April 24, 2024, 03:39:19 AM

Author Topic: Who you all think will win world fifa player of the year for 2005  (Read 3499 times)

I know this have nothing to do with but who do you all thnk will win fifa player of the year. I say Andriy Shevchenko go win, with Thiery henry in second place.... Maybe Ronaldinho third

October 13, 2005
FIFA World Player of The Year Nominations Announced
 The male nominations for the FIFA World Player of the Year have been announced.
After analyzing performances on every continent, a FIFA panel of experts have named a list of 30 stand-out players - one of whom will succeed Brazil and FC Barcelona star Ronaldinho as the best footballer in the world when the winner is announced on 9 December 2005.
Full List of Nominees:
Adriano (Inter), Michael Ballack (Bayern Munich), David Beckham (Real Madrid), Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), Cafu (AC Milan), Cristiano Ronaldo (Man Utd), Deco (Barcelona), Didier Drogba (Chelsea), Michael Essien (Chelsea), Samuel Eto'o (Barcelona), Steven Gerrard (Liverpool), Thierry Henry (Arsenal), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Juventus), Kaka (AC Milan), Frank Lampard (Chelsea), Paolo Maldini (AC Milan), Pavel Nedved (Juventus), Alessandro Nesta (AC Milan), Jay-Jay Okocha (Bolton), Raul (Real Madrid), Juan Roman Riquelme (Villarreal), Arjen Robben (Chelsea), Roberto Carlos (Real Madrid), Robinho (Real Madrid), Ronaldinho (Barcelona), Ronaldo (Real Madrid), Wayne Rooney (Man Utd), Andriy Shevchenko (AC Milan), Ruud van Nistelrooy (Man Utd), Zinedine Zidane (Real Madrid).
World Players of The Year Winners List
* Ronaldinho is the bookmaker's 4/5 odds on favorite to successfully defend his FIFA World Player of the Year title

Offline pioneertrini

Re: Who you all think will win world fifa player of the year for 2005
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2005, 03:57:30 PM »
I tink its out of ronaldinho and Adriano

MickeyRat

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2005, 04:05:15 PM »
Just fuh bussin the jep-nest vs. Mexico...STERN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2005, 04:09:21 PM »
stern

VICE PRESIDENT OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE

« Reply #4 on: October 25, 2005, 04:15:57 PM »
Ronaldinho and Lampard

« Reply #5 on: October 25, 2005, 04:42:55 PM »
Lampard will get shortlisted because Chelsea win two cups and make a Euro semis.

Ronaldinho will get shortlisted because Barca win the title, make a Euro quarters and he lead Brazil to the Confed Cup.

The third man is a hard call. If Milan had won the CL one of their players would definitely be there. Essien win the Fernch and qualify for the WC. But looking at that list Ibrahimovic or Shevchenko should get it.

« Reply #6 on: October 25, 2005, 04:54:40 PM »
Just fuh bussin the jep-nest vs. Mexico...STERN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
NICE CALL MICKEYRAT

« Reply #7 on: October 25, 2005, 05:02:50 PM »
Latas fuh me

« Reply #8 on: October 25, 2005, 05:05:35 PM »
Lampard will get shortlisted because Chelsea win two cups and make a Euro semis.

Ronaldinho will get shortlisted because Barca win the title, make a Euro quarters and he lead Brazil to the Confed Cup.

The third man is a hard call. If Milan had won the CL one of their players would definitely be there. Essien win the Fernch and qualify for the WC. But looking at that list Ibrahimovic or Shevchenko should get it.

Doubt Sheva go get it he did not have the explosive year he had last year and Zlatan eh go get it. Although I have no doubt that Zlatan will probably be the best striker in years to come.

Offline NC

« Reply #9 on: October 25, 2005, 05:10:29 PM »
Ronaldinho

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #10 on: October 25, 2005, 05:16:07 PM »
As the President( and maybe only memember) of the Stern John Fan Club I say he was robbed he should be there. :frustrated:
On an other note i think it Lampard, Ronaldinho, and Shevchenko will be short listed.
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #11 on: October 25, 2005, 06:13:13 PM »
ah tink de man dat get dah spanna from Ronaldinho (look at Palos pixchar) should get it. Anybody who could take dat and continue playin should get it automatically.

« Reply #12 on: October 25, 2005, 06:25:40 PM »
As the President( and maybe only memember) of the Stern John Fan Club I say he was robbed he should be there. :frustrated:
On an other note i think it Lampard, Ronaldinho, and Shevchenko will be short listed.

I POSE THIS QUESTION TO YOU TROY

WHAT DOES STERN HAVE TATTOED ON HIS BACK.

IF YOU CANT ANSWER THIS BY 10PM YOU WILL BE A MEMBER OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE UNDER ME AND SHOTTA ;D

ALSO HOW MUCH CAPS DOES HE HAVE?
« Last Edit: October 25, 2005, 06:35:46 PM by morvantman »

« Reply #13 on: October 25, 2005, 06:29:19 PM »
Ruud Van Nistelrooy tra la la la la  tra la la la la

and

ROONEY :notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:ROONEY

« Reply #14 on: October 25, 2005, 06:36:08 PM »
I think there are only four guys in the running for this award this year and they are:

KAKA

RONALDINHO

SAMUEL ETO'O

FRANK LAMPARD

That is my four choices everybody else dog dead.

« Reply #15 on: October 25, 2005, 06:40:58 PM »
Ronaldinho is the best player of this era((I know this statement will stir controversy but I haven't seen any player who does the things Ronnie does as unorthodox as he is). He will win this year and at least two times again in the future.

Offline troy piloy

« Reply #16 on: October 25, 2005, 06:46:24 PM »

IF YOU CANT ANSWER THIS BY 10PM YOU WILL BE A MEMBER OF STERN FOR GOALS COMMITTEE UNDER ME AND SHOTTA ;D

Come MorvantMan on you could do better than that
JOHN
10:30

Nice try :applause:
Senior Advisor to AWATT's Intelligence Unit

« Reply #17 on: October 25, 2005, 07:53:16 PM »
lucky guess and he have 89 caps too ;D

Offline Jay10

« Reply #18 on: October 25, 2005, 08:47:56 PM »
my list of top 5 is

ronaldinho

gerrard

lampard

eth'o

adriano

and how come juninho p from lyon eh make dat list????

« Reply #19 on: October 25, 2005, 08:51:17 PM »
is a while since an english player from the Prem win so i expect lampard to take it this rounds.  R gaucho -he of the toothy grin and permed mop could steal it away tho

« Reply #20 on: October 25, 2005, 09:11:08 PM »
I may be wrong. But if you notice no player from the concacaf region or asian region make the top 30 list. I guess concacaf players not worthy to make that list.It have two africans and the rest from europe and south american.

« Reply #21 on: October 25, 2005, 09:33:17 PM »

Come MorvantMan on you could do better than that
JOHN
10:30

Nice try :applause:

10:30 is right
that is he goals to miss ratio
anyhow

is between Ronnie and Frank
I give the edge to Frank on this one though

Ronnie even with his explosiveness and dribbling skills he sometimes does not know when to give up the ball
there are some games where things are not working for him and or he is being doubled and trpled marked and he jes won't give up the ball.
Whereas Frank is a box to box player not as fancy as Ronnie but good solid midfield play.

« Reply #22 on: October 25, 2005, 11:15:58 PM »
Who was the last defender or keeper to win world player of the year. Anybody knows....

« Reply #23 on: October 26, 2005, 12:54:33 AM »
cyah remember if anybody won
but I know that in 2002 Oliver Kahn was in 2nd place and in 1995 Paolo Maldini came second as well. He was beaten by his teamate George Weah no less.

« Reply #24 on: October 26, 2005, 07:54:12 AM »
 Micheal Essien i think deserves something...Rooney might win it too because he is English and England wouldn't like anything better..

Offline Gladman

« Reply #25 on: October 26, 2005, 01:42:45 PM »
The two outright favourites  are Ronaldinho becuz he helped Barca win d La liga and Steven Gerard becuz Liverpool won d Champions League
Life Is Like Sugar Cane,It Hard But Sweet

« Reply #26 on: October 26, 2005, 01:48:53 PM »
Ronaldinho.

« Reply #27 on: October 26, 2005, 01:51:10 PM »
gerrard

lampard

ronaldinho

is out of them 3.

« Reply #28 on: October 26, 2005, 01:54:48 PM »
I personally think Cafu of Brazil / AC Milan should win it.

He has been one of the world's best players for some time, and it is long overdue for him.