April 27, 2024, 03:53:19 AM

Author Topic: If you have any connections for a tryout link me.  (Read 37498 times)

Re: If you have any connections for a tryout link me.
« Reply #150 on: December 18, 2011, 02:22:55 PM »
My mom accused me of being a liar. I looked at her in the face & said, “tooth fairy, Santa Clause, Easter bunny.” & walked away like a boss.

Attitude is everything king!!! base on what you post on your Face book page above says alot about you. Change yuh ways youth man and then yuh might have some luck!! As said before yuh ent reach yet. good luck

allyuh fellahs is real macco men...

why you trying to damage the youths character on ah public forum? ::)

he ask for help for football and you bringing up the youth's family business, what does this have to do with football and you?

are you his father to scold and discipline him or mother?

stick to the football, no wonder The HERD get pong so much the other day, same foolishness

That's ironic.

Offline Eldo man

« Reply #151 on: December 18, 2011, 02:41:24 PM »
I really appriciate EVERYTHING, I really feel like my career can kick off, I am new to this website so I dont really know how to work this, but i have got emails and information, my direct email is Roopchandsingh7@aol.com, I will take the replys all as positive and work on what I think I lack in, you can only better yourself as a footballer. Apologies for anything on facebook, now that I am getting some recognition, now i know i cant slip up and give things for people to point out. Bless..1 love

Roopie, great reply! Don't want you to think that fellers was just trying to fight you down. Just wanted to let you know that it is important to carry about your self in a respectable way. You are a talented kid and hope things work out for you. Just take everything from this forum in a postive way. Bless

« Reply #152 on: December 18, 2011, 06:37:34 PM »
I really appriciate EVERYTHING, I really feel like my career can kick off, I am new to this website so I dont really know how to work this, but i have got emails and information, my direct email is Roopchandsingh7@aol.com, I will take the replys all as positive and work on what I think I lack in, you can only better yourself as a footballer. Apologies for anything on facebook, now that I am getting some recognition, now i know i cant slip up and give things for people to point out. Bless..1 love

Roopie, great reply! Don't want you to think that fellers was just trying to fight you down. Just wanted to let you know that it is important to carry about your self in a respectable way. You are a talented kid and hope things work out for you. Just take everything from this forum in a postive way. Bless

eldo man, like ah peg yuh wrong...great post!

« Reply #153 on: December 19, 2011, 02:40:08 PM »
:beermug: All the best. Keep the positive attitude and you stand a chance the excel, from your response I can tell you have the drive and determination.

« Reply #154 on: January 12, 2012, 05:31:09 PM »
I manage to get Mike a trial with the Under 23 team also.

He should be in T&T month end.

Again, King and Ferguson was very cooperative.

« Reply #155 on: January 12, 2012, 07:54:54 PM »
What Flex yuh wuking....just now yuh's ah big time agent.

« Reply #156 on: January 23, 2012, 02:58:49 PM »
Just notice this youth among the U23 team for the Finland game on the 25th. Good job Roop and good looking out Flex!!

« Reply #157 on: January 24, 2012, 05:32:19 AM »
Just notice this youth among the U23 team for the Finland game on the 25th. Good job Roop and good looking out Flex!!

:applause: :beermug:

« Reply #158 on: January 24, 2012, 06:00:59 AM »
Mash dem up Roop

« Reply #159 on: January 24, 2012, 07:37:14 AM »
I manage to get Mike a trial with the Under 23 team also.

He should be in T&T month end.

Again, King and Ferguson was very cooperative.

Great stuff Flex !!! great stuff!!!   :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #160 on: January 24, 2012, 11:48:49 AM »
YO!!! Dis forum is de best!!
So December 13th de ole Roop decide to post on here, and thru man like Flex he getting ah chance to rep the Red, White and Black!!!

If he make it dis will be a boss story...especially as play JUCO ball;)

« Reply #161 on: January 24, 2012, 03:46:18 PM »
So December 13th de ole Roop decide to post on here, and thru man like Flex he getting ah chance to rep the Red, White and Black!!!

He contacted me first and I was the one who advised him to post his video here.

I heard that he is doing ok, but he is feeling a little off as the other players not welcoming him to much.

He said the guys there are at a very high level, nothing he has experience before.
« Last Edit: January 24, 2012, 04:36:57 PM by Flex »

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #162 on: January 24, 2012, 04:50:34 PM »

I heard that he is doing ok, but he is feeling a little off as the other players not welcoming him to much.

He said the guys there are at a very high level, nothing he has experience before.

Well thats what learning is all about, if nothing else he will get a feeling for where the bar is set.

It is a good place this, nice to see the lad got a helping hand.

I watched the video and he has some nice bits of skill, if he is still reading I would point out one thing which coaches will tell him and won't like.  He gets his head up and uses the ball niceley a couple of times in the video in the middle of the park.  But on a couple of occasions at the edge of the box he beats his man 2, 3 or 4 times.  Theres no need, its a waste use the ball better quicker and get it across, its the forwards job to be there.  If you look you'll see the forwards end up waiting and marked when it gets in, you also don't need to get past to cross just get a yard and put it around the full back.  The forwards will appreciate it more and the coaches will like it a lot more, but its all down to learning and experience.  Hope you do well. 

« Reply #163 on: January 24, 2012, 04:56:30 PM »
It will be insane if Roopie Score  ;D

Best of luck brother (war say he buying a shirt with yuh name on it)

« Reply #164 on: January 24, 2012, 06:07:58 PM »

Local based trinis have ah real problem being welcoming to foreigners, even if it's xpats. this is one of the reasons i hate going home, to much red eye. ah hope the kid hang in and don't allow that tuh deter him from the national set up. good luck mike, sooner or later they'll have to come around.      hang tight.

« Reply #165 on: January 24, 2012, 06:44:24 PM »
Well thats what learning is all about, if nothing else he will get a feeling for where the bar is set.

I watched the video and he has some nice bits of skill, if he is still reading I would point out one thing which coaches will tell him and won't like.  He gets his head up and uses the ball niceley a couple of times in the video in the middle of the park.  But on a couple of occasions at the edge of the box he beats his man 2, 3 or 4 times.  Theres no need, its a waste use the ball better quicker and get it across, its the forwards job to be there.  If you look you'll see the forwards end up waiting and marked when it gets in, you also don't need to get past to cross just get a yard and put it around the full back.  The forwards will appreciate it more and the coaches will like it a lot more, but its all down to learning and experience.  Hope you do well. 

If all a player wants to do is cross then yes, a yard will do.  But if a player can get past his marker and bear down on the penalty area, he will draw a defender away from a striker. Plus he won't have to hit and hope from 25 yards, he can play a shorter pass that is easier to make accurate. 
English play vs Brasileiro play.

« Reply #166 on: January 24, 2012, 07:24:59 PM »

Local based trinis have ah real problem being welcoming to foreigners, even if it's xpats. this is one of the reasons i hate going home, to much red eye. ah hope the kid hang in and don't allow that tuh deter him from the national set up. good luck mike, sooner or later they'll have to come around.      hang tight.

I don't think that has anything to do with it!

I think this is a case of a NEW man joining late on in a program where the players have been together for many years and have been through the fire.  Now here is a new man coming to take the place of one of the comrades.

Think about it.

« Reply #167 on: January 24, 2012, 07:31:40 PM »

When I read that, forgive me, but the first thing that came to my mind was his race of being Indian decent. Now I could be wrong, but isn't he like the only Indian player on the team? I know it does not sound right, but in this generation of youths we have,anything is possible. Or maybe it's the fact that they made it this far, and here comes this fellar trying to play like Ronaldinho and might just take somebody spot.

« Reply #168 on: January 24, 2012, 07:32:22 PM »
maybe it's the fact that they made it this far, and here comes this fellar trying to play like Ronaldinho and might just take somebody spot.

« Reply #169 on: January 24, 2012, 08:48:38 PM »
allyuh forget this team together since them was like 13-14

« Reply #170 on: January 24, 2012, 09:44:29 PM »

When I read that, forgive me, but the first thing that came to my mind was his race of being Indian decent. Now I could be wrong, but isn't he like the only Indian player on the team? I know it does not sound right, but in this generation of youths we have,anything is possible. Or maybe it's the fact that they made it this far, and here comes this fellar trying to play like Ronaldinho and might just take somebody spot.
I don't think he's the only new addition, no?
This is where a good coach earns his keep...(ah doh like saying this) but if it was me and ah man get drafted in and ripping, he could be indian, Carib, or Arawak he getting ah bligh!!!

But before we all get carried away, leh we wait and see what happen....like ah said after I see de man video, I LOVE how he running at people like he feel he could beat anybody, ah effing love dat!!!

« Reply #171 on: January 24, 2012, 10:06:08 PM »
allyuh forget this team together since them was like 13-14

Good point... Roopie need to just recognize the situation for what it is and don't let it get him down.  God-willing he gets a chance to try out for a professional club (especially a foreign one) and it will be pretty much the same thing he'll be facing, only much more cut-throat.

« Reply #172 on: January 25, 2012, 12:12:01 AM »
Speculations

« Reply #173 on: January 25, 2012, 12:21:51 AM »
Look how easy locals does get a bad name.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #174 on: January 25, 2012, 03:56:57 AM »

If all a player wants to do is cross then yes, a yard will do.  But if a player can get past his marker and bear down on the penalty area, he will draw a defender away from a striker. Plus he won't have to hit and hope from 25 yards, he can play a shorter pass that is easier to make accurate. 
English play vs Brasileiro play.

Peong thats not the point I was trying to make and obviously failed.  A couple of times he is at the byeline and does 2/3/4 turns with people waiting / running in having already made the opportunity to put it in, in those instances he should put it in rather than do the extra turns. What tends to happen in those instances is that the players waste opportunities because the defender has 2/3/4 bites of the cherry to win the ball back, block the cross.  Its all about opinions, experience and learning, but most coaches will say having done the hard work, don't waste the opportunity.   I agree with you defenders hate nothing more than players running into the box at an angle towards goal at pace and twisting and turning, a lot of times it can result in a penalty. 

It does come down to experience, coaching and personal preferences and lads that are trying to get noticed do like and need to show their skills off, but they also need to show an end product and understanding of the game.  Personally I couldn't be happier that we (English) seem to be finally grasping the idea of skill over physical attributes and coaching the youngsters accordingly.

« Reply #175 on: January 25, 2012, 04:15:40 AM »
Look how easy locals does get a bad name.
Wid all dat, you eh going back home and live doh! ppl like allyuh only puttin on ah show so folks could think that yuh so lovveeee yuh stone age country, but allyuh eh foolin no one BC action speaks louder than words.

it have nuff trini livin abroad who luv tuh talk bout trini nice bc they does go for ah two weeks and shake they tail and come right back to the comfort and safety of north america and the UK, but ask them if they want tuh give up their immigration status and move back "nice" and lovely trinidad, yuh will see how much they think trini nice then.

« Reply #176 on: January 25, 2012, 06:55:48 AM »
truetrini SC, I hope that is de case, because when de traitor Aaron Maund join T&T he did not help them qualify and just came in and play for T&T in the WC and his teammates welcome him with open arms.

I really hope de youths mind in T&T was not corrupted with de indian vs creole thing.

Bull them hard Roopie !!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #177 on: January 25, 2012, 07:12:49 AM »
Peong thats not the point I was trying to make and obviously failed.  A couple of times he is at the byeline and does 2/3/4 turns with people waiting / running in having already made the opportunity to put it in, in those instances he should put it in rather than do the extra turns. What tends to happen in those instances is that the players waste opportunities because the defender has 2/3/4 bites of the cherry to win the ball back, block the cross.  Its all about opinions, experience and learning, but most coaches will say having done the hard work, don't waste the opportunity.   I agree with you defenders hate nothing more than players running into the box at an angle towards goal at pace and twisting and turning, a lot of times it can result in a penalty. 

It does come down to experience, coaching and personal preferences and lads that are trying to get noticed do like and need to show their skills off, but they also need to show an end product and understanding of the game.  Personally I couldn't be happier that we (English) seem to be finally grasping the idea of skill over physical attributes and coaching the youngsters accordingly.

:thumbsup:

« Reply #178 on: January 25, 2012, 07:39:01 AM »
truetrini SC, I hope that is de case, because when de traitor Aaron Maund join T&T he did not help them qualify and just came in and play for T&T in the WC and his teammates welcome him with open arms.

I really hope de youths mind in T&T was not corrupted with de indian vs creole thing.

Bull them hard Roopie !!!!!!!!!!

Two points i want to make here

1.  When Maund came into the side, they were alot younger and a little more impressionable as youthmen.  But now having matured a little as well as having the experience of Maund going on the play for USA (although i have heard that it was lack of interest from the TTFF that cause him/his father to make the switch), they would be once bitten, twice shy to open their hearts/arms to a newcomer.

2.  I see no place for a race issue...........triniairman brought it up (apparently it was in his thoughts)

« Reply #179 on: January 25, 2012, 08:54:23 AM »
they need goals ,that is paramount .ifhe scores he joins there crew.that is all.