March 29, 2024, 03:05:27 AM

Who making the trip to see the u23 team play and for the lime?

Yes
5 (83.3%)
No
1 (16.7%)

Total Members Voted: 6

Voting closed: May 08, 2012, 01:12:57 PM

Author Topic: SW.net Carson, California Lime for U-23 Olympic Qualifiers, Who's Coming?  (Read 4660 times)

Since the U-23 Olympic Qualifiers are in Carson, California next year.

I believe it is only fitting to organize ah Lime for the TT masses.

I think it is the right thing to do because our Sr team flopped massively and Brazil is a distant memory.

Carson is about 45mins tops from Downtown LA, so it is nice and close to all the action, Carson is right by Redondo and Torrence.

If I have the time I will organize a big fete for the games and a liming spot for all supporters coming down.

Keep you posted on this thread, grouping this thread with the others will be too much clutter, if you want to have a good support base and updated info, mods keep this thread separate, don't merge.

Let me know who is coming down and I will know whether it is worth it or not to organize some events.

Lets see which posters really have the dedication to coming and supporting the team in a united effort, or will we see The HERD ignore this and continue to be anti-unity in regards to our football?

Blessings
« Last Edit: December 10, 2011, 01:26:11 PM by Controversial »

Re: T&T drawn with Mexico, Honduras, and Panama in Olympic qualifying
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 10:36:40 AM »
I making that a 4 day weekend... I done take off from March 23rd to the 26th... So i going the Mexico and Panama games... who else in?

New York and environs crew lewee roll!

Re: Re: T&T drawn with Mexico, Honduras, and Panama in Olympic qualifying
« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 12:01:25 PM »
carson is a good area, close to the beach, not too far from san diego and very close to downtown LA

if peeps are interested, respond to that thread i started and i will organize a big fete or some limes  :beermug:

Re: SW.net Carson, California Lime for U-23 Olympic Qualifiers, Who's Coming?
« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2011, 07:46:29 PM »
too close tuh after d greatest show on earth..........Brazil 2014

« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2011, 08:45:46 PM »
I'm planning on it.  Will check with Feliz and see what's up.

« Reply #5 on: December 29, 2011, 11:37:23 AM »
anyone coming down, just let me know on here or thru pm and we go lime :beermug:

« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2011, 02:42:30 PM »

De last time Feliz went LA, nobody eh see him fuh almost two years  ;D

« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2011, 02:55:26 PM »

I'll keep an eye on him.   ;D

« Reply #8 on: December 31, 2011, 02:54:33 PM »
Contro, Ah go be there, for sure yuh go get ah bottle behind yuh f00cking neck.

« Reply #9 on: December 31, 2011, 04:52:12 PM »
Contro, Ah go be there, for sure yuh go get ah bottle behind yuh f00cking neck.

:D

you gotta love the cyber badjohn ole talk...

Jay-Z said it best in "Streets Is Watching"....

Look if I shoot you I'm brainless
But if you shoot me then you're famous

« Last Edit: December 31, 2011, 05:03:06 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #10 on: December 31, 2011, 04:57:24 PM »

I'll keep an eye on him.   ;D

LA can do it to certain people  :D

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2012, 09:39:04 AM »
I in dat!!  If anybody decide dey want to organize ah bashment ah go walk wid meh laptop and hd to handle it!!

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2012, 08:32:52 PM »

well Preacher call me the other night and meh wife get vex already as ah mention California lol
she still ent believe we went looking for Brittney Spears house and get lost till 4am  ;D

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2012, 08:35:19 PM »

I think it is the right thing to do because our Sr team flopped massively and Brazil is a distant memory.

Carson is about 45mins tops from Downtown LA, so it is nice and close to all the action, Carson is right by Redondo and Torrence.

If I have the time I will organize a big fete for the games and a liming spot for all supporters coming down.

Keep you posted on this thread, grouping this thread with the others will be too much clutter, if you want to have a good support base and updated info, mods keep this thread separate, don't merge.

Let me know who is coming down and I will know whether it is worth it or not to organize some events.

Lets see which posters really have the dedication to coming and supporting the team in a united effort, or will we see The HERD ignore this and continue to be anti-unity in regards to our football?

Blessings

Gino let we hear yuh plans man

I flying in Thursday night and leaving Monday morning most likely

« Reply #14 on: January 23, 2012, 09:01:11 PM »
Just a word of caution before you book your tickets.....bailiffs will be going into Dundonald St this week. Really not sure what will happen then, but it is a possibility that T&T will be banned from FIFA sanctioned football until the solvency issue is resolved.

« Reply #15 on: January 23, 2012, 09:04:34 PM »
Just a word of caution before you book your tickets.....bailiffs will be going into Dundonald St this week. Really not sure what will happen then, but it is a possibility that T&T will be banned from FIFA sanctioned football until the solvency issue is resolved.
Thanks for the heads up  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: January 24, 2012, 08:37:45 AM »

eh??  Say what??   ??? ah thought the players were going to wait till after teh U-23 qualifiers??   :-\  Not saying that they shouldn't move in on the TTFF but I thought I heard something along those lines from one the plaintiffs in the case on Andre's show.....either Brent or Kelvin....I stand to be corrected.

In any event, just make sure and let mih know when de truck backing up.....ah want to be dey with mih camera in hand....both still and video.....

« Reply #17 on: January 24, 2012, 10:12:40 AM »

eh??  Say what??   ??? ah thought the players were going to wait till after teh U-23 qualifiers??   :-\  Not saying that they shouldn't move in on the TTFF but I thought I heard something along those lines from one the plaintiffs in the case on Andre's show.....either Brent or Kelvin....I stand to be corrected.

In any event, just make sure and let mih know when de truck backing up.....ah want to be dey with mih camera in hand....both still and video.....
       What happen yu sorry for them?what they waiting for is since 06 this going on,nobody supporting Football any how so it's the best time,all i can say is this will be another eventfull day in the history of our Football,how will this affect Football in the country?can any one update us on what may happen?T&T will get banned etc etc it's real sad. :thumbsdown: 

« Reply #18 on: January 24, 2012, 11:06:37 AM »
I retire frm international football. I now will throw my full dedication towards  Chicago Fire..

« Reply #19 on: January 24, 2012, 02:17:09 PM »

What happen yu sorry for them?

I was going to.....but never mind..... ::)

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2012, 11:11:34 PM »

Blessings

well from the numbers i seeing, it seems only 5 people interested.

if the numbers increase to a substantial amount, i will throw something in LA, we could organize a liming spot by a bar in carson or redondo before and/or after matches, liming in the nite at clubs/lounges is always an option, staying down on that side can be boring.... so maybe having a pre match lime at a bar close to the stadium and then afterwards, linking up in west hollywood or hollywood is the best thing..

the people who serious about coming down and liming can link me and we go organize... :beermug:

« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2012, 11:48:11 PM »

What happen yu sorry for them?what they waiting for is since 06 this going on,nobody supporting Football any how so it's the best time,all i can say is this will be another eventfull day in the history of our Football,how will this affect Football in the country?can any one update us on what may happen?T&T will get banned etc etc it's real sad. :thumbsdown: 

very sad indeed.  to think that jack's stubborness and unethical behaviour, as consistently noted by fifa, sports arbitration bodies, and even the courts right here in t&t, could possibly play such a large part in denying our promising and hardworking U-23 squad an Olympic berth and result in T&T being banned by fifa. shame.

perhaps jack, camps and groden and those entrusted with the stewardship of the game should have considered how their actions would affect the country.

« Reply #22 on: January 26, 2012, 12:08:22 AM »

Blessings

well from the numbers i seeing, it seems only 5 people interested.

if the numbers increase to a substantial amount, i will throw something in LA, we could organize a liming spot by a bar in carson or redondo before and/or after matches, liming in the nite at clubs/lounges is always an option, staying down on that side can be boring.... so maybe having a pre match lime at a bar close to the stadium and then afterwards, linking up in west hollywood or hollywood is the best thing..

the people who serious about coming down and liming can link me and we go organize... :beermug:

This place is right across from the home depot ctr.

Banana's Liquid Lounge
18413 Avalon Blvd
Carson, CA 90746
(310) 294-6894

www.bananasliquidlounge.com/
« Last Edit: January 26, 2012, 12:11:20 AM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #23 on: January 26, 2012, 08:47:25 AM »

"a possibility" based on what?  Steups!

Anything is possible, but FIFA has no basis for banning the TTFF just because a court has issued a judgment against the organization.  People keep misconstruing the meaning of "no government interference in football" to mean Federations are free from legal scrutiny, when nothing as such is contemplated in the FIFA regulations.

« Reply #24 on: January 26, 2012, 04:13:00 PM »

Banana's Liquid Lounge
18413 Avalon Blvd
Carson, CA 90746
(310) 294-6894

[/quote]

there is a kfc there too, feliz have every KFC down in LA between Carson and Brittney Spears house

« Reply #25 on: January 26, 2012, 06:15:51 PM »

Banana's Liquid Lounge
18413 Avalon Blvd
Carson, CA 90746
(310) 294-6894

there is a kfc there too, feliz have every KFC down in LA between Carson and Brittney Spears house
[/quote]

we could link up b4 the match, what time does the game start? one of the forum members wanted to spin but if we are liming there, i don't know if they will allow outside djs...