April 27, 2024, 05:28:03 AM

Author Topic: 20-man squad named for friendly vs Finland.  (Read 4530 times)

Re: 20-man squad named for friendly vs Finland.
« Reply #30 on: January 17, 2012, 02:08:37 PM »
It is a none FIFA date so I doubt any of Finlands top players will be present. Maybe the squad that Finland are bringing is U23.

Not so... the Finnish league as well as most other Scandinavian leagues play in de summer due to the weather.
The Finnish premier league run from April to October
The Swedish Allsvenskan also run from April to October

Most players named on de finland squad play in Finland or Sweden... I see dey name one man from Fulham who is 18 years old... and one man from Ferenvacos in Turkey...
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 02:13:32 PM by FF »

« Reply #31 on: January 17, 2012, 02:12:48 PM »
It is a none FIFA date so I doubt any of Finlands top players will be present. Maybe the squad that Finland are bringing is U23.

Not so... the Finnish league as well as most other Scandinavian leagues play in de summer due to the weather.

Most players on de finalnd squad play in Finland or Sweden... I see dey name one man from Fulham

cool!

« Reply #32 on: January 17, 2012, 02:14:56 PM »

Most players on de finalnd squad play in Finland or Sweden... I see dey name one man from Fulham

cool!

This is ah young finland team. ah now do some research dey and dey ent call up anybody over or close to 30... dey have men playing for Chievo, Shalke, Leeds, Rubin Kazan etc who dey ent call up

de team for TnT have an average age of 23.85 and 94 total caps amongst 20 men... 6 uncapped men involved as well..

so Observer look like you right.
« Last Edit: January 17, 2012, 02:21:49 PM by FF »