April 19, 2024, 03:57:15 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).  (Read 43843 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Mexico U-23 Game (03-23-2012).
« Reply #150 on: March 23, 2012, 10:39:58 PM »
What the heck was that Gay?
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yes he eh having  a bad game.  Jones woulda be walking around raising he hands and bawling at the referee.

Gay holding up de ball, we playing too direct..sorry this is coaching

Yep.

« Reply #151 on: March 23, 2012, 10:40:47 PM »
jc  Cato on for DE Silva or George, George is de wuss thing on the field for T&T.  He having a bad game.

asylumseeker, we are playing to direct and predictable.  Gay is having too much to do.

The entire team is playing with jitters, we are giving the Mexicans way too much space,and time on the ball

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #152 on: March 23, 2012, 10:41:00 PM »
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:
First off, i dun know what mexico would do, they would try tuh score right after the break (which they most likely would do), judging by how disorganized and inexperienced our defenders are, and then they will keep position, in other words (mission accomplished, park the bus here).

if we want to win this game, eve have to get ag speedier more mobile forward, winchester, maybe cato. we also need to start attacking from the flanks. da silver joseph and molino is the only thee players who showing some kind of heart and skill, every one else shook as puppies.

You and I watching different games De Silva playing with heart :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: the last 2 mins steups

Offline saint27

« Reply #153 on: March 23, 2012, 10:42:15 PM »
maybe I'm just optimistic but I think T&T score some goals in the next half I expect some players to get a good :cursing:
First off, i dun know what mexico would do, they would try tuh score right after the break (which they most likely would do), judging by how disorganized and inexperienced our defenders are, and then they will keep position, in other words (mission accomplished, park the bus here).

if we want to win this game, eve have to get ag speedier more mobile forward, winchester, maybe cato. we also need to start attacking from the flanks. da silver joseph and molino is the only thee players who showing some kind of heart and skill, every one else shook as puppies.
Taking off de silva would be a mistake in my eyes ....give him another 15 along with joseph ....and den look to bring on winchester, cato, lewis

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #154 on: March 23, 2012, 10:42:25 PM »
While i think DeSilva is having a bad game lets not give up on him. To me he looks like a player trying to do too much. He definitely has the skill, probably the most out there. Eve just need to calm him down, and tell him to keep it simple and keep tracking back.

Offline Hebaldo

« Reply #155 on: March 23, 2012, 10:42:49 PM »
Second half has to be Soca WArriors Time !! common boys, we cant have Mexico looking like they on another level

« Reply #156 on: March 23, 2012, 10:43:31 PM »
This is the same fella who TT say is better than jones.  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

Yes he eh having  a bad game.  Jones woulda be walking around raising he hands and bawling at the referee.

Breds, when jones was hungry and broke, he was running like ah fackin track star. this yute broke and eh have no end product. he can't jump, he slow, he can't control and direct 30 yrd pass in the hole, ball bouncing off his legs and he can't bring the other attackers into play, he not even setting up his striker partners for a shot on goal self, and he comparable with jones? IMO , no comparison.

Offline Coach

« Reply #157 on: March 23, 2012, 10:43:51 PM »
I am impress with the players technical it's just ashame they are not properly coached ! I would our ball game is poor state but seeing these players technique it's sad I can't help them!

« Reply #158 on: March 23, 2012, 10:44:03 PM »
Allyuh ever consider the quality of the opposition that we are up against??

These are pro league players playing a high intensity match against the best U23 professionals that Mexico have to offer.

« Reply #159 on: March 23, 2012, 10:44:12 PM »
The first goal was the goalie fault yes, but other than that I cyar see why men on de man case so, especially since everybody on the field playing like uncomposed schoolboys.

Mexico just has tons of time in our midfield, infact, whenever they have the ball, which is all the time since we just giving it to them for no real reason. Whats with the inaccurate passing??

I doh know what Dasilva problem is but is not the first time I see him look just out of debth in a big game. That kinda worrisome.

We have the usual passive defensive posture. It just very aggravating, and the same wait for man to pass the ball, rather than move and tell him where you want the ball is the order of the day. Coach yuh have to do batter than that.

Mexico did their homework. Their plan is to spread the ball wide to open up gaps in the middle, because the team IS a little organized. We very good on defending corners too, thats why Mexico wants to take them short, but after so many corners something bound to score.

Overall disappointed...expected better. Personally, Mexico ent all that...

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #160 on: March 23, 2012, 10:45:06 PM »

Breds, when jones was hungry and broke, he was running like ah fackin track star. this yute broke and eh have no end product. he can't jump, he slow, he can't control and direct 30 yrd pass in the hole, ball bouncing off his legs and he can't bring the other attackers into play, he not even setting up his striker partners for a shot on goal self, and he comparable with jones? IMO , no comparison.

Just Cool I think you have some personal grouse with Gay or something cause u sounding very bitter  ???

« Reply #161 on: March 23, 2012, 10:45:20 PM »
I can't imagine Jake Thomson dropped off to the point where he couldn't weave some havoc in a game like this. (From what I saw of him last, he could play in La Primera in Mexico.)

« Reply #162 on: March 23, 2012, 10:47:30 PM »
I don't think Da Silva lookin' that bad - other than a piece of nonsense he put dong in the first couple minutes to me he is trying to be a composed player and express himself with some touches - but the intensity is too much for him and all of us collectively - we could only play when given time and space.  The slightest pressure and we give it away or don't execute properly....  In the final 5 -10 mins when Mexico dropped deep and took their foot off the gas only then we look like we had a clue.  Other than that we are out of our league.  Everything being done a bit too slow, too casual and generally very sloppy.  Lots of improvement needed in the rest of the game.     

« Reply #163 on: March 23, 2012, 10:47:37 PM »
How is dasilva having a bad game?? allyuh fackin blind or what? him and molino is the only two players who not scared and is talking the ball well and dispatching it.

« Reply #164 on: March 23, 2012, 10:48:31 PM »

Just Cool I think you have some personal grouse with Gay or something cause u sounding very bitter  ???

What I do?

« Reply #165 on: March 23, 2012, 10:49:15 PM »
George again...oh gosh boy.

Offline hg495

« Reply #166 on: March 23, 2012, 10:49:24 PM »
w t f steups
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #167 on: March 23, 2012, 10:49:31 PM »
Come on TNT bring the game back.   

Offline saint27

« Reply #168 on: March 23, 2012, 10:49:39 PM »
where glenroy

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #169 on: March 23, 2012, 10:49:48 PM »
Even the announcer calling out the goalie now.

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #170 on: March 23, 2012, 10:50:34 PM »

What I do?
[/quote]

Not you bro, Just Cool like he getting paid to talk shit

« Reply #171 on: March 23, 2012, 10:51:05 PM »
How is dasilva having a bad game?? allyuh fackin blind or what? him and molino is the only two players who not scared and is talking the ball well and dispatching it.

agree

« Reply #172 on: March 23, 2012, 10:51:47 PM »
Daydreaming defender on that goal too ... not just the keeper's lack of taking it cleanly. All a dis is standard Mexico ... the anticipation, the movement off the ball ... they just react faster. I VEX.

« Reply #173 on: March 23, 2012, 10:52:16 PM »
George needs pampers boy...

De Silva get into the game now, but for a good 35 minutes was level too too

« Reply #174 on: March 23, 2012, 10:52:54 PM »

agree

Plus iz evident he's thinking and not merely reacting.

Offline hg495

« Reply #175 on: March 23, 2012, 10:53:00 PM »
that mexican # 8 faking
if yuh never get ah buss toe playing small goal den yuh never play football in trini when yuh was small hehehehe

« Reply #176 on: March 23, 2012, 10:53:25 PM »
How the hell that is the goalie fault this last goal, alyuh men cyah be serious. The kepeer beat the ball away to the side and not one defender react, Mexican player force it back in the middle and two free Mexican fighting to kick it in the goal. Not one Mexican player marked, not one.

What the keeper should a hold on to that bullet? Alyuh cyah be serious.

Offline Coach

« Reply #177 on: March 23, 2012, 10:54:38 PM »
what the hell 2 man wall...sampat in we ass

« Reply #178 on: March 23, 2012, 10:55:27 PM »
Yo George could foul.....dat man is ah real bruiser, other than that ah eh know what positive contributions he make.....

Offline hg495

« Reply #179 on: March 23, 2012, 10:55:34 PM »
we lookin scrappy now boy weyyyyy