field level. But wait you say yuh from Trinidad, plenty successful Trinidad business was run by family -Sabga, Hilo, Nagib Elias, dem Williams brothers that own W- Connection, and so many others. Remember that Trinidad have plenty Indian, and boy you know how them for family (well at least in my days).

Morvantman ah really glad that you studying business - by the way wha business yuh studying - corporate or people business, my suggestion is mind yuh own business. Later

« Reply #11 on: October 26, 2005, 06:44:23 PM »
i was talking to storebay and brainiac tell me mind my own business

why people does post thing and vex when man comment on it

corporate business or people business :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

and what race have to do with this( so quick to jump and point ah finger) ???

« Reply #12 on: October 26, 2005, 09:04:04 PM »
dem men dont kno dey pob yes :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: