April 19, 2024, 09:45:25 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Panama U-23 Game (03-25-2012).  (Read 21884 times)

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Panama U-23 Game (03-25-2012).
« Reply #60 on: March 25, 2012, 03:22:09 PM »
again every single attack ends in a bad pass or cross, Panama do even have to challenge for the ball. Its laughable.

On the upside we are EXTREMELY competent with crosses and air balls at the back. 'Bout the only good thing.

Enough.

« Reply #61 on: March 25, 2012, 03:24:12 PM »
I find we giving their wingers way too much space.  and our midfielders...well the men who supposed to be in the middle, them absent

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #62 on: March 25, 2012, 03:25:42 PM »
Very Impressed with Mekiel Williams, a CB by trade but he playing composed in the middle of the field, trying to pick out passes and taking descent corners. George looking ok too.

« Reply #63 on: March 25, 2012, 03:29:57 PM »
I ent know why we playing all this long ball garbage...

next ting... I don't know why we wingers are loathe to take on their markers when in position to do so.

Panama ent good

ut they better than we so far.  They passing better, they looking much more dangerous in the attacking third

because panama is weaker that Mexico thats why  . a draw/win here and a victory against Honduras would see us through ... i cannot see Honduras or panama  beating Mexico .... I think head to head may count here

Offline saint27

« Reply #64 on: March 25, 2012, 03:32:13 PM »
Very Impressed with Mekiel Williams, a CB by trade but he playing composed in the middle of the field, trying to pick out passes and taking descent corners. George looking ok too.
growing up (until under 18) williams was a very good attacking player ....usually on the wing and center of the field ...... thats why he is looking comfortable in the middle ....he is playing well !

« Reply #65 on: March 25, 2012, 03:33:17 PM »
It's good that we're better handlers of crosses.  In the past it's been a weak spot for us.  So that's good considering it's Panama. 

« Reply #66 on: March 25, 2012, 03:48:51 PM »
See how Panama working around the back.  wingers and strikers must be dribblers....

« Reply #67 on: March 25, 2012, 03:54:26 PM »
still 0-0???

how much time has elapsed?

« Reply #68 on: March 25, 2012, 03:56:22 PM »
15-20 into the 2nd half

« Reply #69 on: March 25, 2012, 04:01:02 PM »
Why DaSilva didn't start again? Kneejerk reaction? This would have been a bess game for him I feel.

« Reply #70 on: March 25, 2012, 04:01:34 PM »
The TV broadcast failed for a few seconds too, but it came back. Maybe the stream will return. If we lose this game well boy....
Men not even marking properly in the 6 yard. This is crazy. Men totally free in yuh penalty area?? On yuh NT?? Nonsense..
Bro we eh gone no where, it's just that every body up and left us. when the rest of the world was spending money and raising the level of their game, we was stuck in the same mode using the same "failed" tactics, and not spending ah dime on football.

every time we have a tournament we spend ah lumpsum to qualify, and then after the tournament we go back tuh doing the same ole Bulldung, this is not progress, it's quick fixes.

take forinstance, who did this eve guy coach again, before they made him head coach??

same old product form yesteryear.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #71 on: March 25, 2012, 04:01:41 PM »
Where Elan?

« Reply #72 on: March 25, 2012, 04:02:21 PM »
New keeper required.

« Reply #73 on: March 25, 2012, 04:02:39 PM »
LOL

« Reply #74 on: March 25, 2012, 04:03:00 PM »
Piss poor keeping.

« Reply #75 on: March 25, 2012, 04:05:14 PM »
Geez Marchan......

Sigh...

I've finally succumbed to it. There's no hope for us. If this was supposed to be our best side in ages been all over the world, play in how many WC and tournament, and THIS is the best they could play...losing to some nondescript Panama side.

I give up.

« Reply #76 on: March 25, 2012, 04:06:24 PM »
SAME OLE PRODUCT. WEH ALLYUH EXPECT.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fkas7MpxxdU
« Last Edit: March 25, 2012, 04:09:10 PM by just cool »

« Reply #77 on: March 25, 2012, 04:10:37 PM »
The TV broadcast failed for a few seconds too, but it came back. Maybe the stream will return. If we lose this game well boy....
Men not even marking properly in the 6 yard. This is crazy. Men totally free in yuh penalty area?? On yuh NT?? Nonsense..
Bro we eh gone no where, it's just that every body up and left us. when the rest of the world was spending money and raising the level of their game, we was stuck in the same mode using the same "failed" tactics, and not spending ah dime on football.

every time we have a tournament we spend ah lumpsum to qualify, and then after the tournament we go back tuh doing the same ole Bulldung, this is not progress, it's quick fixes.

take forinstance, who did this eve guy coach again, before they made him head coach??

same old product form yesteryear.

JC...I hear yuh breds. Its just that ah had some hope for this team at least. Fellas HAD a different attitude and flavour in their prior incarnations. But now I give up. What I seeing out there is unjustifiable incompetence in football, especially coming from a team with their experience.

I now give up...done.

« Reply #78 on: March 25, 2012, 04:13:13 PM »
Jones is de best attacking option and he is ah defender

« Reply #79 on: March 25, 2012, 04:13:20 PM »
DEM SPANISH OWN WE, AND RIGHT NOW WE CYAR BEAT NONE AH DEM! NOT ON AH JUNIOR OR SENIOR LEVEL, WE MUST GET RID OF THIS PRODUCT, IT'S PASSED IT SELL DATE.

« Reply #80 on: March 25, 2012, 04:13:25 PM »
a team with their experience.
Ah seeing this repeated over and over and nobody eh answer mih question yet. How many of dese men was actually on the WC teams. From what I see is bout 4 men and de rest either new or was on de fringes.

« Reply #81 on: March 25, 2012, 04:15:29 PM »
Score?

« Reply #82 on: March 25, 2012, 04:16:36 PM »
The team that playing in this tournament is totally different for the WC teams , first time i seeing some of these fellas

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #84 on: March 25, 2012, 04:17:16 PM »
1-0 Panama

« Reply #85 on: March 25, 2012, 04:18:32 PM »
Coaching!!!!!

This team can do better.  The signs are there...the coaching sucks ass.

« Reply #86 on: March 25, 2012, 04:19:45 PM »
The team that playing in this tournament is totally different for the WC teams , first time i seeing some of these fellas
That's what I thinking too. Men getting their hopes up based on 'experience' when most of these fellas ain't that experienced at all.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #87 on: March 25, 2012, 04:20:59 PM »
That was a good chance!

« Reply #88 on: March 25, 2012, 04:21:16 PM »
a team with their experience.
Ah seeing this repeated over and over and nobody eh answer mih question yet. How many of dese men was actually on the WC teams. From what I see is bout 4 men and de rest either new or was on de fringes.

the coach felt these newer men performed better than the men with experience. and that was borne out to some extent in the pan-am games and the result against Suriname. not being borne out now

« Reply #89 on: March 25, 2012, 04:21:20 PM »
my gosh look at that opportunity by Winchester and molino