March 28, 2024, 03:22:13 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).  (Read 43562 times)

Offline Jack Horner

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
« Reply #120 on: March 23, 2012, 10:19:19 PM »
The team has no shape, they are playing clueless.

Eve is not a good coach.

De Silva is poor, Gay can't do it alone and the captain is giving away to much balls.

Jack Warner will rise again and the world will beg him him to return and he will say "NO".............

Offline masterblaster

« Reply #121 on: March 23, 2012, 10:20:01 PM »
these fellas cyah even string 3 passes together right now....come nah man!!! better than dat

« Reply #122 on: March 23, 2012, 10:20:52 PM »
time for de silva and george to get sub..dem real lost

« Reply #123 on: March 23, 2012, 10:21:04 PM »
As usual fellas alyuh blaming the keeper. #7 on the post and move and let the ball go in. What alyuh want the keeper to do, we eh make 4 passes yet. The team in ah hot mess, basic tactical arrangement and novice strategy.  The #7 keep passing the ball to Mexico, The defense eh crossing the the top ah the 18 even when we kick the bal up the field. The 2nd goal no pressure on the ball and the runner call for the cross and still beat the defender to the  ball, what alyuh want the keeper to do.

We need a Nakhid type midfielder on right now.

Offline Coach

« Reply #124 on: March 23, 2012, 10:22:13 PM »
It was only a matter of time..we are pressuring well to win the ball but when we win the ball we give it back as we can hardly put together 2 passes, was only a matter of time.

« Reply #125 on: March 23, 2012, 10:22:22 PM »
they walking thru the right side of our field...oh gosh de silva

Offline saint27

« Reply #126 on: March 23, 2012, 10:23:43 PM »
Gay hadda work on his touch

« Reply #127 on: March 23, 2012, 10:24:06 PM »
that right there shows if we can take our time we can string some passes into somthing

Offline Coach

« Reply #128 on: March 23, 2012, 10:24:58 PM »
Strange how we does try play ball after we fall behind

« Reply #129 on: March 23, 2012, 10:25:56 PM »
what kinda tackle George put in dey boy?  wtf???

« Reply #130 on: March 23, 2012, 10:27:42 PM »
What the heck was that Gay?

« Reply #131 on: March 23, 2012, 10:27:56 PM »
swingin he foot like is ah cutlass

« Reply #132 on: March 23, 2012, 10:28:11 PM »
the future of T&T football  :-\

« Reply #133 on: March 23, 2012, 10:28:16 PM »
Reading this forum is like the blind men and the elephant.

« Reply #134 on: March 23, 2012, 10:28:29 PM »
Da Silva sub and start strong in de second half
good spirit in last 6 minutes..

« Reply #135 on: March 23, 2012, 10:28:48 PM »
that right there shows if we can take our time we can string some passes into somthing

Mexico resting and getting ready for the 2nd half, so they just drop in and defend giving us more space and time on the ball. We tired and Mexico rested the last 5 minute on the field.

Offline Coach

« Reply #136 on: March 23, 2012, 10:30:11 PM »
Silva to slow up front

« Reply #137 on: March 23, 2012, 10:30:34 PM »
Gotta say this goalie got some maturing to do if hes gonna be our future #1. Hes been all over the place this half.
If he is , then i dun wid T&T football. the boy doh have it, he makes tony warner look like vandersar!

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #138 on: March 23, 2012, 10:31:33 PM »
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:

« Reply #139 on: March 23, 2012, 10:31:57 PM »
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #140 on: March 23, 2012, 10:32:22 PM »
Silva to slow up front
he not keeping or passing efficiently. and if he'll show no brilliance then at least he have to be keeping possession and passing accurately. Next player; who could help spark Molino and Gay. Dis TnT have goals in it.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #141 on: March 23, 2012, 10:33:03 PM »
As usual fellas alyuh blaming the keeper. #7 on the post and move and let the ball go in. What alyuh want the keeper to do, we eh make 4 passes yet. The team in ah hot mess, basic tactical arrangement and novice strategy.  The #7 keep passing the ball to Mexico, The defense eh crossing the the top ah the 18 even when we kick the bal up the field. The 2nd goal no pressure on the ball and the runner call for the cross and still beat the defender to the  ball, what alyuh want the keeper to do.

We need a Nakhid type midfielder on right now.

Elan we know desilva is playing bad, and the team has lost its shape already, but the goalie still should have save the 2nd goal. If you want to tie or beat mexico your goalie has to make those kind of saves.

« Reply #142 on: March 23, 2012, 10:35:12 PM »
Gay is holding up de ball well. The problem is that they playing de long ball up to him, but the midfield not close enough to support him....
Hate to say it but De Silva might be a practice champ. Same thing happen in Egypt. He is just not up to the international level.

« Reply #143 on: March 23, 2012, 10:35:39 PM »
T&T administrative woes showing on the pitch. I've said this in another thread. If T&T cyar mature and take care of the lil boy miscommunication between players and administration, then we've fail before we've kicked a ball.

My goodness! Just look at that display we just witnessed. The teams of the 70s and 80s NEVER play dem heartless, lost, kinda ball yet.

« Reply #144 on: March 23, 2012, 10:35:58 PM »
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yes he eh having  a bad game.  Jones woulda be walking around raising he hands and bawling at the referee.

Gay holding up de ball, we playing too direct..sorry this is coaching

« Reply #145 on: March 23, 2012, 10:36:54 PM »
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:
First off, i dun know what mexico would do, they would try tuh score right after the break (which they most likely would do), judging by how disorganized and inexperienced our defenders are, and then they will keep position, in other words (mission accomplished, park the bus here).

if we want to win this game, eve have to get ag speedier more mobile forward, winchester, maybe cato. we also need to start attacking from the flanks. da silver joseph and molino is the only thee players who showing some kind of heart and skill, every one else shook as puppies.

« Reply #146 on: March 23, 2012, 10:37:38 PM »
Gay is holding up de ball well. The problem is that they playing de long ball up to him, but the midfield not close enough to support him....
Hate to say it but De Silva might be a practice champ. Same thing happen in Egypt. He is just not up to the international level.
Im heading in de same direction!

« Reply #147 on: March 23, 2012, 10:38:24 PM »

So perhaps Jamal should make the adjustment. He's got to vary his play.

« Reply #148 on: March 23, 2012, 10:39:05 PM »
Too much tinkering with the team too close to important games, period. Clear on the field of play.

As somebody pointed out. These fells have serious world cup experience but none of it showed.

Offline saint27

« Reply #149 on: March 23, 2012, 10:39:25 PM »
i dunno if i see george for d half .......de silva looking much better in d middle....... than out wide maybe time for lewis or cato