April 25, 2024, 02:19:54 AM

Author Topic: If you have any connections for a tryout link me.  (Read 37381 times)

Offline Roopie10

If you have any connections for a tryout link me.
« on: December 13, 2011, 11:06:03 PM »
If you have any connections for a tryout please link me. I want to play for T&T.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8eZqE10n0c

^^
CHECK OUT THIS LINK ITS ME PLAYING FOOTBALL, 20 YEARS OLD, TRINIDADIAN, IF YOU HAVE ANY CONNECTIONS FOR A TRYOUT PLEASE MESSAGE ME.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: December 14, 2011, 06:25:43 AM by Flex »

Re: If you have any connections for a tryout link me.
« Reply #1 on: December 14, 2011, 08:03:19 AM »
Good luck youth, yuh not looking to bad.

More than likely you may have to email the federation and asked them and if they agree you will have to pay your way for the trail.

Go to de official TTFF website and contact them.

www.ttffonline.com/home

« Reply #2 on: December 14, 2011, 08:23:36 AM »
yuh might want to get rid of that dancehall track in the background if is T&T you say you want to play for.......and the lyrics man jeez

« Reply #3 on: December 14, 2011, 08:35:03 AM »
The wedding video good too...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0She-QSrWl0&feature=related

.. it say it was related.  ::)

Seriously, I agree with Agent Jack. The track eh helping yuh cause. If you think of it as your football resume, then that come like sending out a good cv on copybook paper.

« Reply #4 on: December 14, 2011, 08:47:16 AM »
Nice touches... surprised yuh coach and dem not all over yuh case fuh lingering on the ball, as they see it.  Good luck with getting a trial.

« Reply #5 on: December 14, 2011, 09:01:08 AM »
He didn't mention it, but his name is Mike Roopchandsingh.

« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2011, 09:32:29 AM »
If you have any connections for a tryout please link me. I want to play for T&T.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w8eZqE10n0c

^^
CHECK OUT THIS LINK ITS ME PLAYING FOOTBALL, 20 YEARS OLD, TRINIDADIAN, IF YOU HAVE ANY CONNECTIONS FOR A TRYOUT PLEASE MESSAGE ME.

Thank you.

not bad, reach out to fuentes (ttff media officer) and let him see the video

« Reply #7 on: December 14, 2011, 09:40:19 AM »
Nice touches... surprised yuh coach and dem not all over yuh case fuh lingering on the ball, as they see it.  Good luck with getting a trial.

yea not too many coaches like that...but i think he is definitely someone that should get a look at...especially against an organised team defence...

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #8 on: December 14, 2011, 10:04:38 AM »
Shades of Evans Wise anybody ..... the repeated beat of the same defender on the same play.  Good luck with building a football career and the tryout Roopie

« Reply #9 on: December 14, 2011, 10:25:54 AM »
Shades of Evans Wise anybody ..... the repeated beat of the same defender on the same play.  Good luck with building a football career and the tryout Roopie

Shades?!!!  Mash brakes fella!!  Is Wise yuh relly say dey?!! :rotfl:

Roopie yuh have good touches and dribbling ability, I imagine you should be useful probably in the middle behind the forwards. 

« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2011, 10:45:34 AM »
Shades of Evans Wise anybody ....

I see the comparison...particularly in Wise's younger days. 

« Reply #11 on: December 14, 2011, 10:57:52 AM »
Shades of Evans Wise anybody ....

I see the comparison...particularly in Wise's younger days. 

Allyuh eyes need checking.  Not taking anything away from Roopie but Wise was more sublime and a ball hog to some extent specifically because he wanted to embarass players.  He would deliberately wait at times for them to come to him to share beats.  Roopie have touchies that could conjure up such visions yeah, but his approach doesn't seem even close to being similar. 

« Reply #12 on: December 14, 2011, 11:34:42 AM »
hope he has more "industry" in his play though .............Wise was a showman but little else

« Reply #13 on: December 14, 2011, 11:35:45 AM »
hope he has more "industry" in his play though .............Wise was a showman but little else

Really?!! 

« Reply #14 on: December 14, 2011, 11:43:50 AM »
When next you on vacation, PM me.. My fete match side has a vacant spot on the left wing for a youth of your demonstrated talents....

Kicks aside, are you just interested in a national team tryout, or are you looking at club level/pro league/asl/mls/europe etc?

Good luck, technical skill is always a welcome commodity.

« Reply #15 on: December 14, 2011, 11:47:36 AM »
DC United has open trials in the spring....

« Reply #16 on: December 14, 2011, 11:54:11 AM »
Nice touches, good speed, nice left foot, have good football presence.  For me, good dribbling skills, but holds onto the ball too long and that equates to nuff kick and wild man tackles (As seen in the vid).  Would have liked to see you use your right foot more, would be a good addition if given the chance. :beermug:

« Reply #17 on: December 14, 2011, 11:56:43 AM »
Very good technical ability........the opposition doesnt look too good, but still, plenty confidence on the ball.  However, at the higher level, that kinda showboating will get u injured very badly.

An addition to our U23s maybe??...........it will be good if a representative from a team like W Conn sees this and gives this guy a look in. 

« Reply #18 on: December 14, 2011, 11:58:35 AM »

Really?!! 

d story would almost always end same way

beats down d line at a feverish pace and with great skill reach d flank with 3-4 to four red shirts in d box and den would 9 frustrating times outa ten go back for d fullback and whoever else get trap in corner between 4 man....get out like Houdini...as normal den delivery ah poor cross dat goes nowhere good or a goodish cross when d opposin defense done lockup .......for all his skill and speed no one and I mean no one could kill ah good play faster.................but we like beats an shit so...........
« Last Edit: December 14, 2011, 06:18:59 PM by lefty »

« Reply #19 on: December 14, 2011, 11:59:01 AM »
When next you on vacation, PM me.. My fete match side has a vacant spot on the left wing for a youth of your demonstrated talents....

Kicks aside, are you just interested in a national team tryout, or are you looking at club level/pro league/asl/mls/europe etc?

Good luck, technical skill is always a welcome commodity.

Damn, de man playing in that spot now confidence buss. ;D

« Reply #20 on: December 14, 2011, 01:04:26 PM »
I disagree Lefty - Wise developed into a respectable footballer who made a decent career in the game...one that could not have materialized if he simply the player you describe.

He definitely had his bad habits but...

« Reply #21 on: December 14, 2011, 01:25:37 PM »
I disagree Lefty - Wise developed into a respectable footballer who made a decent career in the game...one that could not have materialized if he simply the player you describe.

People forget that he played in the Bundesliga

« Reply #22 on: December 14, 2011, 01:35:49 PM »
Sounders FC has tryouts early next year!

http://www.soundersfc.com/Team/Open-Tryouts.aspx

« Reply #23 on: December 14, 2011, 01:55:27 PM »
Philadelphia Union Tryout (December 19-20)
Orlando City Tryout (February 4-5)
NASL Combine (February 10-12)
Rochester Rhinos Tyrout (February 13)

« Reply #24 on: December 14, 2011, 02:20:54 PM »

People forget that he played in the Bundesliga
BUndesliga 2 fella...thats like rating a man for playing in the championship in england. I will never forget Evans Wise back in the 90s, man rip 4 men on the wing, had Yorke waitin in the middle, stop, turn and beats back down to the half way line...Yorke watch the man like if he goin mad oui...after all that he loss the ball. That is my most vivid memory of Wise.

Offline Texastrini

« Reply #25 on: December 14, 2011, 02:37:02 PM »
Ah din mean to hijack the man thread :-\  I was only half serious about the Wise comparison, he was in a class by heself.  For all the bad habits he made for some memorable viewing.  Ppl still talking bout him ent.

This youth showing promise and is not like every tree yuh shake in TNT a few good players fall down.

« Reply #26 on: December 14, 2011, 03:13:07 PM »
Ah din mean to hijack the man thread :-\  I was only half serious about the Wise comparison, he was in a class by heself.  For all the bad habits he made for some memorable viewing.  Ppl still talking bout him ent.

This youth showing promise and is not like every tree yuh shake in TNT a few good players fall down.

Is your fault :devil: :devil:

« Reply #27 on: December 14, 2011, 05:02:10 PM »
good luck youth!  someting about ur stature, pace and touches remind me of aaron lennon

« Reply #28 on: December 14, 2011, 05:50:53 PM »
Somebody contact Eve yes, I like how he eh fraid to just run at people breathless, breathless, ah rel like dat!!!!

He look like he could go places wid the right coach, he could at least get ah tryout back home, just on dat video alone!!!

And yes, yes ah know is junior college football, but still:)

« Reply #29 on: December 14, 2011, 06:14:58 PM »
His information was passed on to the TTFF and they have made contact with him. Let's see where things go from here. All the best kid.