April 25, 2024, 12:01:58 AM

Author Topic: Shahdon signs with Vietnam club  (Read 6076 times)

Shahdon signs with Vietnam club
« on: December 28, 2011, 12:46:30 PM »
Details are a bit sketchy and im not quite sure which club it is but apparently he is leaving midnight.

When i speak to him/his cousin, i will find out more.

Re: Shahdon signs with Vietnam club
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2011, 12:51:24 PM »
Details are a bit sketchy and im not quite sure which club it is but apparently he is leaving midnight.

When i speak to him/his cousin, i will find out more.

Much appreciated

« Reply #2 on: December 28, 2011, 01:10:56 PM »
Apparently its a four month deal...............he chose this over a trial @ Coventry since there would be work permit issues in England.  The salary is pretty decent and he has gotten living quarters.

Hector gave Vietnam favourable reviews and that played a part in his decision.

I wish him well.

« Reply #3 on: December 28, 2011, 01:23:33 PM »
Apparently its a four month deal...............he chose this over a trial @ Coventry since there would be work permit issues in England.  The salary is pretty decent and he has gotten living quarters.

Hector gave Vietnam favourable reviews and that played a part in his decision.

I wish him well.

CO-SIGNNNNN

« Reply #4 on: December 28, 2011, 02:56:43 PM »
wish him well too,so we hunting ground move from Scotland to Vietham.
« Last Edit: December 28, 2011, 04:05:49 PM by royal »

Offline congo

« Reply #5 on: December 28, 2011, 03:25:32 PM »
Football is a hustle. The sooner our players realise that the better it go be for our football. As long as the quality up to par and men not being abused and exploited then I have no problems with them travelling to the corners of the world to play ball. People in other sectors like energy, medicine and business do it so why shouldn't our footballers. Could only learn from the experience if you ask me.

« Reply #6 on: December 29, 2011, 02:14:48 AM »
Football is a hustle. The sooner our players realise that the better it go be for our football. As long as the quality up to par and men not being abused and exploited then I have no problems with them travelling to the corners of the world to play ball. People in other sectors like energy, medicine EDUCATION and business do it so why shouldn't our footballers. Could only learn from the experience if you ask me.

:applause: :applause: :applause:

« Reply #7 on: December 29, 2011, 11:36:09 AM »
Here we go again... ::)

« Reply #8 on: December 29, 2011, 12:11:37 PM »
"They treat the boy, like animal!!"

« Reply #9 on: December 29, 2011, 12:47:00 PM »
"They treat the boy, like animal!!"

"How much is transfer fee?  I doh know."

« Reply #10 on: January 04, 2012, 07:18:04 AM »
Medical was completed and he signed yesterday............3 month loan deal.

W Connection wanted to give him exposure and he is getting a decent salary.....more than double what the MLS wanted to pay him.

« Reply #11 on: January 04, 2012, 08:16:21 AM »

What is de name of de club?

« Reply #12 on: January 04, 2012, 01:32:42 PM »

Viet Cong United!!! ;D

« Reply #13 on: January 04, 2012, 01:48:00 PM »
was watching top gear vietnam ,it look like a beautiful place .

« Reply #14 on: January 04, 2012, 01:49:44 PM »
was watching top gear vietnam ,it look like a beautiful place .

Actually it is a beautiful country according to my work colleagues who go there on mission. Very industrious people.

Offline loyalist

« Reply #15 on: January 04, 2012, 05:18:39 PM »
i believe it s the same club as cornell and hughton....

« Reply #16 on: January 04, 2012, 09:26:49 PM »

Song Lam Ng FC

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2012, 10:02:27 PM »
I hear these guys are treated like Kings in Vietnam. I think Cornell was saying that he doesn't need to touch his salary as everything is paid for.

However, the Brazilian coach at North East, Emerson Alcantara coached in South Korea, and although he said the country and people were great, the way of life is kind of hard to get used to. In his opinion, South East Asia is a good place to go short term, but you really feel homesick after a few months.

Offline congo

« Reply #18 on: January 05, 2012, 03:35:41 AM »
With a capacity stadium of 22000, it would be nice for him to get that feeling of playing infront of a vibrant, noisy crowd.

« Reply #19 on: January 05, 2012, 05:13:32 AM »
I hear these guys are treated like Kings in Vietnam. I think Cornell was saying that he doesn't need to touch his salary as everything is paid for.

I heard that a woman brought her children to meet Ronaldinho (Hector)........lol.  They have "rock star" status in that country, the passion of the fans is amazing.

« Reply #20 on: January 05, 2012, 07:12:11 AM »
Glad for de youth, make de most of it and dont squander yuh money.

I like how Glen looking out for he country men, unlike Yorke, Stern, Shaka, Andrews and Latapy.

« Reply #21 on: January 05, 2012, 07:35:04 AM »
sam ??  contro ??

« Reply #22 on: January 05, 2012, 01:47:52 PM »
Shahdon Winchester signs 3 month loan deal with Vietnam's Song Lam Nghe An.
W Connection Press Release.

W Connection’s Shahdon Winchester has signed a three month loan deal with Vietnam’s 2011 V-League Champions Song Lam Nghe An where he has joined teammate, and former club captain Hughtun Hector who is also on loan to the Vinh City club. Shahdon arrived in Vietnam on December 30 th just a few days before the close of their international transfer window and signed his loan contract on January 2nd.

The young standout will remain at Song Lam until the end of March 2012. Although he was offered a longer loan contract, W  Connection opted to shorten the deal as there are intentions to move the player into the European or American markets during the  next transfer window where he has already had trial offers. This short term deal will be catalyst to a window of future opportunities.

Shahdon has been with the W Connection organization since the tender age of eight (8.) and has played all his professional and youth football with the club. He is expected to play his first game with Song Lam over the upcoming weekend and with his goal scoring capabilities, he will certainly be asset to their line up.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2012, 01:53:05 PM by Flex »

« Reply #23 on: January 05, 2012, 06:07:37 PM »

I like how Glen looking out for he country men, unlike Yorke, Stern, Shaka, Andrews and Latapy.
:shameonyou:  doh put yorke in dat horse, bc if my memory serves me right, yorkie is the man who convinced keene tuh sign carlos, stern, and even kenwyne, and if my memory serves me well again, stern was the man who traded places with KJ to come to sunlun when george burley wanted ah replacement in order to release KJ.

if stern was on himself then he would've stayed @ sunderland and fight for ah place on the team, but instead he opted for the swap with jones at southhampton back to the championship. IMO, york is ah solid fella, and stern seemed to be somewhat of ah solid bredder as well, can't say the same for latas though.

« Reply #24 on: January 05, 2012, 06:24:09 PM »

:shameonyou:  doh put yorke in dat horse, bc if my memory serves me right, yorkie is the man who convinced keene tuh sign carlos, stern, and even kenwyne, and if my memory serves me well again, stern was the man who traded places with KJ to come to sunlun when george burley wanted ah replacement in order to release KJ.

if stern was on himself then he would've stayed @ sunderland and fight for ah place on the team, but instead he opted for the swap with jones at southhampton back to the championship. IMO, york is ah solid fella, and stern seemed to be somewhat of ah solid bredder as well, can't say the same for latas though.

That's right, de big boys helping de big boys....

Besides, Yorke only help them men because he was benefitting from it and in Stern John case, really and truely, he had no choice, be honest, he was done anyway.

You ever hear anyone of these men hooking up they local teammate in T&T for a trial self ?

Look after Glen sign in Vietnam, a good few of our players their now, Jagdeosingh, Winchester, Hector and soon more.

« Reply #25 on: January 05, 2012, 06:31:44 PM »
Sam, VietNam is a players market. They recruiting plenty players. No set a visa hurdles like England. You could play? Come and play in we league. To play in England, you have to have played so many international games etc, etc.

« Reply #26 on: January 05, 2012, 06:37:07 PM »
Sam, VietNam is a players market. They recruiting plenty players. No set a visa hurdles like England. You could play? Come and play in we league. To play in England, you have to have played so many international games etc, etc.

Yes and no, at the time we had many players who was eligible, maybe not now.

Look Shaka getting trial for Freddie Hall (Bermuda) in England and to make matters worst, Freddie have about 5 caps for Bermuda and they also low on de FIFA ranking, but he still try to help him.

« Reply #27 on: January 05, 2012, 07:27:50 PM »
Lol. Is not Latas bring Bleeder to Scotland. And a couple others too if memory serve right?

Man love to cry down we 'big boys' sah. Lawd.

« Reply #28 on: January 05, 2012, 07:30:47 PM »
Latas got Chubby and Bleeder into Scotland.

« Reply #29 on: January 05, 2012, 09:00:10 PM »
So does this mean Winchester will miss T&T Under 23 Olympic games ?