April 19, 2024, 01:18:44 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Finland Game (25-Jan-12).  (Read 5515 times)

Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Finland Game (25-Jan-12).
« on: December 24, 2011, 07:11:27 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T U-23 vs Finland game on the 25th of January 2012 in Tobago will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Team:
Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh); Jamal Gay, Trevin Caesar, Aquil Selby, Micah Lewis, Zane Coker, Nuru Mohammad (Caledonia AIA); Kareem Moses, Cameron Roget (St Anns Rangers); Mekeil Williams, Jomal Williams, Andre Quashie, Leslie Russell (W Connection); Jayson Joseph (T&TEC); Jeromie Williams, Kaydion Gabriel, Andre Marchan, Jean-Luc Rochford, Earl Joseph (North East Stars); Sheldon Clarke, Curtis Gonzales, Fitzbert Alleyne (Defence Force); Marcus Chandoor (WASA); Kevin Molino, Qian Grovesnor, Stephan Berkeley, Bradley Welch, Michael Roopchandsingh (Overseas).

Finland Team:
Lukas Hradecky (Esbjerg), Jesse Joronen (Fulham), Joona Toivio (Djurgården), Mikko Sumusalo (HJK), Markus Halsti (Malmö), Paulus Arajuuri (Kalmar), Joni Aho (FC Inter), Hannu Patronen (Helsingborg), Ilari Äijälä (FC Honka), Sebastian Sorsa (HJK), Joni Kauko (FC Inter), Juha Hakola (Ferencváros), Toni Kolehmainen (TPS), Kasper Hämäläinen (Djurgården), Daniel Sjölund (Djurgården), Sebastian Mannström (HJK), Riku Riski (Hönefoss), Berat Sadik (HJK), Akseli Pelvas (HJK), Mika Ääritalo (TPS).

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: January 26, 2012, 07:26:31 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T U-23 vs Finland Game (25-Jan-12).
« Reply #1 on: January 22, 2012, 07:05:54 AM »
Anybody going to this game ?

TT Under-23 squad vs Finland - Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh); Jamal Gay, Trevin Caesar, Aquil Selby, Micah Lewis, Zane Coker, Nuru Mohammad (Caledonia AIA); Kareem Moses, Cameron Roget (St Anns Rangers); Mekeil Williams, Jomal Williams, Andre Quashie, Leslie Russell (W Connection); Jayson Joseph (T&TEC); Jeromie Williams, Kaydion Gabriel, Andre Marchan, Jean-Luc Rochford, Earl Joseph (North East Stars); Sheldon Clarke, Curtis Gonzales, Fitzbert Alleyne (Defence Force); Marcus Chandoor (WASA); Kevin Molino, Qian Grovesnor, Stephan Berkeley, Bradley Welch, Michael Roopchandsingh (Overseas).

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #2 on: January 22, 2012, 06:25:21 PM »
I think this crop of Under 23 men can very well do what the senior team did not, they can beat Finland if they focus.

« Reply #3 on: January 22, 2012, 06:39:46 PM »
I think this crop of Under 23 men can very well do what the senior team did not, they can beat Finland if they focus.

Yeah, I have much more faith in these guys than the senior team!!

« Reply #4 on: January 23, 2012, 04:45:20 PM »
I want them to unleash Roopie.
Good luck to all our youths.

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #5 on: January 23, 2012, 04:58:14 PM »
Ive never heard of Bradley Welch before, anyone have info on him?

« Reply #6 on: January 23, 2012, 05:47:46 PM »

He was on our U-20 squad in 2008/2009, but didn't make the cut to play in the World Cup Qualifiers or the World Cup. Went to Cypress Bay High School with former QRC goalkeeper, Jesse Fullerton.

« Last Edit: January 23, 2012, 07:00:29 PM by Tallman »

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #7 on: January 23, 2012, 06:11:14 PM »
Thanks Tallman. Im also seeing a Bradley Welch that played for FC New York last year, are these one in the same?

« Reply #8 on: January 23, 2012, 06:18:09 PM »
T&T Team:
Sheldon Bateau (San Juan Jabloteh); Jamal Gay, Trevin Caesar, Aquil Selby, Micah Lewis, Zane Coker, Nuru Mohammad (Caledonia AIA); Kareem Moses, Cameron Roget (St Anns Rangers); Mekeil Williams, Jomal Williams, Andre Quashie, Leslie Russell (W Connection); Jayson Joseph (T&TEC); Jeromie Williams, Kaydion Gabriel, Andre Marchan, Jean-Luc Rochford, Earl Joseph (North East Stars); Sheldon Clarke, Curtis Gonzales, Fitzbert Alleyne (Defence Force); Marcus Chandoor (WASA); Kevin Molino, Qian Grovesnor, Stephan Berkeley, Bradley Welch, Michael Roopchandsingh (Overseas).

nice to see this youth being looked at. I think he can be one for the future. Is DeSilva too old? I don't see him on the list, either that or I need glasses.

« Reply #9 on: January 23, 2012, 06:56:33 PM »

He was on our U-20 squad in 2008/2009, but didn't make the cut to play in the World Cup Qualifiers or the World Cup. Went to Cypress Bay High School with former QRC goalkeeper, Jesse Fullerton.

yuh sure ? i  see him on FC NewYork squad LIST
« Last Edit: January 24, 2012, 10:21:42 AM by Trini _2018 »

« Reply #10 on: January 23, 2012, 07:02:44 PM »
Thanks Tallman. Im also seeing a Bradley Welch that played for FC New York last year, are these one in the same?

Yeh, is de same one. Ah made ah mistake, he is not still in college, he graduated last year.

« Reply #11 on: January 23, 2012, 07:09:23 PM »

yuh sure  see him on FC NewYork squad LIST

Ah see he had ah tryout last November with Jagiellonia Białystok of the Polish Ekstraklasa.

« Reply #12 on: January 23, 2012, 07:27:14 PM »

nice to see this youth being looked at. I think he can be one for the future. Is DeSilva too old? I don't see him on the list, either that or I need glasses.

Went back to Uni.. he missed a few weeks of school to play the Finland game

Angus and the staff know what he can offer already, could afford to miss the U23 leg of it... time to see who else can add to the mix

« Reply #13 on: January 23, 2012, 07:50:25 PM »

Went back to Uni.. he missed a few weeks of school to play the Finland game

Angus and the staff know what he can offer already, could afford to miss the U23 leg of it... time to see who else can add to the mix
Thanks, I see a glimmer of hope in these youths, just hope they all can stay together and form a nice lil unit. What ever happen to Primus, is he eligible?

« Reply #14 on: January 24, 2012, 08:56:52 AM »
Calling on Mr Fuentes to get us some pictures and videos, I would love to see this Under 23 team.

I want to see Roopchandsingh in action too.

« Reply #15 on: January 24, 2012, 01:03:16 PM »
I am so glad to see we finally come around to giving the locals and no name players a chance to prove themselves at the senior level,i always thought we should be doing this a long time ago but we studying our egos,people shame and don't want to lose games when we losing any how with the established big name players,with this present crop of players we have some licks to get but in the long run it will be the best thing for us,give the guys a chance.
We have to learn to keep players than discard them,we have to develop a pool of players big enough where positions will be competed for,we should have a shadow team of two or three potential players for every position.Imagine we does have defenders playing midfield and righted footed players playing left side positions etc etc ah mean why are we struggling for players at this level?
When you look at the list of players we have playing and going to school abroad,providing they can all come together with what we have at home T&T could be a force but that's just wishfull thinking,i see Flex and Tallman does dig up players from all over the place but there is no incentive to want to play for T&T.

Offline madness

« Reply #16 on: January 25, 2012, 09:40:53 AM »
Michael Roopchandsingh de man finally getting a look at now!!!

« Reply #17 on: January 25, 2012, 09:54:45 AM »
It may be mentioned already on one of these threads, but is the game live on internet?

« Reply #18 on: January 25, 2012, 03:56:38 PM »
It may be mentioned already on one of these threads, but is the game live on internet?

:rotfl:  Love the optimism.

« Reply #19 on: January 25, 2012, 04:14:05 PM »
What time is the game??

« Reply #20 on: January 25, 2012, 04:27:53 PM »
0-0 after 18 minutes...the "Trinidad and Tobago Soca Warriors" FB page has updates:
http://www.facebook.com/TnTSocaWarriors  :beermug:

and @TTSocaWarriors on Twitter  :beermug:
« Last Edit: January 25, 2012, 04:29:27 PM by boss »

« Reply #21 on: January 25, 2012, 04:46:14 PM »
What is he starting line up?

« Reply #22 on: January 25, 2012, 05:14:08 PM »
Jamal scores in 49', 1-0

« Reply #23 on: January 25, 2012, 05:17:37 PM »
Jamal nails home from close range to put TT ahead 1-0 in the 49th minute.

« Reply #24 on: January 25, 2012, 05:27:18 PM »
Jamal nails home from close range to put TT ahead 1-0 in the 49th minute.

Fire, what's the line up bro?    thanx.

« Reply #25 on: January 25, 2012, 05:29:24 PM »
I don't know the line up nah. I'm just following on the facebook link provided above.

« Reply #26 on: January 25, 2012, 05:30:58 PM »
I am so glad to see we finally come around to giving the locals and no name players a chance to prove themselves at the senior level,i always thought we should be doing this a long time ago but we studying our egos,people shame and don't want to lose games when we losing any how with the established big name players,with this present crop of players we have some licks to get but in the long run it will be the best thing for us,give the guys a chance.
We have to learn to keep players than discard them,we have to develop a pool of players big enough where positions will be competed for,we should have a shadow team of two or three potential players for every position.Imagine we does have defenders playing midfield and righted footed players playing left side positions etc etc ah mean why are we struggling for players at this level?
When you look at the list of players we have playing and going to school abroad,providing they can all come together with what we have at home T&T could be a force but that's just wishfull thinking,i see Flex and Tallman does dig up players from all over the place but there is no incentive to want to play for T&T.

can't ever remember a T&T team with as much depth of quality AND depth of experience in every position as the current u-23. and unheard of in this age group for T&T. you could construct 3 sides from all of the players and each one could be competitive in CONCACAF.

unfortunately it only exists in this age cohort, not sure if they can repeat the performance in the current U-20 or most importantly in the very talented upcoming U-17 group.

« Reply #27 on: January 25, 2012, 06:18:26 PM »
Final score ??

« Reply #28 on: January 25, 2012, 06:20:21 PM »
1-0 FT..  good stuff fellas

« Reply #29 on: January 25, 2012, 06:34:55 PM »
The future is now! Congrats Warriors!