March 28, 2024, 03:04:30 PM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Panama U-23 Game (03-25-2012).  (Read 21700 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Panama U-23 Game (03-25-2012).
« Reply #90 on: March 25, 2012, 04:21:53 PM »
these fellas have all the raw skill but we does play like we mentally abused.  What's going on? 

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #91 on: March 25, 2012, 04:22:18 PM »
WOW get a NEW GOALKEEPER!

« Reply #92 on: March 25, 2012, 04:22:27 PM »
Butterfingers.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 04:36:32 PM by FireBrand »

Offline saint27

« Reply #93 on: March 25, 2012, 04:22:35 PM »
well done marchan

« Reply #94 on: March 25, 2012, 04:22:54 PM »
lord have mercy look at this a good chance to tie it

« Reply #95 on: March 25, 2012, 04:23:40 PM »
Ref jes rob Panama a good goal..Marchand have worms

« Reply #96 on: March 25, 2012, 04:23:51 PM »
well that about it folkes!!!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #97 on: March 25, 2012, 04:25:51 PM »
GOOOAAAAAALLLL

« Reply #98 on: March 25, 2012, 04:25:59 PM »
goal winchester!!!

Offline saint27

« Reply #99 on: March 25, 2012, 04:26:14 PM »
new life.... i taking dat

« Reply #100 on: March 25, 2012, 04:26:26 PM »
I saw that one coming...it's the least we deserve lol

« Reply #101 on: March 25, 2012, 04:27:00 PM »
Panama get tief, though.

« Reply #102 on: March 25, 2012, 04:27:08 PM »
fella aint even know where d ball went lol  :rotfl: hahaha

« Reply #103 on: March 25, 2012, 04:27:13 PM »
SCheuuuupsss!   

« Reply #104 on: March 25, 2012, 04:27:48 PM »
GOALLLL

Ball bounce of he left knee...he did not know ah ting about dat  lol but ah go take it.

« Reply #105 on: March 25, 2012, 04:27:56 PM »
Que Golasso, asso asso asso  :rotfl:

Dread, whey we geh Marchan from?  Call Tenor saw to help now

« Reply #106 on: March 25, 2012, 04:28:01 PM »
last kick of the game  :rotfl:

« Reply #107 on: March 25, 2012, 04:28:40 PM »
The TV broadcast failed for a few seconds too, but it came back. Maybe the stream will return. If we lose this game well boy....
Men not even marking properly in the 6 yard. This is crazy. Men totally free in yuh penalty area?? On yuh NT?? Nonsense..
Bro we eh gone no where, it's just that every body up and left us. when the rest of the world was spending money and raising the level of their game, we was stuck in the same mode using the same "failed" tactics, and not spending ah dime on football.

every time we have a tournament we spend ah lumpsum to qualify, and then after the tournament we go back tuh doing the same ole Bulldung, this is not progress, it's quick fixes.

take forinstance, who did this eve guy coach again, before they made him head coach??

same old product form yesteryear.

JC...I hear yuh breds. Its just that ah had some hope for this team at least. Fellas HAD a different attitude and flavour in their prior incarnations. But now I give up. What I seeing out there is unjustifiable incompetence in football, especially coming from a team with their experience.

I now give up...done.
Breds, we had no right to be in this position, but we have some real selfish ppl living in T&T, who does only teef, and fail tuh do what the ppl put them there for, it's like the only reason they there is to raid the barn.

right now jack warner is soley to blame, bc for twenty something yrs the man eh build one academy or ah single school dedicated to football, there's no place to develop kids into proper footballers in trinidad, and whatever momentum we had just before and right after the WC 2006 was destroyed with all his ediotic actions, with black list and cheap coaches, fighting with the sports ministers, changing coaches like he changin clothes.

breds, you have any idea how backward, dunce and idiotic our administrators does behave ? bro, them ppl does real shame we in the eyes of the develop world.  is real clueless ppl running that place , trust meh.
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 08:13:06 PM by just cool »

« Reply #108 on: March 25, 2012, 04:28:48 PM »
well that about it folkes!!!
despite everything this is why we love this team, they have fight when you least expect it.

« Reply #109 on: March 25, 2012, 04:31:22 PM »
We woulda still had a outside chance if we did lose, though.

If Mexico beat everybody and we beat Honduras by bout 10.

So yeah... thank goodness for de draw.

« Reply #110 on: March 25, 2012, 04:31:35 PM »
Steups.......

Yuh know why that goal score? Because is the first time the team and players looked like they wanted to keep the ball and advance down the field with it at their feet. Desperation scramble goal.

A lucky tie with Panama....we certainly gone thru.

We have a tremendous coaching problem.

« Reply #111 on: March 25, 2012, 04:32:26 PM »
these fellas have all the raw skill but we does play like we mentally abused.  What's going on? 
Skills,? ??? you must be talking bout panama right??

« Reply #112 on: March 25, 2012, 04:37:42 PM »
Steups.......

Yuh know why that goal score? Because is the first time the team and players looked like they wanted to keep the ball and advance down the field with it at their feet. Desperation scramble goal.

A lucky tie with Panama....we certainly gone thru.

We have a tremendous coaching problem.

They score because more players took responsibility for their God given abilities.  More running at men in the attacking third, more bodies pressing, for more options.  These fellas seem hindered but that just me. 

« Reply #113 on: March 25, 2012, 04:40:03 PM »
Skills,? ??? you must be talking bout panama right??

Jamal and Molino and Shadon are players but they seems not willing to take the risks in the attacking third.  What's all this nice flick at the top of the box?  That's when you become a monster.  I've seen them do it and this Panama team ain't special. 

Offline saint27

« Reply #114 on: March 25, 2012, 04:43:33 PM »
shandon end up working out ..... until that goal he lose the ball 5 out of 6 times . well we needed a goal and he got it so we will take dat

« Reply #115 on: March 25, 2012, 05:13:47 PM »
Hope allyuh watching the Mexico game.

« Reply #116 on: March 25, 2012, 05:20:45 PM »
First off, a point in this game is a win.. because the real must win is vs Honduras(If Mexico beat them) so the draw keeps us alive

Now, Angus Eve have to be a total madman.. In the 1st game we set up with PERSONNEL intended to OUTPLAY AND OUTPOSSESS Mexico in California(Basically Mexico).. as a result our midfield was no existent and it was like 5 Mexicans vs our 4 defenders over and over again and of course comical goalkeeping

Now against Panama he adopts the gameplan and possibly the personnel he should have vs Mexico..  so he get 2 games wrong

His selection is baffling... Moses looked very assured and much better than Russell in CB.. Bateau is a shithong but he will give you some spirit and he is captain so he have to start but I rather hm where where he was today.. at RB or CB he very very suspect, thats why Vranes didnt use his ass at all.. Gonsalves was the right pick at RB today so I hope that back 4 remains the same...  against Honduras we should adopt the same formation to start with but tweak the team a bit.. I dont find Williams had the best game in the middle there, he real wild too, recklessly all over the floor.. I want composure out there, not f**king wild men

So having said that the team I think can contain Honduras and give us the best chance of hitting them on the counter or via a set piece or any piece of luck we may need should be:

4-2-3-1

Marchan( my fingers hurt to type that but time to man the f**k up and be a hero kid.. get serious buddy)

Gonsalves
Moses
Cyrus
Jones

Bateau
George

Winchester
Molino
Joseph

Gay

Bench: 2nd keeper, Williams, Russell, De Silva, Jeromie, Jomal, Cato, Lewis, Trevin

« Reply #117 on: March 25, 2012, 05:23:03 PM »
Hope allyuh watching the Mexico game.

Yeah...they eh looking like anything special against Honduras ent? In fact Honduras playing all the ball right now. I'll say it time and again, Mexico can't cope with outright speed and instinct dribbling. They does lose focus quick and make mistakes. They very technically strong though thats their strength.

« Reply #118 on: March 25, 2012, 05:23:46 PM »
And jess so Mexico score on a breakout. Competent individual players.

« Reply #119 on: March 25, 2012, 05:24:48 PM »
Socafan you see that goal?  You telling me T&T ain't have players to pull a man and strike?   Nah!!!!