March 29, 2024, 08:24:02 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Honduras U-23 Game (03-27-2012).  (Read 30342 times)

Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Honduras U-23 Game (03-27-2012).
« on: December 08, 2011, 07:21:33 PM »
Greetings.

As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the Olympic qualifying game vs Honduras (March-27th, 16:30) in California will be posted here, this way, we can help maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

Live Links.
To be updated.

Possible TV Viewing.
To be updated.

T&T Squad

Goalkeepers:
To be updated.

Defenders:
To be updated.

Midfielders:
To be updated.

Strikers:
To be updated.

Honduras Squad From
To be updated

More updates to follow so keep checking back.

Offline Trinidad Sports Reality

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Honduras U-23 Game (03-27-2012).
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2012, 09:33:35 AM »
if we cld beat honduras most likely we go face canada in the semis and usa go face mexico cuz canada shld beat cuba and top the group

« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2012, 11:16:12 AM »
if we cld beat honduras most likely we go face canada in the semis and usa go face mexico cuz canada shld beat cuba and top the group
I like the odds of beating Canada and going to the olympics... once we get past Honduras of course... and already qualified Mexico beats Panama of course...
« Last Edit: March 26, 2012, 11:18:31 AM by de_redman »

« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2012, 11:25:01 AM »
good luck tnt

Offline saint27

« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2012, 11:33:11 AM »
One game at a time everything we got against Honduras ....... We could beat them but we will need to be at our defensive best and make the best of our chances ...let's go TNT

« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2012, 12:26:51 PM »
Simple as we say in the NBA WIN OR GO HOME.

« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2012, 02:53:19 PM »
Doh panic fellahs, We go handle Hondu. If we panic, the players will do de same, as they from de same culture as us, the unnecessarily nervous fans.

We made atrocious mistakes against Mexico yes, and less of them against Panama and we will be in better form against Hondu. Marchan is #1 right now and dat eh go change while in California. While he is there, it seems that he is coming around and proved that he is fit enough to play.  If he has to punch a clearance, well he better punch it wide, not forward as that often leads to catastrophe as he is suspect in the air for high crosses. Timing of when to blitz Hondu go be important. They doh have to score but we have to.  Jess doh open up de defense too recklessly when we geh excited and go forward. Iz a real tightrope to walk dey.

It go be a real nail biter    :nailbiting:  :nailbiting: :nailbiting:
If yuh have pressure and heart problems, doh watch this game. I repeat doh watch this game .....
Angus, if yuh pull dis one orf, yuh go be fleckin' supah dupah hero and nuff men go have to real eat humble pie and even Sam go run to yuh in Piarco tuh shine yuh shoes.
Sorry to also say if yuh lose, men go cannibilize you and spit you out like  a rotten mango wit' worms. Daiz de viciousness of the T&T public.

Go T&T.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2012, 12:33:33 PM by dreamer »

« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2012, 09:14:54 PM »
My concern is dat teams coming up de middle all the time on counters. De Centre Mids have to defend and keep their shape better.

« Reply #8 on: March 26, 2012, 09:26:39 PM »
Trinidad Vs El Salvador in the Semi Final round. El Sal just knock out USA.

« Reply #9 on: March 27, 2012, 12:01:58 AM »
All who going home depot ctr. tomorrow, check de i. Sec 135 tomorrow.
« Last Edit: March 27, 2012, 12:03:49 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #10 on: March 27, 2012, 05:01:45 AM »
Trinidad Vs El Salvador in the Semi Final round. El Sal just knock out USA.

Really??!!  The mighty grand old US of A??  :o :o  hhhhhhhmmmm where Zepppo when you need to trample on a man when he's down??....... :devil: ;D

« Reply #11 on: March 27, 2012, 05:03:34 AM »
Oh yeah.  As for the Honduras vs. T&T game..... :yawning: :yawning:

« Reply #12 on: March 27, 2012, 09:50:45 AM »
the last 2 game was warm-up. we knocking out honduras tonight and beating el salvador in the next. london bound.

« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2012, 09:51:06 AM »
Good USA out  :devil: , nothing else matters now

« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2012, 10:11:09 AM »

ent... the perfect tonic to ease away my pain  ;D

« Reply #15 on: March 27, 2012, 10:22:42 AM »
We need to win, and I going with a 4-4-2 and not de shit Eve does play. I pick Marchan because this is a do or die game and to throw a new keeper at this time might be bad, so I eh have no choice.

Andre Marchan
Curtis Gonzales, Kareem Moses, Daneil Cyrus, Joevin Jones
Jayson Joseph, Kevan George, Kevin Molino, Mekeil Williams
                  Jamal Gay, Shahdon Winchester

Sheldon Bateau need to suck bench, I like his work rate, but he does give away the balls to much and put us under constant and immediate pressure.

Sean De Silva to slow for the pace of Honduras.

Kevin Molino need to play the true number 10 role and just spray passes.

I eh like Kevan George especially in de first game, but in the second game he show improvement, is his position in a toss of between him and Jeromie Williams.

Jamal Gay holds up the ball good and a players like Caesar, Molino, Cato and Winchester would benefit from this. If Gay takes more shots on goal he would score more. Angus Eve style works against him because he will become easy to mark.

Come on Eve, use yuh upstairs.

Eliminate de comfort zone and get de job done and if yuh score first, dont fall apart, just maintrain.... this is where a vocal captain comes in.

« Reply #16 on: March 27, 2012, 10:24:17 AM »

ent... the perfect tonic to ease away my pain  ;D

by d way zeppo whey yuh

« Reply #17 on: March 27, 2012, 10:49:27 AM »
Good luck fellas...

« Reply #18 on: March 27, 2012, 10:55:06 AM »
lets give it our best effort tnt..... it wont be pretty...it hardly ever is...lets go

« Reply #19 on: March 27, 2012, 11:13:50 AM »
by the way...i only read my express so far...do you know there is no mention of this match ???

done bad it not on TV...not even a mention...nah man

Offline saint27

« Reply #20 on: March 27, 2012, 12:00:17 PM »
doh study we have a lil history in surprising honduras ...hahah ;D

« Reply #21 on: March 27, 2012, 12:50:56 PM »
Honduras lost to mexico because mexico is class.. and honduras was not playing football they were playing to hurt the mexicans.. I see sum rell good blade passing in this game..

« Reply #22 on: March 27, 2012, 05:41:04 PM »
game start??? anything?

« Reply #23 on: March 27, 2012, 05:50:43 PM »
Game not starting till 9pm

Offline Hebaldo

« Reply #24 on: March 27, 2012, 05:56:09 PM »
doh study we have a lil history in surprising honduras ...hahah ;D
Lewwe hope history repeat itself then

Offline Hebaldo

« Reply #25 on: March 27, 2012, 05:57:40 PM »
by the way...i only read my express so far...do you know there is no mention of this match ???

done bad it not on TV...not even a mention...nah man

What really going on with this country boy? This rell poor, no lie
They hadda be better than that, at least give the boys a little national support na man

« Reply #26 on: March 27, 2012, 06:48:11 PM »
picky ting picky ting picky ting picky ting....  TNT...Let's Go Boys.

« Reply #27 on: March 27, 2012, 06:52:15 PM »
NY people the game on mun2 channel 1643 @9pm.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #28 on: March 27, 2012, 06:55:35 PM »
thats the link just incase any1 didnt know about it http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/forcelogin/WatchLiveEvent/0,,12907~714585,00.html

just register and its free

« Reply #29 on: March 27, 2012, 06:59:49 PM »
1 Min.        :laugh: